We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice service, small room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel to your Saves list
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Boulevard Haussmann, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson Blu Ambassador Hotel, Paris Opera) (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #641 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Noida, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice service, small room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice hotel in Paris. Location of the hotel is nice, near a metro station and near Paris' shopping heaven Lafayette. Hotel is what you can expect from Marriott. I found the room on the smaller side, have stayed in Marriott hotels in India a lot. The rooms in India are a good 2 size bigger.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    229
    105
    34
    6
See reviews for
112
182
19
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was nicely located to the Eiffel Tower and close to the arch de triumph also as well as near public transport. The rooms were a nice size and the courtyard was Cody. The staff were helpful professional and friendly making our visit a memorable one. I'd definitely visit again..! And what a wonderful city..! It was actually July 2012 when I visited.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Marriott Ambassador Opera Hotel is located in a great location. The Metro is just down the street, as are lots of restaurants, shopping. It's also very close to the Nord train station which even makes the location more perfect. We had a room for three adults and it was extremely large for European standards.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurelie C, Guest Relations Manager at Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear SwissyFaye,

We are very pleased to find out that you that you had a nice time in Paris while satying at the Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador.
We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you again for your next visit in the City of Lights!

Best Regards,
Aurélie Conton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kefar Sava, HaMerkaz, Israel
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is well located near the Opera. Close to metro stations. Rooms are large for a Paris hotel. And have a nice decor. Internet was complimentary. Meeting rooms well equipped. Lots of nice restaurants in the neighborhood. Recommend.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurelie C, Guest Relations Manager at Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Elan_in_Samui,

It is very pleasant for all pour associates to find out that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.
Looking forward to have the pleasure to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you back in Paris.

Best regards,
Aurélie Conton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I should start by saying our trip to the Marriott Opera last week was our second, booking again after a pleasant stay last year.

The hotel had since been refurbished so we took our chance returning, this time bringing along some family members.

The hotel itself was really well decorated. The staff pleasant and clean seating areas to relax.

We apparently arrived on a bit of a busy weekend, and couldn't get two rooms on the same floor. Not too much of an issue. We were surpised to learn (after reading otherwise on the Marriott website) that street facing rooms were available at an extra cost of €30/night - this really should be corrected on the website as we ended up receiving courtyard facing rooms which were pretty basic.

The room itself was fairly clean, pretty dusty and quite shabby across the walls. The bathroom shower drain was clogged and flooded the bathroom. Also the air conditioning was broken in both ours and our families room - meaning the rooms were scorching.

We probably should have made this apparent to the staff, but we had already been told these were the only rooms available to us. So we put up with it.

The most disappointing aspect about the Marriott has to be the bar prices for food and drink in the hotel, which are obscene. If you want a coffee, you're looking at around £8; a shot of gin? £15.

It's a real shame because, had the prices been in line with other hotels in the local area, or even 'moderately' expensive we would definitely have stayed for drinks. Instead we had to resort to finding the nearest supermarket.

All in all, we didn't mind the Marriott second time around, but will definitely find better accommodation and value for money elsewhere in the future...

Room Tip: Don't upgrade to a deluxe room, it's just not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurelie C, Guest Relations Manager at Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear MarkRossSmith,

I appreciate you took the time to share your comment on Tripadvisor. All our team is very concerned about our guests comfort and satisfaction and I am sincerely sorry to find out we didn’t meet your expectations during your last stay with us.
Our website mentions that our Superior rooms are facing the courtyard and our Deluxe rooms are facing the street, this difference according to the room category should have been explained upon arrival, our Front office Manager will do the necessary to ensure all our guests are properly informed upon their arrival that the deluxe room facing the street is available at an extra charge.
The level of cleanliness you experienced in your room doesn’t reflect the quality of the cleanliness we require. Regarding the air conditioning issue, we recently did the necessary to make sure the air conditioning is now working in all our rooms but I understand the inconvenience it was for you. Please feel free to contact me directly aurelie.conton@parismarriottopera.com.
Thank you once again for your valuable feedback.

Sincerely,

Aurélie Conton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were looking forward to staying in this hotel but were disappointed . The Hotel and room were beautiful, but for some reason we had a room which did not have air conditioning. We were told by the management that some rooms have it and some rooms don't. Why didn't they mention this when we checked in? We had to open our window which was chained and would only open about an inch. Our room was hot and we had trouble sleeping. The bed was divided in the middle, extremely low and didn't have a great mattress. The executive lounge was nice and had good service but a poor food selection. One night while sleeping with our window opened we were woken by a group of drunk men singing in the street. Overall, our experience with this hotel was not good, however the friends we were traveling with were happy with it and their room (which had air conditioning)

Room Tip: Ask if it had air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurelie C, Responsable relations clients at Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Shauna S,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I understand your disappointment , we took care of the air conditioning issue in your room, unfortunately this took a few days, I apologize.
I also noticed according to your comment that you were allocated a room with two separate beds. For your best comfort, please contact me directly for your next visit at guestrelationsmanger@parismarriottopera.com and I will ensure you will be given a room with a king size bed.
Our aperitif and snacks offer available at the Executive Lounge has been reviewed recently for improvement so would you please be able to give me some more information about your disappointment with the quality of the food?
Your comment is valuable to us in order to improve our guests satisfaction so thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback.

Best regards,

Aurélie Conton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved the location. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We loved our room. The breakfast was good but not great. We were entitled to use the executive lounge. It was fine but not great. Overall, nice place to stay near the Opera House. Very nice stay.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurelie C, Guest Relations Manager at Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Richard W,

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your room comfort and the staff service. We are very concerned about our guests' satisfaction so it would be very constructive for us to get more details about the details which should be improved at the breakfast and at the executive lounge, please feel free to contact me directly at guestrelationsmanager@parismarriottopera.com
Looking forward to your next visit in our hotel.

Best regards,
Aurélie Conton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel

Address: 16 Boulevard Haussmann, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson Blu Ambassador Hotel, Paris Opera)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#292 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#387 Business Hotel in Paris
#575 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Travelers, the Marriott Ambassador facelift and celebrates the end of its work. Discover our new concept Great Room ! Queridos viajeros, el Marriott Ambassador lavado de cara y celebra el final de su trabajo. Descubre su nuevo concepto Great Room! 旅行者の皆様,この度,ル マリオット アンバサドウールは改装工事を終えリニューアル致しました.是非とも新しいコンセプトのグレートルームをご覧下さいませ.> 皆様のお越しをお待ちしております. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Otel, Agoda, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Ambassador Hotel, Paris Opera Hotel Paris
Hotel Ambassador Paris
Radisson Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.