We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I was here longer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adagio Paris Montmartre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Adagio Paris Montmartre to your Saves list
Adagio Paris Montmartre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Place Charles Dullin, 75018 Paris, France (Montmartre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 40 %
Ranked #1,007 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Suzhou, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wish I was here longer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

What a great place. I fly through Paris between Asia and South America every year and I've stayed at a different hotel everytime, just for the variety. This is the first hotel I'm considering returning to. The room (room 500) was large, for Paris, simple but clean with a surprisingly large kitchen area and - very old Paris - separate bathroom and toilet. It was clean, the front desk was helpful, the internet was good quality and free (again, unusual for Paris - Airport Hilton take note!) and the location was excellent. Yes, Montmarte has some slightly dodgy areas but nothing major and not right next to here. You're a couple of minutes walk from the Metro stops, shops and all the restaurants you can shake a stick at. (Tripadvisor listed 261 restaurants within 0.3 miles of the hotel - including most of the top 10 Parisian restaurants!)

And much easier to get to and from Charles-de-Gaulle than somewhere more central and even more so compared to somewhere south of the river.

Room Tip: Room 500 is far enough above the road to have a nice rooftops view, although no view of Sacre Couer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    165
    58
    26
    17
See reviews for
150
86
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cobleskill, New York
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I had been concerned about the neighborhood after reading online reviews but this hotel is in a very nice area close to multiple metro stations, restaurants and shops. (Granted, you could walk a couple of blocks out of the area and be in a worse neighborhood...)

Hotel staff was terrific and the apartment style rooms were fantastic. There are two supermarkets on the square where you can stock up on basics to cook in your little kitchen, and tons of restaurants if you choose not to cook

Rooms in the front may experience secondhand smoke from people outside on the square. Quiet, clean and pleasant - it's on the list for future trips.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel is 10 minutes walk away from the Eurostar Station in Gare du Nord. We had a one bedroom apartment on the top floor, with direct views over Sacré Coeur and at the heart of Montmartre. Localion coundn't be better. We also booked the yellow tourist bus which took us to the centre without having to walk for miles of use the tube. It was the perfer place to celebrate my wife's 40th and our 10th wedding anniversary. Our daughters loved the day trip to Disneyland too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Hard to find, because is hidden in the small street, on the right side of place Dullin. Room spartan, but very clean. Excellent matresses. Very helpful little kitchen for teas and snacks. The location is perfect for visiting Montmartre. All around you will find cafes and small restaurants.
We used to walk down the hill till the center of Paris. However consider that you are in the heart of Montmartre, with all there is of positive and negative. We will be back in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Our annual family weekend in Europe and this location was ideal. A quiet location yet 2 minutes from the bustle of Montmartre and a short climb to sacre coeur in the other direction. Studio apartments for our group were fine and had everything we needed for a weekend stay. I would echo the friendliness of the staff .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights 3 people together in one room. Small but quite manageable since no one snored! Nice sunny apartment with separate toilet and kitchen and bathroom with view over garden and rooftops. Helpful staff and can't get a better location. Up one short steepish side street part way up to Sacre Coeur.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Went there on a short business trip for 4 days. The hotel is located at the foot of a very famous church. Hence location wise it is excellent. The streets are bustling with tourists all the time.
The hotel provides services apartments. I lived in a studio apartment, which was pretty good.
All ameneties provided including dishwasher, microwave, tea/coffee maker, juicer, toaster and good quality cutlery.
The staff is pretty good and friendly. However be prepared to speak extremely slow english as most of them dont speak fluent english...(its the same case all over france :)..)
But overall decent stay considering the budget. My company paid £102 per night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adagio Paris Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Paris Montmartre

Address: 10 Place Charles Dullin, 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,007 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Paris Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Adagio Paris Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Adagio Hotel Paris
Accor Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adagio Paris Montmartre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.