We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Galileo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Galileo to your Saves list
Hotel Galileo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   54 rue Galilee | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #22 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Tyrone
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in February 2014. We were very pleased with our stay. Yes the rooms are small but they are very clean and this is Paris. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent and the Hotel has a nice feel to it! It is near to the main Metro and it is in a very safe area convenient to many local places of interest. In short an excellent Hotel with great staff in an excellent location. We left it as two very happy Irish visitors. And we will stay here again. A great place!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Bonjour de Paris!

We thank you very much for your warm comment! It was a real pleasure to welcome you at the Galileo hotel and to help you to discover Paris!
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    146
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
115
285
32
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I have just came back Paris with my wife where we have spent 3 days for leisure. First of all I must say that it is an hard job to find a well located, clean, boutique and budget priced hotel in Paris. Thanks to tripadvisor, after reading many positive comments about Hotel Galileo in Champ Elysee we have decided to book with this hotels. This hotel extremely friendly and all staff are willing to help and always smiling. Hotel is well modern decorated, very clean, has the perfect boutique type breakfast and the ultimate comfort. I am strongly recommending to everyone hoping to have a perfect Paris holiday with a comfortable stay in the just heart of Paris. I would like to convey my special thanks Christopher, Mohammed, and to all staff whom all are trying to do their best. Thanks to Hotel Galileo. Huseyin TINAL

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Huseyin,

We thank you very much for your warm comment! It was a real pleasure to welcome you and your wife at the Galileo Hotel.
We always try our best to create a special ambiance like "at home".
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Best regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfurt, Austria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Our family of four, us and our two girls (6years and 5 months), stayed at Hotel Galileo for three nights. The location was perfect and the room was clean and comfortable.

What really made our stay at the hotel great was how lovely and helpful the staffmembers are. They really go the extra mile to make you feel welcome and were so helpful to our little family.
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone, also those who are travelling with a family.

Absolutely great value and highest 3 star standard ever seen in Paris.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for your warm comment! It was a real pleasure to welcome you with all your family and to help you during your stay.
Our priority is to make a special ambiance like at home for all our guests.
Do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Nice the structure and perfect the central position of the hotel but....nothing in comparison to the kind,nice and friendly guy that works there: Christopher.
Thanks a lot for everything you did for us during my stay there in Paris.
Hope to see you soon Christopher!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Dany,

What a beautiful comment! All the team of the Galileo hotel and of course our Super Concierge, Christopher, join me to thank you very much!
Do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The hotel has recently been renovated. Excellent Location. Very close to Champs Elysees and Arc de Triumph. Hotel is comfortable but very small. much shopping nearby. The stuff is amazing, especially Mohmed. he was very helpfull and kind.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 4th floor and on the back side of the hotel (not facing the street) and it was g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Moshe,

All the team of the Galileo hotel and Mohamed of course, join me to thank you for your warm comment! It was so nice to welcome you and to help you to discover Paris!
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great smaller hotel!! Location is excellent and the Concierege Christopher Dubrelle is amazing!! So helpful. I Have stayed at this hotel before and do so again. It has recently been renovated and is very nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Paula,

We thank you very much for your warm comment! It was so nice to welcome you after the renovation works! You saw all the nice modifications and we are very pleased to know that you like the new ambiance of the hotel.
We hope to welcome you again very soon at the Galileo hotel!
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irmo, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Location was excellent. Just a block form the Champs Elysees and 2 blocks from the Arc de Triumph. Metro was just our side of the Arc de Triumph on the other side of the Champs Elysees. Hotel is small but very comfortable. much shopping nearby. We walked to the Louvre and to the Eiffel Tower easily. The other places in Paris we visited were easily reached via the Metro. The Hotel has a continental breakfast provided if you choose. Room size was adequate. Bed was comfortable. Toilet and bathing facilities quite nice. Concierge Christopher Dubrulle was extremely helpful and friendly and had excellent language skills. Hotel has been recently renovated.

Room Tip: our party of friends had no complaints about their rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Louis,

All the team of the Galileo hotel join me to thank you for your warm comment! We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and in Paris.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit!
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Galileo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galileo

Address: 54 rue Galilee | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Paris
#12 Business Hotel in Paris
#39 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galileo 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two steps away from the famous Champs-Elysees and George V avenues, Arc de Triomphe, haute couture boutiques of avenue Montaigne and major museums (Petit and Grand Palais), come and peacefully visit Paris by staying at the Hotel Galileo. A chic Parisian ambiance is combined with a homey atmosphere to create a new type of contemporary luxury. Heritage of the past (17th century fireplace) is flawlessly combined with a touch of Art Deco designed by our interior decorator, Natasha Stojkovic. You are sure to enjoy Les Jeux de Miroirs, a striking yet elegant work by Tamara de Lempicka, as well as the different walls and surfaces of this unique place. Located in the heart of the exciting Golden Triangle, the luxurious and peaceful 3*** Hotel Galileo is dedicated to elegance, sophistication and has become a true haven of peace with its beautiful patio in the centre of a metropolis rich in culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, AvailPro, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Galileo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Hotel Paris
Hotel Galileo Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Galileo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.