We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre hotel in great location” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Adagio Paris Montmartre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Adagio Paris Montmartre to your Saves list
Adagio Paris Montmartre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Place Charles Dullin, 75018 Paris, France (Montmartre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 40 %
Ranked #949 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Mediocre hotel in great location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I began to have concerns before we arrived having read the most recent reviews here on Tripadvisor so I wrote to the hotel expressing my concerns in advance explaining it was my Wife's 60th birthday and as a family group we wanted to make our stay special. We were assured they would ensure we had an enjoyable stay.

We stayed in early October, 3 rooms, 7 adults so a reasonable spread of rooms to compare. Grumpy staff when we arrived. Staff unable to offer us two extra pillows, we were told what's in the room is what you get - one pillow per person; a joke surely, but no, that's all you get what's in the room.

The main room had a very strange smell in the cupboard come wardrobe, smelt of rotten cabbages. We couldn't leave the room window open to refresh the air because the smokers would gather directly below in the scruffy garden.

The secure left luggage room was helpful when checking out as it allows you to spend the rest of the day without dragging your cases around. Secure ? nope, it was unlocked when we came back later in the day, the staff clearly don't bother to check it so clearly don't care.

The hotel is in a great location, there is a great bakery 100 metres away and a well stocked grocer shop so a fresh breakfast for 7 is easy to self-cater for.

I wrote to the Accor Hotel group when we got back to the UK - all I got back was a simple message "We are sorry that it did not meet your full expectations, and we would like to offer you a sincere apology." Since it was my Wife's 60th birthday we didn't let this mediocre hotel spoil our fun, pity we had to stay there. Wish I had followed my instincts and booked another hotel in the areas, the one where two of our Daughters has stayed just 2 months previously.

The hotel doesn't rate terrible but mediocre is the best that I would give this place.

We won't be back, sorry and I told Accor hotels the same.

Room Tip: Choice a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck M, Directeur at Adagio Paris Montmartre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for your message
My team and I would like to apologize for the disappointment you experienced during your stay in our aparthotel
We have taken note of your comments and will do our best to provide better service to our guests
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    157
    55
    22
    13
See reviews for
140
77
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Adagio Montemartre is a cosy apartment hotel in the city centre, just blocks away from several Paris attractions. The hotel arranges breakfast in the rooms or in the lobby.
The staff are very helpful and friendly.
With two metro stations Pigalle and Anvers within walking distance of the hotel, every attraction is within easy reach. The area is very tourist friendly and trendy.
We stayed for 3 nights and managed Opera tickets in addition to Museum visits.
Would certainly recommend it.
Only minus point being the construction next door which went on till late night and through the weekend.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that open at the back to avoid construction noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We stayed 4 nights. I did a major research for 6 guests accommodations in Paris, and finally booked this property. The room, we had to admit, looked nicer on hotel website photos , BUT we truly enjoyed our stay. Beds were comfortable, kitchen had all necessary supplies, and the apartment was very spacious, with large table for 6 people.
At first I was a bit worried because of the location of this hotel - it is next to Sacre Coeur, but it's also kind of in between Moulin Rouge (which turns out to be in the "red light district" of Paris :) and train station Gare Du Nord. Afterall, it worked just fine. It seemed to be safe. Several supermarkets are around the corner. It takes about 30 minutes to walk from the hotel to Louvre, and it takes just few minutes longer to walk back , as you walk up the hill. We stayed with 3 kids, and it was not an issue for them to walk either. Of course, metro is just around the corner, but we decided to save on metro ( 6 x 1.2 EUR each way ) and wanted to enjoy the marvelous Paris walking around :) We did not take breakfast, as it just didn't make sense to pay quite large amount for 6 people's breakfast when you have a kitchen.
One minor disappointment - car parking seemed quite expensive - 24 EUR per night. I was willing to pay this , but i was only able to pick up my car at 17:00 on the check out date, and although the hotel has offered to keep our bags, they could not guarantee i would be able to keep my car until 17:00 without extra cost on the checkout date. So 120 EUR seemed quite a lot for Monmartre , therefore i have found alternative parking and paid total of 46 EUR Sunday 15:00 through Thursday 17:00.
If we had to come back and needed the apartments for 6 - we would definitely book this property again !

Room Tip: As noted in their reservation, they don't provide daily room service is you stay 4+ nights, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Regarding the towels, I requested the clean towels from the unhelpful insincere receptionist "L", but she said that the towels were a part of the room service or the house work which was weekly.

I tried to explain to her that it would be entirely unreasonable and unheard of to demand from the guest to use the same wet towel for a week, but she said that the daily towels were not included in the price of the apart-room. She could not care less.

The ceiling light was very dim, and even with switching on all the lights in the room, it was uncomfortable to read.

The trickling streams of urine few meters from the front of the entrance of the hotel gave offensive smell. We did not go out in the evening just to stay safe, as between 6 and 10 homeless and alcoholic persons stayed on the pavement a few meters from the hotel entrance, and used the side wall of the next door small theatre, to urinate against.

The lift was very small. We went to the room in two trips.

I was not given an advantageous room at all, though I requested a good spacious room on an upper floor with a good view. The better receptionist told us that there was no other room and the hotel was said to be completely full. The phone was not working on arrival as the handset lead was broken. I asked for it to be properly repaired. The sofa bed was not made up at all to be a bed for the third person in the room. I went to the reception and got some sheets to make a bed by ourselves.

At the weekly room service, the main bed was changed, but the sofa bed was not changed.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck M, Directeur at Adagio Paris Montmartre, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comments.
We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment, and in particular with your apartment. Please accept our sincere apologies.
We would like to assure you that the necessary measures have been taken with our technical team.
We are sorry to hear that our housekeeping service did not meet your expectations.
Concerning the cleaning, If you stay at our aparthotel for more than 3 nights, housekeeping duties are carried out once a week. This arrangement enables us to offer more competitive prices. A chargeable à la carte housekeeping service is available, and reception is at your disposal to arrange this.
Concerning the apartment unfortunately we cannot never warranty a view our a kind of bedding but we always try to do our best to satisfy our guests.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at the Adagio Paris Montmartre.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aus
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Despite booking 10 months in advance, when we arrived we were told our booking had been cancelled. They tried to blame our travel agents, but this wasn't the case. They moved us to another one of their hotels, but in the suburbs and certainly not what we wanted.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck M, Directeur at Adagio Paris Montmartre, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
First of all, no matter who made the mistake in your booking, we apologize for the inconvenience.
We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels.
We shall make every effort to remedy these problems and ensure that your next stay with us proceeds smoothly.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Love the location, between the Anvers and Pigalle stops. A short walk to cafes. Great staff. Ordered room service breakfast 2 days, it was on time, the food was good and beverages were hot. Plenty of room for 3 adults. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adagio Paris Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Paris Montmartre

Address: 10 Place Charles Dullin, 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #949 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Paris Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adagio Paris Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Adagio Hotel Paris
Accor Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adagio Paris Montmartre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.