We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Paris home base - Comfortable, convenient,courteous,clean - Great Breakfast Buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur to your Saves list
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France (Montmartre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 nights = up to 40% off
Ranked #498 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersGold level
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Perfect Paris home base - Comfortable, convenient,courteous,clean - Great Breakfast Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

We had an amazing first holiday in Paris staying at this Mercure Hotel as our home base, while we explored the city. So much to see and do, our room was updated with a great view. Contrary to what most people say we did have a shower and a tub. Beds were comfy and cozy, clean. The buffet breakfast kept us going most of the day, a great array of food hot and cold. All the staff were courteous, accommodating, hotel was very clean. The area was a great are to explore with a view of the Famous Red Windmill on the Moulon Rouge, Sacre Coure and the market were close by. Fantastic food all around the area. Short walk to the Metro. You can get anywhere in Paris from here. My daughter and I had everything we needed and Fell in Love with Paris!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercuremontmartre, General Manager at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, November 19, 2010
Dear customer,

Thank you for posting this positive review that I will share with my team as it is for us an encouragement to always try deliver better service. I am glad you enjoyed our location which is indeed quite unique in Paris.
Do not hesitate to contact me on h0373-gm@accor.com should you have any suggestion or comments that would have make your stay even more memorable.
I hope we will have the pleasure accomodating you for your next Parisian stay and do not hesitate to have a look at our brand website and AClub loyalty program in order to avail our best offers.
Kind regards
Philippe Rousseau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    715
    210
    64
    50
See reviews for
198
766
100
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

We recently spent a week at the Mercure Montmarte, before moving to a hotel on the Left bank. In hindsight, we wished that we had stayed the full 2 weeks + at Mercure Montmarte. Accessability to all areas in and around Paris was fantastic from this hotel location. The staff spoke excellent English, and were always more willing to assist in planning to visit places of interest. Our room (recently renovated) was large with comfrotable kingsized bed, wonderful.nights sleep each night. The breakfest which was included in our hotel package was awesome each day...I highly recommend this hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercuremontmartre, General Manager at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, November 5, 2010
Dear Customer,

Thank you for posting this review that I will gladly share with the rest of my team as an encouragement for us to continue in our commitment to always better serve our customers.

I am glad you enjoyed the central location of the hotel which is indeed unique in Paris, with the Moulin Rouge on our door step, the Sacré Coeur 5 minutes walk, Opera, Champs Elysée at no more than 3 metro stations, and direct access to eurostar terminal/gare du nord.

I hope we will have the pleasure welcoming you for next next trip to Paris

Kind Regards

Philippe Rousseau
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

We loved staying at this hotel! The location was amazing, and our room was very clean and modern. The night before we left however, my hubby asked the concierge about booking a taxi for the next morning to the airport, as our flight was at 1:30pm. They advised us to leave the hotel at 9:30am, and that they would arrange for our taxi so that we wouldn't have to worry. When we came down the next morning however, there was a line up of people sitting around in the foyer waiting for taxis. When my hubby asked the concierge about the one that was 'supposedly' booked for us, the girl phoned the taxi company to see if our taxi was ever ordered and it wasn't. Then we were told to wait another 20 minutes for a taxi. In the meantime, my hubby went out for a smoke and he was able to hail down a taxi to take us to the airport. When he came back into the hotel to let me know, the guy behind the desk told us that there were others in line waiting for a taxi, and that we need to wait for our turn - even though my hubby had flagged down the taxi himself. While we lugged our bags outside, the concierge had sent the next customer waiting in line for the taxi outside to talk our driver out of taking us to the airport and to take him since he was next in line. I was so happy when our taxi driver said no, that we were the ones who had flagged him down. I've stayed at other hotels where there would be someone from the hotel standing outside flagging down taxis and making sure that everyone was on their way. This last bit definitely left a sour taste in my mouth after such a pleasant stay at the hotel.
I would still recommend this hotel, but would strongly advise not to entirely depend on their concierge services.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercuremontmartre, Manager at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, October 25, 2010
Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do appologise for the taxi incident that is indeed a very bad last impression that did not reflect our overall service as you described it in your review.
Although I am not especially happy to read about it, i am glad you took the time to report the incident as hoteliers often forget that customer overall experience does not start at check in to finish at check out.
I have passed on your review onto our reception manager for him to re-assess our taxi booking system during pick hours that can be problematic in a busy city like Paris.
One more time I would like to thank you for this feedback which I take as an unvaluable help to improve the hotel standards.
I hope we will have the pleasure welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards
Philippe Rousseau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

I stayed here with a group. Cute place and personnel very nice and helpful. Close to metro and would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercuremontmartre, General Manager at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, October 13, 2010
Dear Customer
Thank you for posting this overall positive review that I will gladly share with my team.
Although I am glad that we ticked all the boxes (rating 3 out of 5), do not hesitate to contact me on h0373-gm@accor.com as I wish we had been out of our way in order to surprise you and make you stay memorable.
Kind regards
Philippe Rousseau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

