We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great....everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel to your Saves list
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Boulevard Haussmann, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson Blu Ambassador Hotel, Paris Opera) (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #628 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great....everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

From the minute we walked in the door the service started! Greeted by a guest services professional, we were invited to the concierge room pending our room being ready; we were there hours early. The rooms are extremely large for a Paris hotel and very well appointed. Breakfast included with the room was a full buffet and we were well taken care of by the attendants taking care of the tables and the drinks.

The security was outstanding! If you came in late the guard was at the door checking ID and room keys and it's in a great area, it's just great security.

We were there for my daughters 30th birthday and champagne for 4 was sent to her room on her birthday compliments of the hotel and a bottle was there on arrival! The concierge(s) was efficient, informative and extremely knowledgeable (there were at least 3 different individuals all skilled in customer service). They saved us from long lines at least 3 times, spoke great english and were very personable. Julie in the Executive Room was GREAT too!

The location is spectacular! Walk to multiple Metro stops for different lines, walk to Rue de Martyr where the locals go to shop for fine foods, walk to the Opera and the large French department stores. Also it is a walk, but very close to Sac re cur.

By the end of our 4 day stay we were treated like family by everyone. This is a great "Small Luxury Hotel" feel in a larger hotel.

Our only complaint was the prices at the bar ( this does not take away from our highest recommendation) 2 glasses (on ice) - 1 ounce each of Get 21- 39.00 Euro. This is taking advantage! I get the bars in hotels, however this is outrageous! Net, just stay away from the bar in the hotel, there are plenty of other places within a 1 block radius, including a small wine bar, to get wine and liquor at a reasonable euro!

If you are going to Paris, check out this hotel, you will not be sorry you did!

Room Tip: A room looking at Haussman is great and not noisy at all! Ask for a higher floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    214
    102
    32
    5
See reviews for
106
175
19
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed at Marriott Hotels in other countries but this was not the most outstanding like New York the Superior room was small, king size bed so there was not much room to move around. We took a package that included breakfast each day one dinner and two glasses of champagne. As it was Paris we would have been better without this package even though the restaurant was good. Breakfast is available everywhere, dinner would have liked to try somewhere else the food in Paris is amazing. Next time. The room was clean, small bathroom with shower very small bath towels and a heater that was off all the time so we could not dry the towels. The room was warm and the bed comfortable, coffee tea in the room. If we used this hotel again would spend more on a bigger room maybe. Would not have liked to spend more than our three days in our room. We had two bar lunches the food was quite good, nicely presented coffee average need to work on this, too machine like not good. Breakfast, buffet plenty of choice, fruits,yogurts, cereals, cooked food, cheese and ham which was fabulous, would have liked cooked part done individually. Probably cost stops this. Coffee out of machine poor. Bread amazing.

Room Tip: Look very carefully at the pictures of the rooms look for one with some space between the bed and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here several times, this last time for two weeks while in Paris on business. Staff are very helpful - particularly the concierge - so much knowledge of the great places to eat. Ideally placed for sightseeing, theatres and great restaurants.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ideal location close to the Louvre, Opera, Moulin Rouge, Sacre Coeur...

The rooms are larger than we expected and very nice! The lobby and common areas are trendy and fun.

Con: the drinks at the bar are super expensive ($20 Euro for a vodka tonic, yikes!)

Very nice place to stay!

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I couldn't believe when I went for breakfast this morning (included in my room rate)
I askes for a fried egg, then was informed it's an extra €10!! What?!?! This is crazy. The breakfast is rubbish any at this hotel so to then charge for a fried egg, which is basically all I wanted, is insane.
I've had the misfortune to stay at this hotel a year ago (for work) and it's still the same noisy cleaning staff crashing around in the morning, banging and making noise. They have no respect for sleeping guests at all.
The breakfast thing has shocked me!!

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurelie C, Guest Relations Manager at Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear leaharobertson,

Thank you for your feedback, major training will be done with the housekeeping team to avoid this noise disturbance. Thank you to bring to our attention your impression on breakfast, we will continue to improve both menu & presentation.

Best Regards,

Aurélie Conton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family stayed at this lovely hotel last summer. We had asked for a room with 2 double beds and were only the staying the night, but we were given a gorgeous 1 bedroom suite that had a large sitting area plus separate sleeping area for our children, a nice bedroom with huge walk in closet, amazing bathroom and all the windows were floor to ceiling push-out (so Paris and so charming). We had a simple breakfast on the top floor that was perfect for us to start our day. Make sure to look out the windows if you eat up there as you have an amazing view out to the Eiffel Tower across the city. Would go back in a beat.

Room Tip: If traveling with children and you need that extra space, inquire about the 1 bedroom suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurelie C, Responsable relations clients at Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear AOF123,

It is a pleasure to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and our suite comfort.
Looking forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards,
Aurélie Conton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg Heights, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel situated within walking distance to landmarks and shopping. The front desk staff was exceptional and upon hearing that my wife and I were celebrating 20 years of marriage upgraded our room and soon after we were greeted with champagne and desert in our room. A very special touch by a very thoughtful staff. Rooms were clean, quiet and everything I've come to expect from the Marriott. The only thing we would have changed was the temperature in our room which was difficult to adjust. Other than that it was a great hotel.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurelie C, Responsable relations clients at Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Ted R,

Thank you for your very nice feedback concerning our front desk staff special attentions. Our team is focused on our guests satisfaction and we understand that you were staying with us to celebrate a very special occasion which must remain memorable. I hope you will keep some sweet memories of your 20th wedding anniversary in our hotel.

Best Regards,
Aurélie Conton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel

Address: 16 Boulevard Haussmann, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson Blu Ambassador Hotel, Paris Opera)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#274 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#443 Business Hotel in Paris
#521 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Travelers, the Marriott Ambassador facelift and celebrates the end of its work. Discover our new concept Great Room ! Queridos viajeros, el Marriott Ambassador lavado de cara y celebra el final de su trabajo. Descubre su nuevo concepto Great Room! 旅行者の皆様,この度,ル マリオット アンバサドウールは改装工事を終えリニューアル致しました.是非とも新しいコンセプトのグレートルームをご覧下さいませ.> 皆様のお越しをお待ちしております. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Travelocity, Agoda, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Ambassador Hotel, Paris Opera Hotel Paris
Hotel Ambassador Paris
Radisson Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.