We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Paris” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur to your Saves list
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France (Montmartre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 nights = up to 40% off
Ranked #499 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersGold level
Peterborough
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Weekend in Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

What a great surprise it was arriving at this hotel. The welcome was very good with the guy on reception taking time to explain everything. This modern bright and clean hotel is in a superb location close to Place de Clichy metro station and the Moulin Rouge. Our room was lovely with good facilities. Breakfast set us up for the days extremely well and the comfortable beds ended them beautifully. We will definitely be returning to Paris and will stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Andrew,

Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay with us at the Mercure Paris Montmartre hotel.
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your weekend in Paris with us and that you enjoyed all the facilities and service we provided you with.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely yours,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    716
    210
    64
    50
See reviews for
199
766
100
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

My wife and I spent just one night at the Mercure Montmartre and the first thing that strikes you on entering the hotel is the lack of a reception desk. An unusual but efficient and friendly check in later, we were given a room on the 7th floor with an amzing view across the Parisian skyline.

The room was big, bright, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. The bathroom had a full sized bath/shower and again, spotless. The toilet was located in it's own little room just inside the door.

There is plenty of space for your luggage, tea and coffee making facilities, a small fridge with complimentary water and a safe to keep your personal items secure. The bed was huge and possibly a bit hard for some peoples tastes but suited me just fine.

The only downside is that the room was quite warm and even though we had the temperture on the air conditioning set to maximum chill, it never quite cooled the room. You cannot open the window as the noise from outside would mean you would never get to sleep.

Otherwise, the hotel is perfectly located between a couple of Metro stations the neasest being Place de Clichy, a 2 minute walk away. Within a couple of hundred metres from the hotel you have an array of bars and restaurants and of course the Moulin Rouge, quite literally, around the corner.

Highly recommended and I would have no hesitation staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words following your night at Mercure Paris Montmartre. We are glad to read that we met your expectations and you found our service and the general ambience of the hotel to your liking.
Regarding the temperature into your room, we have shared your comment with our technical manager. Be assured that the corrective measures will be taken in order to avoid this inconvenience in the near future.

We are all looking forward to welcome you very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

So much to recommend about this hotel. The staff are polite and helpful, the hotel is clean and neatly laid out, the room was spacious and comfortable, and the bathroom excellent. A lot of work has gone into the planning and design of the interior, and the results are impressive.

The Montmartre location is very useful for Gare du Nord, as well as other Paris metro lines. And excellent cafés and restaurants frequented by locals nearby.

Breakfast was good, but perhaps not quite the standard as the rest of the place.

Room Tip: 6th floor and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your delightful comment. We will be very pleased to share your comment with our teams. We thank you for mentioning that you appreciated our refurbishment works!

We are all looking forward to welcome you very soon.

Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed here for the Ireland France rugby game and it couldn't have been better, the hotel is located close to bars and cafes and it's not far on the tube to the ground.

Easy checkin, great location, good rooms, would stay here again if I ever make it back to paris.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay !
We are pleased to read you had an enjoyable time and that you appreciated our location. Indeed, the subway station is very closed and you can get the Stade France in 30 minutes. We are all looking forward to welcome you soon.
Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Was here for a couple of days, but the place is really well kept. The location was well connected so you could either walk down to interesting places or catch the metro which is very near by. Staff were very co-operative, courteous and efficient. Nice roomy and ample place in the rooms. Very well organized with bright colors. Well stocked with amenities the rooms are very well organized and have been setup with bright colors. Overall a good value for money and a place surely in my list during my next visit to Paris.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel and for sharing your experience. We are glad the team made your stay enjoyable and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.
Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

A very clean, convenient and comfortable Inn at a very reasonable price. Very courteous and efficient staff both day and night. The staff has valuable knowledge of the local area and events, and provided me with a great recommendation for a fantastic Mexican breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great feedback. My team and I are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely yours,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed for two nights at the end of a quick 5-day trip to Europe. Loved the view out of our window---"We're in Paris!!" Great location on a very busy street in the heart of Montmarte (Place de Clichy).....but if you need quiet, not good. I, though, love the sound of vibrant street life and wouldn't have it any other way. The breakfast buffet is excellent. The cafes and restaurants nearby are exactly what one expects of Paris and Montmarte. 15 minutes from the beautiful Basilica of Sacre Coeur and the top of Montmarte. Rooms very clean with nice amenities (TV; linens; toiletries). The staff is very professional and helpful. The lobby is modern and welcoming. A very good value, especially if you stay on a week night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to hear that you appreciated the view and the comfort of your room. We are all looking forward to welcome you very soon.
Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Address: 3 Rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Paris
#144 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#252 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#353 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#358 Business Hotel in Paris
#425 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of Sacré Coeur, close to the Moulin Rouge and the Haussmann-Opéra district's stores, the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré Coeur hotel offers spacious and modern rooms. Perfect for business travel or romantic weekends in Paris, the hotel is within easy reach of the Gare du Nord station, St Lazare train station, the metro and the main tourist attractions such as the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysées, the La Défense business district, Carrefour Pleyel and the Stade de France ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.