We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel to your Saves list
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Boulevard Haussmann, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson Blu Ambassador Hotel, Paris Opera) (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #635 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 3 nights with breakfast, it was a nice and comfortable Hotel. It’s walking distance to Gallery LaFayette, Opera house, Louvre, and restaurants. The Hotel is clean, and service is good. The breakfast (8/10) had a great variety. The air condition in our room broke down, and they were unable to fix it. They gave an option to swap rooms, but we decline as we had a very good room. So they provided a fan instead. The bathroom is very nice, and the Wi-Fi works well. Will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    220
    102
    33
    6
See reviews for
109
178
19
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Diss, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Having stayed in many Marriott hotels around the world this was by far the worst. On a positive location was great. Negatives outweigh the positive. Ask for a room as far away from the lift as possible. To be fair we complained about the noise and were moved immediately, no questions asked, because they knew we would I presume. Bathroom had bits broken or missing. Couldn't have a bath as plug wouldn't stay closed. BUT worst of all were the mice. Sit at the bar and watch their silhouettes go by behind the tinted glass or failing that, watch them scurry around the seating area. Staff didn't seem to care. Appreciate they are in all cities but surely something could be done to stop them. Would definitely not go back.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurelie C, Guest Relations Manager at Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Clair H,

I appreciate you took the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor, giving us the opportunity to solve these matters. We are indeed terribly sorry for the mouse you saw in the bar, and this matter is taken very seriously, I am deeply sorry that our associates did not show you the appropriate attitude. Our guests’ satisfaction is our main goal and we usually succeed in giving the expected service and even go the extra mile. I am very sorry that it was not the case on this occasion. Please give us another chance and contact me whenever you want to come back in Paris, I will make sure you have a memorable stay and experience at great rate.
Once again thank you for your constructive comment which is always important for us to improve the quality of the service.
I hope to be able to welcome you soon,

Best Regards,

Aurélie Conton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just spent 4 days at this property for an industry conference. The room was very comfortable , quiet and the bed enveloping after such a long flight.
The staff are professional and friendly. The location is great for shopping and exploring the Opera district.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurelie C, Guest Relations Manager at Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Jayblueyes,

We are delighted to read your compliments on our hotel. Thank you very much for your positive review.
Your comments will be shared amongst our staff from bottom to top !
Warm regards from Paris, city of lights!

Best regards,
Aurélie Conton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 3 nights, it was a beautiful Hotel, close to everything, just down the road from the Gallery LaFayette, fabulous shopping hub. Not far from the Opera house, walking distance to the Louvre. The Hotel is very clean, service is wonderful, includes breakfast, which was amazing. Would recommend this Hotel if you're staying in Paris at any time.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurelie C, Guest Relations Manager at Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Helen M,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive review with the Tripadvisor community.
All the team is very concerned about our guests’ satisfaction and we are delighted to find out that the rooms comfort and the quality of the service were up to your expectations.
Looking forward to welcome you again for your next visit in Paris!

Best Regards,
Aurélie Conton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in the Hotel with the family for a long weekend in December last year. Though the Hotel building has some years the hotel was remodeled and redecorated and completely maintains Marriott high standards.
We had 2 excellent comunicating rooms with all facilities. Staff was very friendly and in terms of meals the breakfast (even if we were on the executive club) was very good. In terms of location the hotel is very central not only for walking but also with all main transport means nearby.
I highly recomend it.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurelie C, Guest Relations Manager at Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Bruno_Nogueira,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled that you fully enjoyed your stay in our hotel and I hope we’ll have the chance to welcome you and your family again for your next visit in Paris!

Kind Regards,
Aurélie Conton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A nice central location walking distance to Montmatre and the grand magasins, a bit out of the way for Saint Germain but Paris is so easy to navigate that wasn't much of an issue. A nice room that was spacious and didn't feel too corporate. The bed was huge and comfy. The front desk was excellent and very patient with allowing me to practise my french!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurelie C, Guest Relations Manager at Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Sarai J,

All the team is delighted to read that you fully enjoyed your stay in Paris. As we aim delivering our guests a high level of service it is pleasant to find out that we met our target by providing a brilliant experience of your stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you again for your next visit and thank you for sharing your positive comment with the Tripadvisor community!

Kind Regards,
Aurélie Conton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed 2 nights before departing to Bordeaux for a Uniworld River Cruise. We found the room to be very clean; very comfortable beds; luxurious linens, and a very big bathroom. From this location, it was easy to walk to shopping at the Gallery Lafayette, catch the Metro, and go to Montremarte. My only complaint is the room was hot & stuffy and because it's March, no AC was available. The trick is to turn off all the air and open the window (which can only be opened a crack). The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurelie C, Guest Relations Manager at Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Jayblueyes,

Thank you for your review, hope you are having a great river cruise!
Looking forward to welcoming you back at the Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador!

Warm regards,
Aurélie Conton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel

Address: 16 Boulevard Haussmann, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson Blu Ambassador Hotel, Paris Opera)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#282 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#414 Business Hotel in Paris
#557 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Travelers, the Marriott Ambassador facelift and celebrates the end of its work. Discover our new concept Great Room ! Queridos viajeros, el Marriott Ambassador lavado de cara y celebra el final de su trabajo. Descubre su nuevo concepto Great Room! 旅行者の皆様,この度,ル マリオット アンバサドウールは改装工事を終えリニューアル致しました.是非とも新しいコンセプトのグレートルームをご覧下さいませ.> 皆様のお越しをお待ちしております. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Marriott, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Ambassador Hotel, Paris Opera Hotel Paris
Hotel Ambassador Paris
Radisson Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.