We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel

Save Saved
You added Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   92 rue la Boetie, 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #257 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
Grimsby
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at the Rochester. From the moment we arrived we were looked after. All the staff that we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel room was lovely and bright and comfortable and being able to have a late breakfast each morning was a lovely addition. My only advice would be to not pay extra for breakfast as 25 euros each is a bit excessive and to try and get a deal including breakfast. Also a couple more English speaking channels that are non news would be a good addition. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a few words about your recent stay in at the Hotel Rochester Champs Elysées in Paris!
Your enthusiasm is very much appreciated and being a part of the success of your trip in Paris is a true enjoyment for all of us too.
We do hope to welcome you back very soon and make your next stay even more memorable than this one.
With our best regards.

Warm Regards,

Mr Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    230
    206
    45
    11
    8
See reviews for
94
203
26
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

From the moment we arrived as part of a large group, the staff were attentive and friendly.
The suite was fantastic and couldn't have asked for anything else. There were two TVs so we could watch different things with no arguments, lol.
The only thing I would have a small moan about was the coldness in the room, this was shared by two other couples in our party about their rooms.
The location was ideal with a short 3 minute walk onto the Champs Élysées, and a 10 minute taxi ride to the main tourist sites.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Madam, Sir,

Thank you for taking time to write such a good review about our hotel.
What a joy to read that you find your room fantastic and that you appreciate the service all along your stay.
How pleasant for all of us to be considered as a part of the success of your stay in Paris!
Hopefully you will be one of our returning guest and our staff will all be dedicated to your satisfaction to make your stay a dream to remember!

Warm Regards,

Mr Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We returned to the Rochester and booked a suite, the staff were very helpful and the room delightful. A tip we have to mention is to look for deals on the web that include breakfast and a late check out. If you have flights back in the evening and want to keep the room then pre book this as it can increase in price on the day. We paid double the fee on the day for booking the room that we were quoted for before we went. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Suites on floor 6 are new and well designed. If you don't want a suite book a room over the cour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are so grateful for the feedback and for your fidelity to the Hotel Rochester Champs Elysees. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Paris!

Thank you again for sharing your experience with others and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again to make it even more memorable!

Warm Regards,

Mr Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous trip in Paris. The hotel was great..really centrally located and within walking distance of some lovely bistros. The hotel staff were really helpful and friendly..the concierge making a superb recommendation for lunch. The room was beautiful. Light and spacious. In all a great find. Thank you for our stay

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to be of service to you and to provide you with the best hospitality. We are delighted that you felt well taken care of during your stay.
There is nothing more rewarding to us than your satisfaction except having the pleasure of welcoming you again…

Warm Regards,

Mr Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a night on a business trip. The location was excellent - easy access (no more than 10 minutes walk) to my meetings at Boulevard Haussman and Avenue Matignon. Nearest metro station is St Philippe du Roule, and it is 20 minutes metro journey to Gare du Nord, and 35 minutes metro journey to La Defense.

Service was also excellent - no problems with check in, room service was decent (with central Paris prices though). I asked the concierge for a socket adaptor for my phone charger and was lent one with no fuss. Room was clean and comfortable. The only problem I had was that the shower screen in the bathroom was somewhat inadequate, resulting in a wet floor after every shower.

Very happy to come back here again for business travel. If I were with my family though I'd probably get a larger hotel room further out. Paris public transport is efficient, cheap and easy to navigate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The Rochester is just 7min by taxi (€12) from Gare du Nord and about a 5 min walk from Charles V metro station- only suitable if you have light luggage. The room is fresh and attractive with an opening window! It is small but well laid out and very comfortable. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed every day. It is an easy walk to the champs élysées and to most locations in the area.
Breakfast was very filling. Staff were helpful and all spoke English. Stay here and vist the most amazing French restaurant around the corner - turn right outside the hotel & next stret on the right 2nd restaurant look for tablecloths!

Room Tip: Feel free to ask the Concierge for directions as they were very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel cannot be faulted. It is beautiful, clean and comfortable. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, the concierge is amazingly helpful. An absolutely outstanding stay, we will definitely book this hotel again whenever we stay in Paris. 2 minute walk from the main Champs-Elysee stretch and the Arc de Triomphe. Really good rates. Spa and breakfast served until 2pm. I just cannot praise the hotel enough. 100% perfect stay, recommend totally.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write such a good review about our hotel. How pleasant for all of us to be considered as a part of the success of your stay in Paris!
Hopefully you will be one of our returning guest and our staff will all be dedicated to your satisfaction to make your stay a dream to remember.
Please do keep the Hotel Rochester in your mind and in your heart.
With our best regards.

Mr Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel

Address: 92 rue la Boetie, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#127 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#184 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#206 Business Hotel in Paris
#217 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only two steps from the Champs Elysées and rue du faubourg Saint Honoré, the Hotel Rochester Champs Elysées, is happy to welcome you in a setting combining luxury, charm and tradition.Welcome to the hotel:The Hotel Rochester, 106 rooms and suites, in the heart of the busy area of the Champs Elysées, is the ideal place for business or leisure trips.The hotel will charm you thanks to its warm setting and refined atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de and Otel so you can book your Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rochester Champs Elysees Hotel
Hotel Rochester Champs Elysees

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.