We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elysees Opera Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Elysees Opera Hotel to your Saves list
Elysees Opera Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 rue de Turin | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #521 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

hello All!!! My Partner and I stayed here and I loved every moment! the staff were warm/friendly, great location closer to public transport, little cafe's and bakeries were delightful. Highly recommend this place - they say Paris can be rude but we did not feel any of that! Also room was small but enough for us! great idea to place the loo and the bathroom in separate rooms instead of together in one! two very happy customers :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Elysees Opera Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Disneyz
Thank you very much to write a comment on our Hotel Elysees Opera.

We are happy to know that you have a nice wellcoming, we really take care of it.
We see also you have liked a lot the position of our hotel to better enjoy the city reaching all the place you wanted as leisure as restaurants.

We are very looking forward too have you still our guest again
Yours sincerly from Cynthia and the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    108
    19
    7
    9
See reviews for
22
112
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Hospitable and very helpful staff, well-proportioned clean room, quiet street, very convenient location, surrounded by good cafes, sites like Sacre Coer and entertainment such as Moulin Rouge, three Metro stations nearby. Not far to Gare du Nord and Gare du Est.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Elysees Opera Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Christopher4477
Thanks to take your time to leave a comment to our Hotel.
That's nice to see that your stay at our Hotel Elysees Opera surpassed your expectation.
We try to do always our best and give the best service we can.
We appreciate you have also loved our position near by a lots of attractions of our wonderfull city.
Waiting to have our guest next time
Best regards from Cynthia and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Just returned from a three night stay at this hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful, hotel spotlessly clean. Maid service every day, clean towels. Emailed before stay to request a bath and this was granted. Location is excellent. Metro station nearby, and the Sacre Coer Montmartre area fifteen minutes away. Twenty minute walk to catch the hop on /off bus. Plenty of choice of eating places and pubs on the door-step. I honestly think you will be hard pushed to find better at such a good price. Well done Elysees Opera!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Elysees Opera Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear jobfamily

That's great to know you had a wonderfull stay at out Hotel.

We always try to give our best to customer as service as reception.

We would be very flattered to have you again as guest on our Hotel.

Best regard the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with my daughter (agged 24). Rooms are not big but clean and comfortable. We appreciated the big nice window. Rue de Turin isvery calm, altough you can reach 3 different metro stations in a few minutes walk. The staff is friendly and helpful. We found the breakfast buffet a little poor. We would suggest this hotel to friends and wolud stay again if visiting Paris.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Elysees Opera Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for having filed a notice on our hotel Champerret Elysées.

We are happy you have like your stay at our Hotel.

Regarding our breakfast buffet at will, we find: various yogurts, breads, fruits salad, croissants, cold meats, cheese, boiled eggs, etc ...
We are working to made our services better and better.

Thank you very much, Best regards Cynthia and the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel has a friendly staff und the hotel is clean. The rooms are not big, but it is okay for a few nights. The breakfast is good beacause there is a buffet. The street in which the hotel is located is very calm altough you can reach 3 different stations of Metro in a few minutes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Elysees Opera Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Customers

Thank you to help us leaving a positive comment on our Hotel.

We are really looking forward to have you on our hotel again.

Thank you very much, Best regards Cynthia and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on a business trip and was surprised to find a reasonably generous room with separate bathroom, toilet and storage area. That left the bedroom clear and comfortable. The bed was very good, TV a good size. There's a nice big window to let in fresh air as the room did get a bit stuffy. The furniture and decor are good quality and attractive. My wife stayed one night at no extra cost. Breakfast is €13 which seems expensive but is normal for Paris. There was a reasonable, but not exceptional choice for breakfast.

My contact with hotel staff was minimal and while they weren't super friendly, they were helpful enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Elysees Opera Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear MMTMRome

First of all thank you for choosing us, and we thank you to have took your time to leave a comment here in tripadvisor.

Wa are proud you have like a lot the room and that you found your stay at our hotel up to your needs.

Looking forward to have you guest again.

Thank you very much, Best regards Cynthia and the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elysees Opera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysees Opera Hotel

Address: 17 rue de Turin | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#297 Business Hotel in Paris
#404 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysees Opera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Elysees Opera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel America Opera

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elysees Opera Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.