We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property, convienient location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel to your Saves list
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Boulevard Haussmann, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson Blu Ambassador Hotel, Paris Opera)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #598 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Eureka
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice property, convienient location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating.
Our room was not ready the morning we arrived. They held our bags and we hit the city for some site seeing.
When we arrived back that night, our bags were all safely in our room already.
Slept great.
Breakfast in the morning was delicious. As it should be.
Short walk to the Opera House, Hard Rock Cafe and other sights.
We came in from London on the Eurostar and departed by TGV to Hamburg.
Two different train stations, both are walking distance. Probably a mile I guess.
It is a reasonable cab ride as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    194
    93
    27
    5
See reviews for
94
160
15
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on a long weekend visit to the great city of romance and found this lovely hotel in a fine building and a very nice location lacking in heart. The reception staff were warm and welcoming but otherwise there was little to encourage the visitor. Everything in the place was overpriced and of mediocre quality. On checking in we were encouraged to sign in to a breakfast and executive lounge package at €60 per person per day. We signed up to one day. The executive lounge was an unimpressive attic on the top floor with no open air terrace and unimpressive snacks and drinks. The following morning's breakfast was OK. I am a smoker and make no apologies for that - to be staying in a €400 a night city centre hotel and to find myself out on the street for a cigarette is disappointing in the extreme. I realise that we smokers are pariahs but we are still customers, who pay for services and have expectations. Even non-smokers might like to enjoy a coffee al-fresco!
In fairness, our executive room was reasonably spacious and well appointed but the servicing was not up to the same standard; again just OK.
Overall, a rather poor example of an otherwise excellent brand. Their Malaga hotel, under the AC Marriott label, is in a different class to this place and at a third of the price.

The fire alarm at 7 am on our final morning was the icing on the cake! We all disembarked onto the street and,y without being informed that all was safe, returned to our beds after about twenty minutes. No explanation was provided and on checking out later the same morning, I was informed that it was done for "security reasons", whatever that meant. No apology was offered but by that stage I did not expect one

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here June 7 and 8. The rooms are big and you cannot hear a sound when you are in them. Nice shower and lovely deep bathtub to soak in after a long day of walking the streets of Paris. Excellent buffet breakfast. Helpful concierge and front desk staff. You can walk to a lot of Paris attractions. Metro is 1 block away.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel is in a really great location in Paris and allows us to visit everywhere quite easily. We stayed 3 nights at the hotel and really enjoyed the room, very good service from the staff.

Unfortunately they were out of the rooms with view of Eiffel Tower when we visited, which I believe we further add to the experience.

Room Tip: Try get a room with Eiffel Tower view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nothing to brag about ,nothing to complain about except I forgot my electric adaptor and they did not have one to lend me as most European hotels do. They said they would sell me one for 13 Euros. Good location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Hotel staff was excellent! Very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were very large and nice. the location of this hotel is very good. Breakfasts were good and very enjoyable. Hotel is clean and has great location

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights and the hotel was in a perfect location. Easy to get to the metro to see all of Paris. The rooms were clean and a nice size for American standards. The executive lounge breakfast was OK and that is the only drawback I have for this hotel. The front desk staff and the Concierge was amazing!!

Room Tip: Try to get upgraded to an executive room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel

Address: 16 Boulevard Haussmann, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson Blu Ambassador Hotel, Paris Opera)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#268 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#442 Business Hotel in Paris
#447 Family Hotel in Paris
#534 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Travelers, the Marriott Ambassador facelift and celebrates the end of its work. Discover our new concept Great Room ! Queridos viajeros, el Marriott Ambassador lavado de cara y celebra el final de su trabajo. Descubre su nuevo concepto Great Room! 旅行者の皆様,この度,ル マリオット アンバサドウールは改装工事を終えリニューアル致しました.是非とも新しいコンセプトのグレートルームをご覧下さいませ.> 皆様のお越しをお待ちしております. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Ambassador Hotel, Paris Opera Hotel Paris
Hotel Ambassador Paris
Radisson Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.