We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Paris Place d'Italie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Paris Place d'Italie to your Saves list
Mercure Paris Place d'Italie
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 boulevard Auguste Blanqui, 75013 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #634 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were staying in this hotel for 2 nights before fly back to KL. The front desk staffs were very friendly and helpful. The room was small but cozy enough to accommodate 3 of us + there was wifi connection too. This hotel were in between 2 metro stations (place d'italie and corvisart). There was a halal kebab shop behind the hotel so we bought our food there.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    156
    61
    14
    5
See reviews for
70
100
48
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Staff pleasant and helpful. Rooms decent size and newly remodeled. Poor wifi strength - hard to connect (is free). As of our trip, most useful metro line to access the area is closed for construction, but is easily worked around, other lines only 5 minute walk away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, bc Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My daughter and I made a quick stop in Paris on our way to Italy. This hotel seemed a good choice as per the online reviews. We weren't disappointed. The hotel staff were so helpful, the room was clean, bed and pillows comfortable, nice hot shower in the morning....what more could we ask for?? The only downfall was the location was a little far, but the Metro is so good, we had no problems maneuvering. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel is pretty decent and for the price, not much complaints. The three of us stayed in a double bed room with the sofa converted to a bed. It was tiny but comfy. We felt safe in the area although it was supposedly to be a rough area.

Located between two train stations, it was easy to move around Paris. The counter staff tried to be helpful but his English was limited so we had to depend on ourselves. We also had a morning flight out to another city and booked a taxi to pick us up at 3.00am. It was a breeze doing it. It was either meter or flat rate using the hotel's taxi. It was 60 Euros.

One small quip was that we had to go down to the reception counter to request for toiletries although we called and waited for almost a day.

I did not rate restaurant or swimming pool as we did not try either. Don't think they have a pool.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to other budget conscious travellers who still want comfort, security and a brandname hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed next to the lift but never heard much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Check-in was at noon. On arrival we were told our room would not be ready until 2:30-3pm. Fine we thought, gives us time to get our bearings. Return at 2:30 to be told the previous occupier had been taken ill so the room was still occupied, but an alternative room was available with three single beds. We said this was not acceptable, so was offered an alternative on the second floor. The lift was broken and for some reason the temperature in the stair well was about 45 degrees. Not pleasant.

The room provided had a bizarre mural behind the bed. I think it was one of the better ones but like much Paris accommodation it was small. No other issues though.

The staff were kind enough to extend our check out time by way of compensation, though we were told on checking out (and having dragged our cases down that stair well) that the lift was working.

A very average hotel, useful if you're heading out of town from Gare D'Austerlitz train station which is not far away.

Overall it reflect the Paris experience: if you want anything above average you need very deep pockets.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I found this hotel on Hotwire, and it was in an area I knew well from an earlier trip. Got a great price on it for a quick two day, weekend stay the first week of August.

The hotel was extremely clean. The amenities are pretty slim, no fitness center or restaurant, but that's balanced by the price and the fact that there are several restaurants within a few feet of the front door.

The room was newish, clean, and comfortable, equipped with a water boiler, coffee supplies and a small refrigerator - always a welcome addition! It made it easy to grab a little cheese and supplies to have with bread for a cheap breakfast.

Access was easy from CDG - RER Line B to the Denfert-Rocherau stop - I actually walked from there (1.7km) with my roller bag. But could easily have jumped on the M6 line and gotten off 100m away at the Place d'Italie stop. The weather was so good that I wanted to be outside. All along Bd. Saint Jacques (which becomes Bd. Auguste Blanqui near the hotel) there were streetside vendors selling fresh seafood, clothing, cheese, bread, etc. i think the markets are roughly every other day... but for sure Friday and Sunday, as I saw them set up.

The staff at the hotel was friendly, allowing me to struggle with my French without laughing.

If you walk up to the Place d'Italie you'll immediately come to two cafes which look out on the Place. Breakfast was 6Euro for the standard Croissant, Tartine, OJ and coffee, or 9Euro for the "anglais" which was same as above plus an omelette.

I'd go back for short stays!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

For people who like good value, this is the place for you. Located on at the end of the subway line, about 200 meters from the stop. Staff is more than helpful. Rooms are comfortable and neat and clean. Great local restaurants in the area. Although we did not use parking, we heard parking was available for a very good price (better than Toronto) at 18 Euro's per day. I would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Paris Place d'Italie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Place d'Italie

Address: 25 boulevard Auguste Blanqui, 75013 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#255 Business Hotel in Paris
#275 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Place d'Italie 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming and comfortable hotel located near Austerlitz, Gare de Lyon and Montparnasse train stations.The cultural centre of Paris is only 15 min by metro (St Germain, Quartier Latin). Warm welcome and nice interiors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Paris Place d'Italie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Place d`Italie Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Paris Place d'Italie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.