We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Christopher” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Galileo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Galileo to your Saves list
Hotel Galileo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   54 rue Galilee | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #18 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Thank you Christopher”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Excellent hotel, pleasant staff, especially Christopher who made our stay that much better. The location is excellent if your looking to be next to the Champs Elysees
فندق ممتاز وهادي وكن لا يوجد به روم سيرفس

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your warm comment! It was so nice to welcome you at the Galileo hotel and to know that you spent a nice time with us.
It's true that Christopher, our Concierge is a really nice person and he always make the maximum to help all our guests!
We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    137
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
112
270
30
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portola, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This hotel could not have a better location. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Their restaurant recommendations were great. We upgraded to a room with a "sitting area" and a balcony view that I would advise. Otherwise the room might have been somewhat cramped. We stayed for 5 days at the end of October so the weather was somewhat rainy but there were fewer crowds. It was conveniently close to the Metro which we used a lot. I would stay there again, hopefully someday we will return to Paris.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Bonjour de Paris!

We thank you very much for your warm comment! It was so nice to welcome you at the Galileo hotel and to help you during your stay to discover all the good adresses in Paris!
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I was there with my sister in May and all I can say is:
- Amazing location
- Clean rooms
- Friendly staff especially Christopher!!

Christopher made arrangements for our whole trip including all the bookings that we needed.
The second we got to the hotel we received all tickets for transportation and sites and we got our agenda of bookings and confirmations. He is amazing!

I am planning on going to Paris again next month and hopefully he is still there. It is because of him that I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Ground floor room is always an easy option
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you for your very nice comment! We are very pleased to welcome you again at the Galileo Hotel next month!
You will see all the rénovations in the hotel, the new lobby with the nice Lounge Bar, the little garden, the rooms completely renovated etc.... It's a different ambiance!
Don't worry, Christopher is here and he will help you during your stay!
Do not hesitate to contact us directly before your arrival if you need something.
Kidn regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I stayed @ The Hotel Galileo in October, 2013. It is a Beautiful Hotel, newly remodeled. The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to everything. Very clean with an Excellent staff, especially the Concierge Christopher Dubrulle. He was simply the BEST. He recommended a wonderful evening dinner boat cruise to celebrate our 10th Wedding Anniversary. We had a fabulous time. I highly recommend this hotel. 2 thumbs up.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

All the team of the NEW Galileo hotel join me to thank you for your warm comment! It was so nice to welcome you and to try our best to make your stay unforgettable for your anniversary.
It's true, Christopher, our concierge, has a lot of good ideas to help you to discover Paris!
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I have just stayed in the hotel Galileo over the weekend . The staff were very friendly and helpful , hotel is situated right beside the champs élysées which is very handy as this is the Main Street in Paris with the arc de Triomphe nearby . I will return to Hotel Galileo next time I visit Paris.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Bonjour de Paris!

We thank you for your kind comment and it's really nice to know that you spent a nice time with us at the Galileo Hotel.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

My husband and I have just stayed there for 6 days. It is a small hotel, only 27 rooms, but there is everything you need. It's been refurbished at the beginning of 2013, so everything is new and well kept. The rooms are confortable for a couple and very clean. The staff very friendly and willing to help with anything. The location could not be better. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Tania,

All the team of the Galileo hotel join me to thank you very much for your nice comment!
The hotel is situated in the Hart of Paris, 2mn by walk to reach the Avenue of Champs Elysées and the Arc of Triumph, and in a very small and quiet street.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
We hope to welcome you again with your husband very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We spent 8 days here and loved the location of this hotel just steps from the Arc de Triomphe!

It is right near a Publix which was very convenient! The room was spacious by European standards. Large bath/shower w nice amenities (hair dryer and towel warmer). Super hot water--nice! Large bed even by American standards! Nice big window looking out to courtyard (room 403). Having the window was essential to us. The heat felt a little warm in November. Fresh air was essential and AC was not available this time of year. The heat/AC is central. There is a room thermostat which we had completely turned off for heat. This is the most common set up we have seen. It can be difficult in Fall and Spring in any hotel in Paris if warm and you don't have a nice window. This room had great fresh air!

The staff was very friendly. The weekend concierge was fabulously friendly and helpful. He looked up information on attractions and advised on travel routes. He always greeted us very nicely upon return.

The room was VERY clean and updated. The wifi was occasionally spotty but we appreciated very much having wifi in our room and not just in the lobby which had been our experience in the past in a few hotels.

The price varied quite a bit during our stay. At the lower price (180€). it is quite possibly the best hotel in Paris! At the higher price (340 €)...I can't say...location is fabulous, room is great...but we were touring 99% of the time. If I could find a decent size bed in a clean room for a lot less $$ than 340€, I would take it.

This room would have been fine (tight by american standards) for 3 people (couple and one child). It was great for 2 people!

There was construction going on across the courtyard from our room but only during the daytime hours. Night time it was VERY quiet!! We could easily sleep with the window cracked open.

We did not try the restaurant at the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you for your very kind comment! It was a real pleasure to welcome you at the Galileo Hotel.
The room 403 is a really nice room with a Queen size bed and a sofa bed, with the view of the Garden, so very very quiet!
The renovation works finished in June 2013 and it's very important for us to know that you enjoyed the new decoration and your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Galileo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galileo

Address: 54 rue Galilee | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Paris
#14 Business Hotel in Paris
#34 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galileo 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two steps away from the famous Champs-Elysees and George V avenues, Arc de Triomphe, haute couture boutiques of avenue Montaigne and major museums (Petit and Grand Palais), come and peacefully visit Paris by staying at the Hotel Galileo. A chic Parisian ambiance is combined with a homey atmosphere to create a new type of contemporary luxury. Heritage of the past (17th century fireplace) is flawlessly combined with a touch of Art Deco designed by our interior decorator, Natasha Stojkovic. You are sure to enjoy Les Jeux de Miroirs, a striking yet elegant work by Tamara de Lempicka, as well as the different walls and surfaces of this unique place. Located in the heart of the exciting Golden Triangle, the luxurious and peaceful 3*** Hotel Galileo is dedicated to elegance, sophistication and has become a true haven of peace with its beautiful patio in the centre of a metropolis rich in culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Galileo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Hotel Paris
Hotel Galileo Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Galileo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.