We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rochester- Terrific Value and Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel to your Saves list
Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   92 rue la Boetie, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #228 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sharon, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Rochester- Terrific Value and Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Terrific location and very good value. In the heart of Paris within walking distance from many of the major attractions, and near cafes, restaurants and the metro. Extremely clean. Very helpful staff. We definitely would stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better. The street can be a bit noisy early in the morning on the weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    231
    46
    12
    8
See reviews for
108
228
26
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This hotel doesn't look much from the outside, but inside it is opulent and typically French. Everything is to a high quality; the decoration in the reception rooms and bar is traditionally grandiose. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and if you're lucky enough to get one with a balcony there is a quaint courtyard in the middle of the building to overlook. The breakfasts are very good, with lots of continental options available. The staff are also very accommodating and can recommend some good places to eat locally. This would be great for couples holidaying in Paris.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very good location The rooms are clean Arab TV channels free and fast Internet
Close to the metro station the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly
certainly it will be my first choice again in Paris

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Compared to other places I have stayed in Paris this Hotel was actually fantastic value for the location. Whilst it is by no means perfect (the room decor is a little tired), the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly and did their utmost to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is situated no more than 2 minutes walk to the Champs Elysee and there is loads to do and see within either a 20 minute walk or a short metro ride. We would most definitely stay again assuming we could secure the same sort of room rate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Apart from the location (walking distance from Champ elysees, metro station & nearby market), this Hotel has nothing special to attract its customers to stay again ever.
being a 4 star property, they have rooms that actually feel like paper walls (you can easily hear kids screaming next room or someone climbing stairs) DUHH !

though breakfast was good & the rooms were clean, yet we literally felt suffocated & felt hot inside the room & hotel staff did nothing... instead we have to open window despite being on 1st floor facing towards inner park (which actually sucks big time)

the service ins't up to mark. (they don't have boys at reception to carry luggage if you check out early in the morning)

Nothing Special in this Hotel... won't recommened ever to anyone !

Room Tip: its better to have room at higher floor... at least you won't get noise of people using stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your comments on tripadvisor.

We make our best to offer to our guests an excellent service and we are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with all our team in order to improve the negative points raised.

You can be sure we will take every criticism seriously. We hope you will give us a second chance to give you a better service.

Yours sincerely,

SĂ©bastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The location is great just 2-3 miutes to ch elyse. The room s in the new building is very nice with great size.
I did not try their breakfast or any food. If I back to paris I will select this hotel if get reasonable rate

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay amongs us.

We were truly delighted to read such a positive review.

Thank you for being such a wonderful ambassador through your generous comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,

SĂ©bastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Good: Location - 10 minutes to the Arc de Triomphe and a metro 2 mins away. Breakfast was good and hearty for the long days out. The hotel was very clean and very grand!

Bad: Bin men or lorries unloading at 6am every morning, I think it was to do with the shops on the street. We could here the child above us screaming of an evening.

For the price we paid we expected slightly more, so if we return to Paris, we will probably go elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for choosing to stay in our hotel and for taking the time to post your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the central location of our hotel, the size of our rooms and the quality of our breakfast.

Concerning the negative points raised during your stay, we are deeply sorry that you have been awakened by the cleaning staff of the city of Paris at 6am every morning despite the fact that each room has a double window and an excellent soundproufing inside and outside of our rooms.
Also, we would have been delighted to be at your disposal to change your room on the courtyard view if you had reported this problem during your stay.

We really hope you will give us a second chance to make your next stay more pleasant.

Yours sincerely,

Mr SĂ©bastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel

Address: 92 rue la Boetie, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#127 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#150 Business Hotel in Paris
#156 Family Hotel in Paris
#183 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only two steps from the Champs ElysĂ©es and rue du faubourg Saint HonorĂ©, the Hotel Rochester Champs ElysĂ©es, is happy to welcome you in a setting combining luxury, charm and tradition.Welcome to the hotel:The Hotel Rochester, 106 rooms and suites, in the heart of the busy area of the Champs ElysĂ©es, is the ideal place for business or leisure trips.The hotel will charm you thanks to its warm setting and refined atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rochester Champs Elysees Hotel
Hotel Rochester Champs Elysees

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.