We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little hotel in the heart of Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Petit Madeleine Hotel

Save Saved
You added Le Petit Madeleine Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 8 more sites!
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 rue Roquepine, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #244 of 1,793 hotels in Paris
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely little hotel in the heart of Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed there as a couple for four nights. The hotel is in an excellent location ( 15 min walk to Champs Élysées, 2 min walk to nearest Metro station; Miromesnil). The hotel is small starting from the lounge, the elevator( which hardly fits two people) up till the room, but obviously that is normal in most three star hotels in Paris. The room was clean and nicely decorated, comfy king size bed, the hotel manager is a nice lady and very helpful, they offer a shuttle booking service from hotel door to the airport at fair prices. The only two down points were the shower room which looks a bit tired and needs renovation, and not changing the bed sheets throughout our stay. Still, I would recommend this hotel to everyone :-)

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    20
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
23
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Catalonia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights at this boutique hotel. They gave us the room named "la vie en rose", a beautiful room, decorated with a very distingued touch, very romantic, clean, with a big bed, amazing shower. Noisless, with minibar, hairdryer, little iron for your clothes.
The only complaint we have is that the hotel is small, and so the room, despite of the space is well distributed.
The location is good, near metro station Miromesnil, 3 min walking. You have too a lot of options for having breakfast, lunch or dinner.
We would come back anytime.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Came here to celebrate my birthday with my boyfriend.

A lovely hotel in a fantastic location, only 5 minutes walk from the Madeleine Church.

Staff were lovely and helpful, the Monet room complete with our own starry sky was gorgeous and v romantic.

Smallest lift I've ever seen, but everything was so quaint and tastefully decorated.

Would highly recommend this boutique hotel which is in the centre of everything and great value considering the location!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel is the perfect start to a fantastic weekend in Paris. The rooms are small but wonderfully decorated and ideal for a couple.

The location is superb and a short walk from galleries, cafés and the Metro.

Would definitely stay again when we return to Paris. Enjoy.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

After doing a huge amount of research on Trip Advisor I plumped for this hotel thanks to all the positive reviews and I was not disappointed. Yes, the rooms are very small but they are perfectly designed: the murals are gorgeous, the bed very comfortable, there is space for bags under the bed, plenty of wardrobe space, small fridge (shut away so no noise disturbance!), a desk and an easy to use safe. The bathroom was very clean and bright - the only slight problem I had was the bathroom door as it didn't quite close properly but this was a minor thing. The staff are so nice, friendly and welcoming. The breakfast room is very chic and when we arrived at 06.45 the member of staff had just been to the bakery and everything was so fresh. There was a good choice of breads, pastries, fruit, cheeses, yoghurts, pancakes, cereals and more. All in all we loved it and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
internacional
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I spent 2 night in Paris and I wanted to be the nears of tourist area
The Hotel is small as any other hotel in Paris, the room are new and clean. Just a few blocks from the metro and many restaurants around.

Room Tip: the elevator is just for one person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Friendly service, nice modern atmosphere and clean rooms. The owners of the hotel were friendly and helpful. They gave recommendations on restaurants in the area and we found some new favourites. The hotel rooms were very small but clean and modern. Suits a couple or single travellers. The bathroom was newly refurbished and well planned.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Petit Madeleine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Madeleine Hotel

Also Known As:
De La Paix Paris
Address: 22 rue Roquepine, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#325 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Petit Madeleine Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Le Petit Madeleine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Petit Madeleine Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.