We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, Perfect Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Galileo

Save Saved
You added Hotel Galileo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Galileo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   54 rue Galilee | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #12 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Rabun Gap, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location, Perfect Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We have found our special hotel in Paris. Having visited Normandy this spring, we dared to spend a few days in Paris at the end of the trip(our visit there 30 years ago was not a friendly one). Decided on a small hotel and we really hit the jackpot with Hotel Galileo. Just felt at home from the start. The location is so good....within a block of Champ Elyses and Arc de Trumph and all that offers. Room was on the small size, but most cozy. Christopher was most help in booking restaurant reservations. We were most delighted also to meet and get to know the lovely Delphine, the hotel manager, who was so welcoming and gracious Their 15 euros breakfast was a real bargain in this part of Paris. And please let me tell you about our Paris stay...the people was so very nice and helpful and at times so funny as we laughed together, We can not wait for our next visit to Paris!! And our stay at Hotel Gailileo.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you! Thank you! for your so warm comment! We were so happy to welcome you at the Galileo hotel and to help you during your stay.
We hope to see you again very soon
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    121
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
108
227
26
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Me and my wife stayed at the Galileo in Paris this week. Location is superb, really close to Arc do triumph, restaurants, clubs, metro station and champs elysees.
The room and bathroom were super clean, the bathroom was brand new and all facilities are nice with a boutique hotel style.
Breakfast is really good and although rooms are not extremely big, they have all you need for a relaxed stay.
Most importantly, the staff was extremely nice and helpful, particularly Cristopher Dubrulle, the concierge.
I would highly recommend this hotel if you want to have a nice stay in Paris.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Patricio,

We thank you very much for your so warm comment! We are very happy to know that you spent a lovely stay with us and in Paris.
It's true that the hotel is situated in the Hart of Paris, near the Champs Elysees Avenue.
We hope to welcome you again very soon
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We loved this small boutique hotel. It was cozy and elegant at the same time. You can't beat this location!! We were steps away from the Arc de' Triumph and the Champs Elyses. We were able to walk to all of the main attractions. But we traveled with others who were not up for the walk and the front desk arranged for us to have a driver that could fit 6 tall adults.
We ate at Javin on the first night as a recommendation from the front desk and were NOT disappointed. It was also walking distance, but not quite as touristy. The Eiffel tower was lit up and we could see it on our walk home. We also ate at the Moroccan Place next door and it too was delicious.
As we were dealing with jet lag, we were up early and took a jog, including a stop under the Eiffel tower for push ups. We felt safe and LOVED our location. The front desk was accommodating and helpful. The rooms were small but the space was well utilized. If we ever make it back to Paris, and I really hope we do, we will stay at Hotel Galileo!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Bonjour de Paris!

What a lovely comment! All the team of the hotel join me to thank you very much.
It's true that the restaurants JAMIN and ETOILE MAROCAINE are really good!
We hope to welcome you again very soon
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

A wonderful birthday treat from my hubby...a perfect hotel to stay in Paris as only a 5 minute walk to the Champs Elysees with all the famous attractions and lovely restaurants. Christophe was extremely friendly and helpful and booked our dinner/river boat trip on the Seine. Our room was clean and very comfy - we will definitely stay here again next time we go to Paris!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Responsable réception at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Madam, dear sir
we are very pleased to know that you had a nice stay in Paris!!
we hope that you had a nice trip back and you took pleasure in telling your relatives how beautiful to be in the most romantic city in the world.
really thank you for this very nice comment and of course we will be very happy to welcome you to your next trip in Paris.
kind regards,
Mohamed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Location - perfect and easily accessible from the metro
Staff - friendly and attentive
Decor - fresh and clean
Bed - very big and very comfortable
Great value for money in central Paris
Breakfast - delightful Parisian pastries

We'll definitely be back :)


Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Sophie,

What a warm comment!! We are very proud to know that you spent a nice time with us in our small Boutique hotel.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nice boutique hotel with excellent location steps from Champs Élysées, stores and restaurants. Christopher at the front desk was extremely helpful and funny!! He made us fill at home. Rooms are quite small but comfortable and in good shape. We will definitely stay there in our next visit to Paris.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Ricardo,

What a lovely comment! All the team join me to thank you and it's really nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the special ambiance "like at home"!
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
We hope to see you again very soon
Kind regards
Delphine / Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 night in July. The room was large with 2 single beds as requested, and it was spotless clean and tastefully decorated. The service was quick and thoughtful, and they were happy to lend us an adaptor/help with restaurant advice etc. It is only 3 stops from Gare du Nord on 2 fast trains (RER) so it is very convenient from that perspective too. And less than 5 minutes walk from Arc de Triumphe.
The breakfast is the only weaker point of this place. The choice is good, but the quality of the crossaints/pain au chocolat/baguette is poor, and I suspect it is bought in a supermarket in bulk and served. For €15 per person it is poor value, and I feel they would be better off just serving a few high quality items instead, e.g fresh crossaint, nespresso, juice and yogurt/granola! Please improve this and we will definitely be back!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We thank you very much for your lovely comment! It was so nice to welcome you in our small boutique hotel.
It's strange that you didn't like our croissants or baguettes! Because we are working with the Boulangerie Josephine, just next door and they bring every morning all the fresh pastries...
We hope to see you again very soon
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Galileo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galileo

Address: 54 rue Galilee | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#8 Business Hotel in Paris
#28 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galileo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two steps away from the famous Champs-Elysees and George V avenues, Arc de Triomphe, haute couture boutiques of avenue Montaigne and major museums (Petit and Grand Palais), come and peacefully visit Paris by staying at the Hotel Galileo. A chic Parisian ambiance is combined with a homey atmosphere to create a new type of contemporary luxury. Heritage of the past (17th century fireplace) is flawlessly combined with a touch of Art Deco designed by our interior decorator, Natasha Stojkovic. You are sure to enjoy Les Jeux de Miroirs, a striking yet elegant work by Tamara de Lempicka, as well as the different walls and surfaces of this unique place. Located in the heart of the exciting Golden Triangle, the luxurious and peaceful 3*** Hotel Galileo is dedicated to elegance, sophistication and has become a true haven of peace with its beautiful patio in the centre of a metropolis rich in culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Otel so you can book your Hotel Galileo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Hotel Paris
Hotel Galileo Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Galileo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.