We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme to your Saves list
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early booking
Ranked #586 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Calgary
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Very "70's" hotel, carpet looked like it had not been replaced since then, colors of the fixtures, curtains, etc. also emphazied the 70's feel.. We did not spend much time in the room so it was not a big deal (although still paid a lot of money for such poor accommodation). Location was excellent. We ended up with a smoking room so did not enjoy that much as the smell was intense. The hotel only provided bath towels, but no hand towels or face cloths. When I asked for hand towels and face cloths I was told "we are trying to be environmentally friendly and so we do not have hand towels or face cloths"... what a load of CRAP! Especially since they gave us more bath towels and changed them every day, even when we did not want them to. Reception staff was very rude. Would not stay with this hotel chain again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    1,258
    434
    77
    25
See reviews for
440
1,019
164
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Until recently, I was a very frequent traveller to Paris on business. Anyone who frequenst Parisian hotels knows that the standard varies wildly; three stars can get you anything from a charming room in a Haussman-era hotel to a cupboard-sized room with plastic furniture. I eventually settled on this place as my regular choice; basic, clean and well located, both for business and a glass of wine or two after work.

It's also right beside the Moulin Rouge, the Pigalle area (a little rough, mind) and some worthwhile cafes and restaurants on the slopes of Montmartre, if you're here on holiday.

Ibis is low cost for a reason, but you get what you pay for and you know what to expect so if the price is right, I can recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a great stay in april. It's near a metro station which gives you the opporunity to travel to all the highlights of the city. Lots of nice restaurants and fast food, whatever you want. Walking distance of the famous Moulin Rouge. We enjoyed it a lot.
And don't let the graveyard next door scare you.

Room Tip: Can't give a tip as both of our rooms just had a vieuw of the graveyard next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I found this hotel worth the money I paid and a good pick for Paris. The hotel is quiet and is at a stone's throw from metro 2 and 13. Within walking distance you can reach Pigalle and the Moulin Rouge and the Sacred Heart of Paris. I didn't have breakfast because I preferred going to a Artisan Boulangerie across the bridge of the cemetery. I would definitely stay there again. We left our luggage there at no charge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Decent enough for the price I paid.
Not the best maintained rooms that I ever had.
Hot water disappeared on the last day of the stay.
But all in all, a budget hotel is a budget hotel and for the name IBIS stays acceptable.

Room Tip: Demand rooms not facing the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good location near restaurants, bus, Metro, bank, shops. Staff really helpful. Answered all questions. Stored medicines in fridge. Called taxi. Gave extra pillow - all with a smile. Early check-in was no problem.
We are a late middle aged couple with out adult children. We had 2 rooms; one twin room - small but adequate. Problem with window which was fixed immediately. Overlooking cemetery; quiet.
The second room, a "double" - was, as requested, for people with reduced mobility. Very satisfactory bathroom : spacious, clean, shower stool, wide door. Tiles a little slippery.
Nice clean laminate floor in bedroom. Architecturally, the room was not well thought out. Double bed up against the wall. So one partner had to be extremely ablebodied to get in and out of bed. No bedside locker on that side. Shelf on the other side attached to headboard with a few screws was easily broken and an obstacle to moving the bed in and out. Bed very comfortable. Quiet room overlooking courtyard. Ibis need to employ an expert to design such rooms properly. In essence, this was a single room with a double bed.
Breakfast was satisfactory enough for €9. Queues for the beverege machines on the Sunday morning.
I did not like the restriction on opening the window.
We had a lovely time in Paris.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Very nice Ibis, friendly and helpful staff and a reasonable room. Stayed in a family room with an extra bed for my daughter. Room of Ibis quality but no issues really although I'm not sure the A/C was working. 400 yeards from the Moulin Rouge however made up for it. Area feels vibrant yet safe with some lovely bars and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme

Address: 5, rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Paris
#55 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#432 Business Hotel in Paris
#463 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme 3*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between the Parisian department stores of the Boulevard Haussman and Sacre Coeur Basilica, the Ibis Paris Montmartre hotel is at the foot of Montmartre, close to the Place De Clichy Metro station (lines 2 and 13 direct to the Place De L Etoile and Les Invalides). Book one of our 326 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet (of which 8 are accessible for guests limited mobility) and make use of our facilities, the Le Marche Des Lorettes restaurant, bar, 24hr snacks and public pay parking. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre
Ibis Montmartre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.