We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient & Spacious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel to your Saves list
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Boulevard Haussmann, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson Blu Ambassador Hotel, Paris Opera)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #611 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Convenient & Spacious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

An excellent choice for a business hotel. It comes with the expected high quality service of Marriott and the 2nd is central to the city. It is either a short taxi or Metro ride from Gare du Nord, which is very convenient if you need to take the Eurostar (London) or the Thalys (Brussels). I managed an upgrade to a 7th floor suite with the garden view that was spacious and quiet except for some occasional small noise from the exec lounge kitchen on the next floor. Breakfast restaurant and lounge (both self-service) were superb with even some holiday decoration and music at the latter. There are plenty of bistros and restaurants that are within a 15 minute walk and the concierge will give you recommendations and make the reservation. An added bonus is the G. Lafayette and Printemps within a 5 minute walk. Hang a star on it and put this one on your list of Paris favorites.

Room Tip: Choose a garden room for quiet. 7th floor with lounge included is great for hanging out in between...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    198
    95
    28
    5
See reviews for
95
160
17
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I love this hotel for it's convinient location. The hotel is just half a block away from a metro station. Shopping to Galleries Lafayette is just a walk away ( one block ). The Opera is less than 2 blocks. I enjoyed my breakfast at the concierge lounge on the 8th floor, free access if you're a Marriott Elite member. The room was spacious, big bed , big barhroom and very clean. Very good customer service- the people at the reception helped us make a reservation to the restaurant we want to go to. After checking out, we left our luggages with them and went for our last time shopping. I will definitely stay here again next time.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel many times in the past but seems like things have gone a bit downhill. The rooms are old and service needs attention. During our 2 night stay towels and toiletries were not replaced.
Worst was the hotel has a mouse problem . While having drinks in the bar saw one running around. The staff all seemed very casual about it.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It's a lovely hotel, quite beautiful actually, with a great location and well appointed rooms. But it was let down by a number of things.

Firstly the sound proofing, of the windows/doors, overlooking the street was utterly terrible. I mean come on! The technology exists to reduce this noise. But it's not utilized here. Not that this area had pubs, clubs or busy traffic. So not too bad. But really not good enough.

Secondly the concierge directions consisted of go to the crossroads, turn right and you will see the Louve. Well for first time visitors it's a little more complicated than that and/or something a bit more would have been helpful. Not to mention the concierge literally walked off from his desk when three people were in line never to be seen again.

Thirdly my electronic shaver went missing. Hmmmmm. I'm sure insurance will cover it. But says something about the staff.

Despite this the hotel was beautiful, bed was comfortable, great location, breakfast was superb and every taxi driver knew where the hotel was (always good when you don't speak the language), but I find it hard to recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel has a fantastic location! The room are clean, well decorated but small. Also they do not allow people out on the balcony which was a total bummer! Upon arrival we checked into a room that the AC did not work in. Within 5 minutes we were upgraded to a high level floor with a wonderful view of the tower! No questions asked! Service was lovely and I would highly recommend this hotel. It is a bit pricey for what you get but I suppose that's Paris in general! Hope this helps!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lander, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Plus side: Excellent location, easy access to many metro stations which then gets you to all of Paris. Staff were very kind and helpful, attentive to my inquiries and requests (stamps? adapter? grocery store? late check out?). Staff get 6 stars for their hospitality!

The room was larger than anticipated, bigger than most European rooms and comparable to US size rooms. The bed is comfortable, the room nicely appointed, with chic modern shower. It was nice to have both a desk for work and easy chair for relaxing. Also appreciate the mini fridge and in room coffee service. The free access wi-fi was reasonable speed. I was able to stream short news clips.

Marriott has a great rewards program, and now that I know more about it, they are getting my loyalty! All the better that they work with United Mileage Plus so well, like MP gold status transferring to Marriott status, and that Marriott does provide extras for that level (just a label at some chain loyalty programs).

Room for improvement: I wish the hotel had provided specific info on reaching hotel from CDG (it was easy enough to figure out how to get to Paris and the 2 block walk from drop off, but it would have been even easier to simply read clear directions! RoissyBus from terminal 2, such and such door, map of hotel relative to Opera drop off, most US credit cards don't work with SCNF machines so cash needed, and specify price). I also wish I could have communicated with the specific hotel via email prior to arrival. Marriott only provided phone, and without an international plan, would have been an expensive call. I can understand not having email for general public, but perhaps either an internal system that then can link to individuals through global customer service email? Decent noise insulation from outside traffic, but interior walls were thin. As a light sleeper it was bad enough to hear my neighbors snoring, but hearing their cries of passion was over the top!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My sister & I stayed here for 3 days in Sept.2014. We were with a tour group & found this hotel to be ideal for our purpose. Great location, large room with good amenities & friendly, obliging front desk staff. We also enjoyed excellent buffet breakfasts each morning with am amazing array of choices. Would definitely stay here again. Free Wifi was an added bonus.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel

Address: 16 Boulevard Haussmann, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson Blu Ambassador Hotel, Paris Opera)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#269 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#445 Business Hotel in Paris
#534 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Travelers, the Marriott Ambassador facelift and celebrates the end of its work. Discover our new concept Great Room ! Queridos viajeros, el Marriott Ambassador lavado de cara y celebra el final de su trabajo. Descubre su nuevo concepto Great Room! 旅行者の皆様,この度,ル マリオット アンバサドウールは改装工事を終えリニューアル致しました.是非とも新しいコンセプトのグレートルームをご覧下さいませ.> 皆様のお越しをお待ちしております. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Ambassador Hotel, Paris Opera Hotel Paris
Hotel Ambassador Paris
Radisson Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.