We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, cute boutique hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Petit Madeleine Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Petit Madeleine Hotel to your Saves list
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 rue Roquepine, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #494 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location, cute boutique hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend surprised me too a trip to paris which I was amazed by. Paris itself is amazing but the hotel also added too the surprise. It's a unique boutique hotel, he told me all the rooms were differently designed, our room was shades of browns and creams with a gold feature ceiling which was lovely. The bed was big and very comfortable. The maids tidied our room every day and shaped my nightdress into a bow which was cute. Great location as it's not on a busy high street so you haven't got any traffic noise, especially beeping!.. close too supermarket and restaurants/cafés/bars, about 10 minute walk too the Champs-Élysées Staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast in the morning was lovely, fresh orange juice and food. The lift is small and only fits 2 people but it added too the cuteness of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    39
    8
    1
    5
See reviews for
5
52
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was nice enough to keep my suitcase the day before our scheduled check-in as we were heading off to Mont Saint Michel. Our room was small but it didn't really bother us. I loved that our room's main shade is white. It made the room look bright and chic. Our room faced the street but we weren't bothered by the street noise. But we could clearly hear the people in the neighboring rooms whenever they were using the bathroom.
The bed was big and comfortable.
During our 3-night stay there, we concluded that the two people who have excellent customer service skills are the hotel owner and the front desk guy with longish, black hair. The others were neither welcoming nor friendly.
During our second night there, we bought some food from the nearby grocery with the intention of having dinner in the room. The hotel owner was behind the front desk that time and when she saw our shopping bags she informed us that we couldn't eat in the room. But she said it in a nice way and even advised us to eat our store-bought dinner in the breakfast area of the hotel. She even set the table for us and had the front desk clerk clean up afterwards. We were pleased that she turned a potentially uncomfortable situation into a nice dining experience for us.
We took the airport transfer service when we checked out and it was a smooth and stress-free ride to the airport.

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

The only thing smaller than the room was the lift which held one person and the bags or two people. If you are overweight cancel the bags or another person. Some of the staff were great however the majority were inhospitable and rude. A fuse blew in our room and it was all about what we had done wrong and how much of an inconvenience it was to correct. In the end we got our power back but not without sensing what a inconvenience we were for a very expensive few days.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

The rooms are so very small. The elevator is fit 2 people and one suitcase, assuming that neither person is very big. We had the Rodin room. It's very small. The walls are paper thin and you can hear people urinating in the adjoining room. The door between the bathroom and bedroom is a sliding door with a gap of about an inch, so privacy is not to be had.

The shower leaks all over the floor. There is a gap between the shower screen and the rim of the tub. Management knows this; I pointed it out to housekeeping who just rolled up a towel along the edge of the bath, which is how it was when we checked in.

The room could not be smaller. If you have more than one suitcase...good luck.

The upside:
The bed is big and comfortable.
The orange juice at breakfast is delicious (but not 15 euros for continental breakfast delicious.)

The location is great. That's what you are paying for. The decor is shabby and the bathroom grout black. It could use a make over. This hotel has potential. I'm glad we got a bargain. The regular fee for this room is 310 euro a night; we paid that for two nights.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room. We got a room at the back with no view. It was still noisy due to the thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Only 5 mins from the Champs Elysee, the staff are very helpful, the rooms small but have everything you need. Breakfast is simple but fresh and very well done. Even the mini bar seemed to be more about guest's convenience than an extra way to make money.

Room Tip: The lift is small - so the lower the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Spent a short night alone, arriving 1 am and leavingt 8:30. Room was NOT the single room (how smaller it may be it is a wonder...). Bed size was fine, not the standard queen of Paris, four pillows, confortable. Room size is quite tiny, make it 80 cm around the bed, a table to sit an work on computer, flat screen Tv on the wall, that's it. Do not bring in large luggages...
Rooms in Paris are small, these are very small. Bathroom was nicely equipped although probably below 2.5 square meter. I had no breakfast (as usual - it was priced 15 Euro) but there are bar-brasseries just in front and along the road.
For the location and my needs the choice was perfect, the price at 120 Euro difficult to find elsewhere and definitely I would return when having same needs. It would not be the hotel of my choice for a longer stay, when not on a budget.
For a young couple on a budget, willing to have a location actually in the center it may remain a good choice. Paris gives two chances only: center location small and expensive or for away and cheaper. "Far away" in Paris would never by my choice...
People kind, check in and out fast, nothing negative to say at all.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I am just back from 3 nights at this hotel - I really loved it and can't understand that last few poor reviews. It is a gorgeous little boutique hotel in a fantastic area, 6 mins walk to Miromesnil metro station, and around 12 mins walk one way to Champs Elysees and 12 mins walk the other way to Opera (where you find Galeries Layfayettes and Printemps). These timings are at a leisurely pace!

As two women travelling together, we never felt fearful walking about at night. It is a very well-heeled area, full of antiques shops and ladies in fur coats with tiny little dogs! The hotel staff at reception were courteous and professional and arranged taxis for us with no problem, and we were able to wait in the small lounge area and have a complimentary coffee whilst waiting for a taxi. The staff were all fluent in English, and very patient with giving directions.

Yes, the room is small but perfectly adequate. The rooms all have wonderfully bizarre and beautifully quirky modern décor. We were in room 12 - a gilded room with starry fairy lights on the ceiling and with a cavalier cat portrait above the bed - loved it!

Although small the room had really good storage, was very clean and a good bed - both mattress and pillows were very good quality and comfortable. Yes, the ensuite is behind a sliding door but not an issue at all for us. The shower room was spotlessly clean and good quality fluffy white towels were provided. The shower itself was great - really powerful and with a fixed huge shower head, massage jets and a hand held shower head too. There's good air conditioning, they provide a small mini bar and some snacks, also a safe and an iPhone speaker dock and charger, and a large flat screen tv.

We didn't have the breakfast at the hotel as it is very easy to walk to Dalloyau on Faubourg St Honore or Laduree on Rue Royale or Champs Elysees for something a little more special for the same price.

The lift is tiny but does the job and there are stairs too if you only have hand luggage as we did.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel, but hesitantly, only because I love it and selfishly want to keep it a bit secret ;) as it is such a find and I don't want it to be fully booked when I return to stay - which hopefully won't be too long...

Merci, le Petit Madeleine, it was a lovely stay!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Petit Madeleine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Madeleine Hotel

Address: 22 rue Roquepine, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#388 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Petit Madeleine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Le Petit Madeleine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Paix Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Petit Madeleine Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.