We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy days in Paris.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme to your Saves list
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France (Montmartre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #615 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Happy days in Paris.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good location near restaurants, bus, Metro, bank, shops. Staff really helpful. Answered all questions. Stored medicines in fridge. Called taxi. Gave extra pillow - all with a smile. Early check-in was no problem.
We are a late middle aged couple with out adult children. We had 2 rooms; one twin room - small but adequate. Problem with window which was fixed immediately. Overlooking cemetery; quiet.
The second room, a "double" - was, as requested, for people with reduced mobility. Very satisfactory bathroom : spacious, clean, shower stool, wide door. Tiles a little slippery.
Nice clean laminate floor in bedroom. Architecturally, the room was not well thought out. Double bed up against the wall. So one partner had to be extremely ablebodied to get in and out of bed. No bedside locker on that side. Shelf on the other side attached to headboard with a few screws was easily broken and an obstacle to moving the bed in and out. Bed very comfortable. Quiet room overlooking courtyard. Ibis need to employ an expert to design such rooms properly. In essence, this was a single room with a double bed.
Breakfast was satisfactory enough for €9. Queues for the beverege machines on the Sunday morning.
I did not like the restriction on opening the window.
We had a lovely time in Paris.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    1,369
    467
    86
    27
See reviews for
475
1,110
174
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Very nice Ibis, friendly and helpful staff and a reasonable room. Stayed in a family room with an extra bed for my daughter. Room of Ibis quality but no issues really although I'm not sure the A/C was working. 400 yeards from the Moulin Rouge however made up for it. Area feels vibrant yet safe with some lovely bars and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirgu Mures, Romania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We were there 2 adults plus one child in June 2012.
The hotel is placed in a crowd area, but take in consideration that we visited the city all day long it not was a problem. It easy, on the other hand, to reach the city transportation to the city center or other directions (close to the hotel are bus and subway stations).
We visited also Disneyland which is around one hour to drive from the hotel.
The rooms are small, simply, but nice and clean. It was a good choice for us.
Breakfast was very good and a large variety of food.
Reception of the hotel is big and the staff was friendly. For check out we spend few more minutes then normal.
It is difficult, first time, to find the hotel parking place (anyhow you must pay for parking which is not cheaper, but in line with other parking place in Paris).
Overall a good experience for us.

Room Tip: Request a room which is not with the window view to cemetery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We Stayed there for 3 nights in Oct and unfortunately had a few issues.
1-Good things about the hotel: a)Very friendly and helpful staff specially Thomas was very helpful b)Excellent breakfast- yummy and fresh croissants. c) close to Montmartre ( a must see in Paris) and just 2 mins walk to two Metro stations.
2-Issues: a) there is no air conditioning as you think, basically the whole year is been divided into winter and summer regardless of how the weather is like. During our stay in mid October weather was very warm (20-22 Celsius) and humid, but we only could use the heater and no cooler! The only way to cool the room was to slightly open the window which of course was not very effective and also added another problem which was very noisy neighbourhood. The hotel is just next to the busy road and there are lots of shops and restaurants which do most of their loading early in the morning.
b) Most nights our bed sheets smelt of cigarettes.
c) we noticed a few hairs from the previous occupier on the bathroom wall on arrival.
d) It was difficult to adjust the shower temperature, it was either very cold or boiling hot.
d) the room isolation is very poor, you can easily hear people talking next room and as this is a big and busy hotel, there are lots of doors slamming most nights.
3-Thing you may want to know: a) The rooms are small and very basic, no tea or coffee, only one English channel, BBC world b) go for high floor rooms facing the cemetery c) This hotel is not that cheap, if you pay 20-30 Euros extra you would find good quality 4 star hotels in Paris, that ‘s what we did. d) there are plenty of sex shops and gens clubs next to the hotel.

Room Tip: Go for high floor rooms facing the cemetery and away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Well, I know Ibis can be touch or go sometimes so was a bit wary of this hotel... however I needn't have been. Our stay was perfect! Free Wi-Fi, very close to metro, clean tidy and newly refurbished. We would definitely return to this hotel. Didn't use any of the eating facilities but was a perfect place for a weekend in Paris (and cheap when booked in advance for 3 nights, less than £60 per night!) Definitely not luxury, but was ideal for just the weekend of site seeing and a base to stay in. Well done Ibis you have gone up in my books massively! I would recommend this hotel to my own friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stopped at the Ibis in November 2011 and forgot to review it. It's a great budget hotel, located in a nice spot 2 minutes away from the Moulin Rouge. The hotel is spacious, clean and modern. The rooms aren't the biggest but you're in Paris, you won't be spending your trip in your room anyway. Regardless, the rooms are comfy and clean and we had a view over the Père Lachaise Cemetery, which was stunning.
I can't comment on the food because we never ate there. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we had no problems with them at all. We were also able to leave our suitcases in a largle locker in a room behind reception for a few euros, leaving us to enjoy our last day luggage free and safe in the knowledge our belongings were secure.
Would definitely recommend this hotel, perfect for a weekend/city break.

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the cemetery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed at the Ibis in September 2012 and I would rate it a 10. I highly recommend the Ibis. The hotel is in a very safe area and I had no safety concerns,even after midnight. My room was spacious and very clean.The staff couldn't have been any more helpful. I will definitely stay there again on my next trip. Hopefully soon! You can't go wrong at the Ibis;it was a 2 minute walk from the Place de Clichy metro. Ask for a room on the cemetary side.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the cemetary side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme

Address: 5, rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Paris
#38 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#425 Business Hotel in Paris
#476 Family Hotel in Paris
#479 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme 3*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between the Parisian department stores of the Boulevard Haussman and Sacre Coeur Basilica, the Ibis Paris Montmartre hotel is at the foot of Montmartre, close to the Place De Clichy Metro station (lines 2 and 13 direct to the Place De L Etoile and Les Invalides). Book one of our 326 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet (of which 8 are accessible for guests limited mobility) and make use of our facilities, the Le Marche Des Lorettes restaurant, bar, 24hr snacks and public pay parking. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre
Ibis Montmartre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.