We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Basss

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Basss to your Saves list
Hotel Basss
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   57 rue des Abbesses | 18th Arr., 75018 Paris, France (Formerly My Hotel in France Montmartre) (Montmartre)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #713 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Lund, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As the hotel is newly renovated it is really fresh and nice. The entrance is welcoming and the elevator is definitely welcome! Te surroundings are perfect with nice restaurants and close to Metro.
Nice staff. This was the third time we stayed at this hotel and will certainly not be the last!

Room Tip: It does't really matter but I like a room towards the street best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    32
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
37
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fabulous location and close to some amazing resturants on Rue des Abesses! Easy walk to the metro aswell. Rooms were small and it was difficult to shower without flooding the bathroom floor but they were clean and modern and very comfortable apart from that.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hélène M, Gérant at Hotel Basss, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear allyheartsyou88,

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel on the occasion of your recent trip to France ! The location is actually a good combination for people enjoying a bar or a restaurant at a walking distance, as well as for the authenticity of Montmartre. Looking forward to welcoming back soon, yours faithfully, Hélène MAILLET - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 night. Got a top floor room with a great view. The hotel looks very new, is very clean and designed in tasteful contemporary way. The room is reasonably sized for Paris and the bathroom is Spacious. Down side is the breakfast, all white bread and jams, sweet cereal, really high in sugar. There is no safe for your valuables so bring a padlock. Toiletry is limited, no conditioner or toothbrush and shampoo and shower gel is a combination in one, so bring your own. The area is great and perfect to walk around in. Good to do restaurant research before as some places near can get expensive for basic lunch. I would def recommend this hotel, it's worth 3 stars in amenities but 4 in design quality. It's good all around, the staff is really nice and it's very good value for money.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hélène M, Gérant at Hotel Basss, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello Mawgli,

Thank you very much for your observations and remarks.
We are happy that you had a great stay. Concerning the safe, if this is true that there is none in the rooms, we own one at the reception, do not hesitate to ask us.
Please not to hesitate to contact us should your travels bring you back to Paris!
With kind regards, Hélène MAILLET - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are small but location is great. Everyone at the hotel was very helpful and attentive. Great restaurants all around the hotel and only a short walk to the metro so easy access to the rest of Paris.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hélène M, Gérant at Hotel Basss, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Gavin H,

On behalf of the entire team, I thank you for the nice feedback left about the service offered during your stay. We are here to assist you, this is always a pleasure for us. This is good for you if our location had suited you : between metro Abbesses (12) and Blanche (2).
Do not hesitate to contact us back, even for friends or family !
Kindest regards, Hélène MAILLET - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very Nice Hotel, excellent service. Wood love to come back. Good location nearby all facilities in Montmartre. Nice room on 6 th floor with view overlooking Rue des Abesses. Breakfast was perfect, and best of all, free coffee.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hélène M, Gérant at Hotel Basss, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Bonjour Nordvikgutt,

How can you not be happy to read your good comment about the hotel ! We are very pleased. We hope that you've kept nice souvenirs and pictures of Paris and Montmartre especially, that will help you to remember the good moments lived in the capital. You are always welcome Nordvikgutt.
Yours faithfully, Hélène MAILLET - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Deeping, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You couldn't really ask for a better location - walk out the front door and you are surrounded by rows of places to eat on the bustling rue des Abbesses. A short pleasant walk and you are at Sacre Coeur and Place du Tertre. Hotel is great value offering simple traditional French breakfast. Complimentary Nespresso coffee machine also available in reception. Rooms are more than adequate for the 2 night stay although the shower and bathroom was very small. Staff were very pleasant and happily kept our luggage whilst we explored more of this great city waiting for the Eurostar. Definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hélène M, Gérant at Hotel Basss, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear timi442,

We are very pleased to read your nice comment relative to your recent stay at the hotel !
We are delighted that you appreciated our location, and the offered services. Be assured that I will transmit your feedbacks to the entire team.
Do not hesitate to come back in "your Parisian home" !
Yours faithfully, Hélène MAILLET - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 4 nights in this lovely hotel. I rang the hotel to advise them that we would be arriving at 10.00pm and they re-assured that this would not be a problem as reception is staffed 24hrs. Upon arrival the young man on the desk was courteous, helpful and spoke good English. In fact all the staff were great.
Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and continental breakfast was good.
You've got plenty of cafes and restaurants to choose from and Moulin Rouge and Sacre Coeur are within easy walking distance.
It's a great hotel with great staff in a great location.
Do I recommended it? Absolutely yes.

Room Tip: best views on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hélène M, Gérant at Hotel Basss, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Rob K,

Thank you so much for the time you took to leave your opinion about the hotel.
We are cheerful to read that you had a good stay in our city hotel in Montmartre !
Plenty of nice restaurants and bars are actually near the hotel, making the delight of the visitors. It was a pleasure to offer you smiles and assistance...
Kindest regards, Hélène MAILLET - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Basss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Basss

Address: 57 rue des Abbesses | 18th Arr., 75018 Paris, France (Formerly My Hotel in France Montmartre)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#493 Business Hotel in Paris
#570 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Basss 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Basss*** is the new address of Rue des Abbesses The hotel Basss*** is a brand new hotel in a retro look in the heart of Montmartre. Designed hotel with modern and very graphic and colorful furnishing. The steel beams and stone laid bare yet remember that we are right in Montmartre. The very graphic tiles, geometric headboards, the use of industrial materials reminiscent of the famous generic one that inspired the decoration : American graphic designer Saul Bass . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, AvailPro, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Basss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Hotel Paris
Comfort Inn Sacre Coeur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Basss, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.