We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris Marriott Ambassador” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel

Save Saved
You added Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Boulevard Haussmann, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson Blu Ambassador Hotel, Paris Opera)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot rate & 15% off dinner
Ranked #533 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
“Paris Marriott Ambassador”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Disappointed is the best way to describe our experience at the Ambassador! From the unfriendly greeting (I'm a Lifetime Platinum Marriott Rewards Member) to the hair in the sink and the shortage of towels and the broken shower fixture. All were taken care of, but what a disappointment! The food or snacks in the executive lounge were cold and the same monotonous thing every night. They should look at what other Marriott's serve! I.e. the Marriott in Budapest, Amsterdam or Minneapolis.This will not be my first choice in Paris next time!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    116
    57
    19
    3
See reviews for
61
103
10
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cyprus
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 3 nights. Very convenient location next to Lafayette and Printemps and two metro stations a fact of course that raises room rates! Bar service was excellent, rooms quite nice and if I have a negative thing to say and hope that someone from hotel will take in account and correct is that in breakfast there were no honey/jam little pots and just spilled honey in plates. Also 7e for a small bottle of water in room!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very well located. It has good rooms and the staff is friendly. Paris is a very busy city and nobody wants to stay inside a hotel so this hotel is a very good option. Breakfast is ok. Marriott always has safes in their rooms and that is very helpful. I stayed in april and I'm sure I'll choose it again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I used my Marriott points to stay at this hotel so I cannot comment on the affordability. The hotel was nice but not great. The location is in a bustling shopping area so be prepared for lots of people and traffic...this would not be a good hotel for a romantic getaway. The room was nice and probably larger than many European hotel rooms.

The concierge at the hotel was not so helpful. We asked for help with a couple of items and they seemed like we were a bother. In addition, we asked for a place to go for pizza, and they directed us to a restaurant that went out of business. Maybe I shouldn't have asked for Italian food in Paris :), but it seemed odd that a concierge at an upscale hotel would direct us to a place that was out of business.

While not a bad option, I would probably look elsewhere the next time I was in Paris.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked in to stay in This hotel for 4 nights pre tour. Was disappointed considering what we paid for accommodation. There was very little hanging space for clothes in the room especially for ladies. I agree that rooms can be smaller in Europe but this was still small. There was a problem with the heated towel rail. The control switch was broken and didn't work. They are always handy for the odd clothes washing and drying. I reported this to a Hotel staff on two occasions but was never looked at. Service in the breakfast room wasn't good, frequently running out of cutlery and cups.

Room Tip: Rooms on 7th floor front of house Boulevard Haussmann have views of the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We moved to the Marriott opera from a different hotel in Paris. After our first Parisienne hotel experience the Marriott was a welcome oasis. The rooms are large, comfortable and luxurious. The service is professional and efficient and the location is perfect to wonder around Paris on foot. We had a rude awakening by the fire alarm but that did nothing to spoil our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a great location, served by several Metro stations/lines, and a not-too-long walk uphill to Montmartre/Sacre Coeur. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was comfy. Wifi was terrible in the rooms, despite reviews/responses from hotel stating that the wifi has been updated. We were able to get good wifi reception only in the lobby, and in fact found ourselves surrounded by other guests all tapping away at iPhones/iPads/computers in the lobby because they had the same issue. With so many choices of great Paris hotels, I am not sure I would return to this one, but if I did stay here I would not be unhappy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel

Address: 16 Boulevard Haussmann, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson Blu Ambassador Hotel, Paris Opera)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#238 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#400 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Travelers, the Marriott Ambassador facelift and celebrates the end of its work. Discover our new concept Great Room ! Queridos viajeros, el Marriott Ambassador lavado de cara y celebra el final de su trabajo. Descubre su nuevo concepto Great Room! 旅行者の皆様,この度,ル マリオット アンバサドウールは改装工事を終えリニューアル致しました.是非とも新しいコンセプトのグレートルームをご覧下さいませ.> 皆様のお越しをお待ちしております. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Ambassador Hotel, Paris Opera Hotel Paris
Hotel Ambassador Paris
Radisson Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.