We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not an Ibis hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Massena Olympiades

Save Saved
You added Paris Massena Olympiades to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paris Massena Olympiades
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   82 84 rue Regnault | 13th Arr., 75013 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Bercy Rive) (Gobelins)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,472 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
Beersheba, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It's not an Ibis hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

They write that it's part of the accord hotel but not yet. Very poor. very bad attention/ All what you ask for they say : we haven't because in a few month we change the administration. There are not wardrobe in the room. There are not have maps or city guides. Definitely bad attention to the tourist. very noise because they make repairs. You must wake up early at the morning

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
7
10
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aix-en-Provence, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Booked late and this hotel was the only one left in the allowed price range. The walk from the metro to the hotel leads through a neighborhood with absolutely nothing around, there are only a few isolated restaurants that obviously do not open for dinner. At the hotel, had to wait 15 minutes at an empty reception; the front desk is obviously not staffed all the time, and when somebody finally shows up, the service is unfriendly. It is clear they don't work for tips.
The room was clean but has seen many better days. The whole place needs renovating. You can skip the breakfast, it's basically a joke.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Number 1. The name of this hotel is being changed. The address is 82 -84 rue Regnault 13th Arr. Paris. Very clean and comfortable hotel. For the price you are paying considering it is in Paris it is very affordable considering the fact that you get breakfast. Sweet and salted choices from the buffet style breakfast which is a plus for those who do not like the sweet breakfast that the French usually serve.
Bathroom clean and equip with soap, toilet paper and hair dryer. Nice hot water which was a plus the time of year that we visited.
Honestly I expected it to be less comfy and agreeable but in the end was quite the nice surprise with friendly staff. For that price in Paris, it is worth a second stop when travelling on a budget.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I must say it is one of the worsed hotels if ever been in my life before it has no cupboards and they were no room to leave our suitcases on the day we were checking out. I don't understand why people gave such a good rate.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Changing the name yet again will not make this hotel any better, same rude staff.

Well I felt compelled to write this review after we spent 5 nights here, but I am going to fair to the Best Western Bercy Rive Gauche hotel and start with the plus points of the hotel, this won't take long. The room was relatively clean with a comfortable mattress OK that's the plus points out of the way. Now down to the reason I am writing this review, first impressions are always important and reception staff is the most important person in a hotel when you arrive, but when you they are unbelievably rude to you that a good sign that things are not going to be run well, I have made a small list well not that small.

1. Extremely rude staff, including the manageress (huge attitude problem)
2. Breakfast room dirty days-worth of food on the floor.
3. Breakfast staff doesn't fill up the buffet items unless asked and then have to be asked twice even when breakfast is still being served for another hour.
4. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room what a joke, 20 sachets of sugar 1 sachet of coffee and one peppermint tea bag NO MILK and this is for 2 people.
5. Lift not working 2 days had to use the staff service lift old and smelly, with the cleaners sat on the floor outside eating there lunch.
6. Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, not true I was on the 6 floor and just about got it if I stood by the door to our room and then only just got it, went down to reception to get a better signal, I did get a better signal but I am sure the Wi-Fi is run on a dialup connection as it was very slow indeed I found if quite frustrating and did not use it again. The website says "Data ports in rooms" again nope.
7. 24 hour reception staff - NOPE not true, note on reception be back shortly she had gone to lunch, we gave up waiting.
8. Air conditioning the cold did not work just made the room smell.
9. Their own website states "Baggage hold" in hotel amenities, guess what the reply was from reception "no we don't offer baggage hold" I said "you do it says so on your website" the manageress says "yes we haven't offered baggage hold since January 1st of this year" my reply was "but is says you do on your website" she "we are working to get it removed" me "9 months and 24 days" she "like I said we are working on it" the outshot was that we couldn't visit the museum that we wanted to as we had bags with us and had to cart 2 suitcases behind a busy Paris for 6 hours.
10. The hotel location OMG very dodgy location did not feel safe in the day let alone at night most of the bars and restaurants that are nearby have ceased trading some time ago and are vacant.

To summarize: Rude staff, unsafe area, dreadful breakfast, poor amenities, not value for money, book another hotel or visits this one and you will end up having an unpleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Bed clean and comfortable. Good water pressure and plenty of hot water. Soap provided but nothing else. No cupboards or hanging space but own safe in room. Plenty of choice at breakfast. Will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paris Massena Olympiades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Massena Olympiades

Address: 82 84 rue Regnault | 13th Arr., 75013 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Bercy Rive)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Gobelins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,472 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paris Massena Olympiades 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast and WIFI are included in all rates at the hotel. Located in the 13th arrondissement of Paris, between the National Library and the business district, our hotel is a stone's throw from the Porte d'Ivry metro station (line 7) and the Olympiades station (line 14) The rooms are spacious and air-conditioned, and feature satellite television, bathroom, hairdryer and safe. The reception is open 24 hours a day and promises a warm welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Paris Massena Olympiades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bercy Rive Gauche Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Massena Olympiades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.