We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You don't need to leave the hotel;)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie to your Saves list
Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 bis avenue de la Soeur Rosalie, 75013 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 nights = up to 40% off
Ranked #582 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“You don't need to leave the hotel;)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I am a faithful visitor of Mercure (or Accor) hotels. Mercure is to me the good match for quality and price for my weekend city trips. Sometimes you're a little disappointed, sometimes you go "wow!". The Goblin Place d'Italie is goes in the "wow!" category. Granted, though you do have access to metro lines at Place d'Italie there are other hotels that more centrally situated. But Place d'Italie is okay. The Hotel is in a quiet area. The rooms are small but functional and clean. The wow came when I opened the curtain and looked out of the window of my 8th floor room: There they were, Tour Montparnasse, the Eiffel Tower, Sacre Coeur and many other sights visible from my room. It's still better to go out and see them up close, though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

I'm really delighted to read that you've classified our hotel in the "Wow" section! All the team is working hard every day to provide a good quality of service and it's very rewarding to read that we have met your expectations!

The view is indeed quite impressive from our top floors rooms, and I'm happy to announce that we are now offering a new category of room in our hotel: 'Privilege' ones, with iHome docks, Nespresso coffee machines, bathrobes & sleepers, free soft drinks, Eiffel Tower view and more!

Thank you again for your nice comments and even more for your loyalty to Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    217
    51
    23
    5
See reviews for
28
196
45
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cwmbran, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I visited this hotel 23rd - 26th February. On arrival we were greated by the reception lady very polite and gave us our room. We emailed in advanced and asked for a room with the tower view. We were emailed back to say it would cost an additional 20E per night so we did not bother seems as the forecast was not great. When we got to the room it was the one requested with no additional charge!! Dont listen to the reviews about the room being small etc, this is a city location in Paris of course the rooms will be small and you cant go to Paris and spend all your time in the room!! Breakfast was excellent just wish there was a hotel Bar, the garden area would be lovely in the sunshine as well. Excelled would visit again. Only Tip the metro was brilliant but get the map from the hotel as soon as you arrive but the iphone app was brilliant as we also had free Wi-Fi at the hotel. Fab !!!

Room Tip: Top Floor with tower view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very positive review about your stay with us! It's always a real pleasure to know that you've enjoyed our hotel and that all the members of staff have been able to make your holiday precious!

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back, shall you plan a next parisian escapade (in the summer, to enjoy breakfast in our sunny garden as you're mentioning! ;) )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Great location not too touristy close to train stop which you can catch to the airport, and all main attractions, staff very friendly and helpful with giving directions we were travelling with our 7 month old and everyone was very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was included and very lovely

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercGobelins, General Manager at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to comment your family stay with us, it's always a great pleasure for the whole team to hear that we have met your expectations and enjoyed our hotel!

Looking forward to welcoming you for a future visit to Paris...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Great romantic hotel with views of the Eiffel Tower and great metro links, will be back next time! My fiancée and I went for her 21st birthday and it live upto expectations. Staff friendly and breakfast was great

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercGobelins, General Manager at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

I'm really glad to read that your fiancée and yourself have had a great stay at the hotel Mercure Gobelins Place d'Italie!

Don't hesitate to ask us about nice romantic places to go to on your next visit to Paris: restaurants, panoramic views, beautiful walks...!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunk, Maine
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed here for three nights. The hotel is very nice with 4 star appointments, a fabulous breakfast buffet, excellent service, and a really perfect location. The front desk personnel were extremely helpful, friendly, and genuine. The hotel is on a quiet street in a bustling area of shops and restaurants. The metro station is about a 2 minute walk. The hotel was squeaky clean, fresh, and modern; very comfortable bed with a lovely comforter. Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercGobelins, General Manager at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

It's a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us!
Many thanks for your nice comments and for having taken the time to share your opinion,

Looking foward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The location was perfect.( quite area) 2 minutes on foot far from the metro station. The hotel has modern architecture, furniture and decoration. The receptionists were very helpfull and kind. The breakfast (06.00-11.00 ) had everything to eat. All areas of the hotel and rooms were very very clean but our room (double) was very small...That was the only problem.the beds were very comfortable. I suggest this hotel.

Room Tip: ask if there are bigger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor.
It's always very rewarding to read that you've enjoyed your stay with us and that we have been up to your expectations!

See you soon in Paris!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Great location in a courtyard, helpful staff, clean modern rooms although snug but to be expected in a city hotel. Great breakfast and would definetly recommend...visit le percheron restaurant not far away for fabulous food.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your very positive review about your stay: we are more than happy to read that you've enjoyed your parisian experience! Good to hear as well that you've successfuly explored the 'quartier' and enjoyed a meal at the Percheron which is a lovely local bistro nearby...

Thank you for having chosen the hotel Mercure Gobelins and see you soon in Paris!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie

Address: 8 bis avenue de la Soeur Rosalie, 75013 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#261 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#470 Business Hotel in Paris
#499 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benefiting from direct access to the Gare du Nord, Lyon and Montparnasse railway stations, the Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie reveals a well preserved setting between the garden terrace and the view of the Eiffel Tower. Two steps from the Place d'Italie Metro hub, relax in a designer room with a serene and peaceful atmosphere. In the quietness of the private garden, relax during your business trip or at the end of the day of cultural visits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Odigeo, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d`Italie Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.