We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a really nice little hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Daniel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Daniel to your Saves list
Hotel Daniel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Rue Frederic Bastiat | entre les Champs Elysees et la rue du Faubourg Saint Honore, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #354 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Its a really nice little hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Just off the Champs Elysee this is a little gem of a Hotel. It feels extremely eclectic, a bit like staying in your own home. The service was very good and would really recommend it for 2-3 nights.
The only drawback, which is not the Hotels fault is that there was a lot of shouting in the street early in the morning that woke me up twice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDanielParis, Directeur général at Hotel Daniel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Gerry,

We thank you very much for your very nice recommendation on our Hotel Daniel.
We are truely sorry about the inconvenient you have had in the morning. This really not happen frequently as our hotel is located in a tiny little street.

Thank you for your kind words, and for writing!
Wa are all looking forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,
Cécile Croisard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    33
    14
    10
    2
See reviews for
23
83
7
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Me and my girlfriend enjoyed a lovely afternoon tea here with champagne. Service was perfect, food was tasted and the hot chocolate was to die for! The tea also looked great! Lovely setting and decor, we were only people in there to start with, but didn't take from our experience. Highly recommend! :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDanielParis, Directeur général at Hotel Daniel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for chosing the Hotel Daniel for your Afternoon tea time and for posting this kind review
It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are very happy to read that we managed to reach your expectations in terms of décor, setting & and personalized service.
We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon,

Sincerely yours,
Cécile Croisard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My good lady and I enjoyed a lovelty afternoon tea at Hotel Daniel tea room in October 2013, unhurried and enjoyable, more than enough food and a nice ambiance. A bit pricey - but relaxing and a good experience. If you want a proper English Country Tea experience - go to Paris - Hotel Daniel....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDanielParis, Directeur général at Hotel Daniel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Sir,

We thank you a lot for your very nice comment on our English tea-time. This confirm our whish to make our typically french Hotel a place which always makes you travel !
Sincerely yours,
Cécile Croisard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Great hotel, with excellent staff and service. The location is also perfect and the decoration of both rooms and public spaces very original and tasteful. Rooms have a DvD player which is always a plus. You definitively feel you stay in a real "Relais et Chateaux" hotel!
Only negatives, the mattresses are a little too soft for my back and the room service food was good but not excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDanielParis, Directeur général at Hotel Daniel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear,
We thank you very much for your kindest opinion on our Relais & Chateaux hotel.
We took note of your opinion and will do our best to improve our room services.
We wish you a lovely and happy new year !

All the best from the Hotel Daniel's team
Cecile Croisard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This wonderful boutique hotel belongs to the Chateu & Relaix chain, and it shows and feels anywhere. Not only is the service great, the food is equally good. The design is so unique and so full of details that you would like to move in. Its been a favorite for many years!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDanielParis, Directeur général at Hotel Daniel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Sir,
We are truly delighted that our charming property has become your favorite !
Thank you so much for your great support
Wishing you a lovely holiday season !
Sincerely yours,

Cecile Croisard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Excellent location. It is in the midst of Paris but still tucked away from all the madness.
The rooms are wonderful. They are not your box-standard high-end room. They are very uniquely designed and are adequately spacious (the bathroom is huge). Service is excellent and prompt. Breakfast is very delicious. Staff are friendly. I wouldn't choose any other hotel when I'm next in Paris, and I'm not easily impressed when it comes to hotels as I travel very often.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDanielParis, Directeur général at Hotel Daniel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Madam,

We thank you very much for your very nice opinion on our charming property.
We are delighted that you have enjoyed our small hotel as an experienced traveler !
We hope we will see you again,
Sincerely yours,
Cécile Croisard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beausoleil, Monaco
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The Daniel sits in wonderful, if stark, contrast to the grand palace hotels of Paris. It is neither vast nor particularly grand. It is however welcoming, charming and determined to please. The staff go out of their way to ensure your every need is catered for and do so with a smile. Breakfast and room service in general is served and presented with elegance and style. The bathrooms are perfectly formed. It was my first stay at the Daniel but it will not be my last.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDanielParis, Directeur général at Hotel Daniel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very, very much for your very nice comment on our boutique hotel.
It gives us added incentive to continue along this path.
We are looking forward to seeing you soon at the Hotel Daniel.
Sincerely yours,
Mrs Croisard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Daniel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Daniel

Address: 8 Rue Frederic Bastiat | entre les Champs Elysees et la rue du Faubourg Saint Honore, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#190 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#232 Business Hotel in Paris
#391 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Daniel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Daniel Paris is an elegant boutique hotel in Paris, member of the prestigious Relais & Chateaux, located in the Rive Droite area of Paris between the Champs Elysees and the rue du Faubourg-St Honore.This lovely boutique hotel is a member of the prestigious Relais & Chateaux portfolio, and from the minute you step inside, you are whisked away to lands afar.The sumptuous 18th century French decor is lavish and exotic, with vivid references to the Far East present in the chinoiserie details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Daniel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daniel Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Daniel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.