Had a great experience with this hotel. Located in Montmartre, it is 5 minutes walk to Moulin Rouge, and has a great selection of restaurants and amenities open late. Would definitely recommend. Hotel was super clean and room was great. Staff were also very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercuremontmartre, General Manager at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, October 13, 2010
Dear Customer
Thank you for sharing this positive review with us. I am glad you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our bedrooms and suggest next time you will visit Paris you try booking our new privilege bedroom with exceptional view over Paris roofs top and enjoy even more our central location.
Do not hesitate to contact us should you have any suggestion that could help us make your next stay even more memorable.
Kind regards
Philippe Rousseau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

We found this hotel to be very well situated within close proximity to the Metro and bus lines. It is also in a great neighbourhood to explore. We just loved Montmartre.
The room we got was on the sixth floor with a partial view of the skyline of Paris. It was very modern and clean. I guess it was recently renovated. Breakfast was included and the buffet style breakfast was excellent.
I must say that the staff of the hotel was exceptionally helpful and pleasant. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercuremontmartre, Manager at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, October 9, 2010
Dear Customer

Thank you for posting this review.
I am glad you enjoyed our central location in the heart of Montmarte and only a few yards away from the Moulin Rouge as well as the metro station 2 minutes walk from us making us only 3 staions from the Champs Elysee, 2 Stations from Opéra district and its famous department stores Galeries Lafayettes and Printemps, and also easy to the Eiffel tower which you can see from the hotel.
This is with pleasure I will share your comments with my team and recommend that for your next stay you try booking a "privilege" bedroom on our uppers floors with exceptionnal view over Paris and its monuments, complimentary expresso coffee machine, complimentary soft drinks and special pampering items such as sleepers, bathrob, bath salts etc....
I look forward to welcoming you next time you will visit Paris
Kind regards
Philippe Rousseau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights in June 2010. On the positive side the location of the hotel was fantastic and the rooms (of which we stayed in two) were very well decorated and clean. Unfortunately the service and management at the hotel negates all this.

On arrival we were told that the room we had booked for three nights was only available for the last two nights and the first night we would have to stay in another room, moving on the second day. Firstly when staying only three days in a hotel I do not appreciate having to repack and move all my belongings one day into the stay. And secondly if for whatever reason the hotel did not have the room I had reserved available then I would have appreciated being informed of this prior to my arrival at the hotel.

Having finally moved to the room we had booked we found that the air conditioning was not working. It was unbearably hot in the room. Despite both myself and my partner phoning and going down to reception multiple times we were not given a satisfactory answer as to why we had no air con. Different members of staff gave us different reasons, some saying it was a problem throughout the hotel - however as soon as we stepped outside the door of our room it was perfectly cool in the hallways. Every time we asked we were told that someone was working on it. So you may ask why we didnt call the 'direct line' to management that the manager seems so keen to mention? Countless times we called this number and noone picked up.

We raised all these concerns throughtout our stay an again on check out and advised the staff that we would be posting this review. They did not seem bothered.

One of my reasons for choosing this hotel was that the management seemed to actively respond to customer's reviews on tripadvisor. Little did I realise that management response after your stay has little benefit when you are trying to get someone to address your concerns during your stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercuremontmartre, General Manager at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, October 9, 2010
Dear Customer.

Thank you for posting this review about your stay in our hotel....

What can I say?
Reading your posting it appears that ALL measures we have implemented to ensure customer satisfaction failed one after the other.
I cannot find any justification against what you wrote.

My spontaneous reaction to such a review has been "but why is this customer waiting more than 3 months to post a review about stay that happened in June?"

And I sadly arrived to the conclusion that having expressed your dissatisfaction at check-out you were simply waiting for me to contact you. Thing I never did as one more time we failed in having your complaint brought to my attention.

I am simply speechless....
Having no record whatsoever of the incident I do not know you name neither the exact date of your stay.

I would gladly appreciate if you could contact me directly on my email h0373-gm@accor.com in order for me to investigate further the situation and try to gain back your trust in Mercure hotels in general and Mercure Montmartre in particular.

Sincerely yours

Philippe Rousseau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Address: 3 Rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Paris
#150 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#252 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#351 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#360 Business Hotel in Paris
#422 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of Sacré Coeur, close to the Moulin Rouge and the Haussmann-Opéra district's stores, the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré Coeur hotel offers spacious and modern rooms. Perfect for business travel or romantic weekends in Paris, the hotel is within easy reach of the Gare du Nord station, St Lazare train station, the metro and the main tourist attractions such as the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysées, the La Défense business district, Carrefour Pleyel and the Stade de France ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.