We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Accommodation in Central Paris” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees

Save Saved
You added Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   74 Avenue Des Champs Elysees, 75008 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #354 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Family Accommodation in Central Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

This was our first trip to Paris and with our three young boys in tow we wanted to stay somewhere central and comfortable for a week. Well, you can't get more central than the Champs Elysees! We came by Eurostar from London and the hotel was a very short walk from two Metro stations. Check-in was very friendly and the reception area beautiful.
We booked a 2 bedroom apartment with kitchenette which was on the top floor of the hotel. The two roomy bedrooms (two single beds in the second bedroom and a sofa lounge in the living room downstairs) and bathroom were on a second level reached via a steep, narrow staircase. I was a little worried about my 4 year old on the stairs and they were tricky with suitcases, but having all that room was great. We also had a small balcony looking over the hotels internal courtyard.
We enjoyed the cable tv in the living room.
We used the kitchen for a few meals (mostly kids breakfasts and one or two dinners) and got coffee and croissants from a nearby cafe. We did not try the hotel dining room that did breakfasts. So many dining options at our doorstep! Lots of great shops (from high fashion, to Disney, Virgin and supermarket) also at the door.
We enjoyed walking the couple of blocks to the Arc de Triomphe both during the day and at night. We also walked to the Eiffel Tower one day and the Louve another, catching the Metro home.
We were expecting some arrogant French service due to the stories we had heard over the years but Paris could not have been more welcoming, the hotel staff were always friendly and helpful.
My only complaint was the high cost of using the washer/dryers in the laundry room on the reception level. I decided to hand wash in our room instead.
I would definitely consider staying here again due to the awesome location, space for 3 children and cooking facilities!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    56
    20
    8
    10
See reviews for
70
36
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2009

Our family of four recently spent Thanksgiving week at the Claridge Champs Elysees - my son was studying in Paris and the central location allowed us to get to all tourist attractions very quickly. The suites were comfortable and spacious. It was nice having a kitchenette to heat up food or have hot drinks. The kitchenette was almost like a 3rd room - my son studied in the kitchenette at night so that he wouldn't keep us up. There were only two drawbacks - one was the bathroom (shower and sink) were separate from the toilet. There was no sink to wash your hands where the toilet was and you had to walk through the living room and bedroom to get to the sink. The other was a lack of a concierge to ask questions - such as for booking reservations or making arrangements. However, if you are adventurous and independent that is not a problem. it was only a 5 minute walk to the Franklin Roosevelt metro station. The famous Laduree (try their macaroons) is right across the street - you can make reservations online. We went in the middle of the day during the week and only had to wait 15 minutes.

Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

My husband and I went for a short weekend trip and truly felt welcome in this establishment. The hotel is right on the Champs Elysees and within 200 feet of the metro. The room faced the courtyard and was very quiet and spacious. The front desk staff was always a pleasure to deal with and extremely helpful when asking the typical touristy questions of "the quickest way to get somewhere etc..." I loved the old world charm of the interior and it was fairly well maintained. I was very pleased with the first class service. We will recommend this to our friends and will stay with them again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2009

For a 3-day stay in Paris, the two of us wanted at least a one-bedroom apartment setting, because we were working and needed the separate quarters to enable phone calls. This proved to be a challenge in Paris, as most commercial accommodations are the typical one-room hotel offerings. However, the Claridge Champs-Elysees does offer some 1 and 2 bedroom accommodations, with either a quiet courtyard view, or a stunning Eiffel Tower view on the Avenue side.

We started with a 1-bedroom on the courtyard side (including a balcony), but asked to be moved because an entire family located adjacent to us (but not officially part of the hotel) talked so loud, either on their balcony or with the windows open, late into the night, we couldn’t enjoy our time or sleep comfortably. We changed rooms so the last night was spent on the Avenue side, and while we could hear the traffic on the Champs-Elysees, with the window closed and the AC running, it was barely audible. The view however, was stunning, with the Eiffel Tower in the distance and the entirety of the Champs-Elysee laid out in both directions below our feet.

Prior to our booking, we read mixed reviews about the Claridge on Trip Advisor, and so were not too surprised by our experience. It ranged from delightful (the view) to disappointing (the sparse and worn furnishings in living area and the general interior appearance of the hotel). The hotel’s not bad, just in need of more frequent upkeep and interior freshening up. The service, however, was generally good, and we would say, consistent with an upper 3-star experience.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2009

The hotel was easy to find, in a great location, and mostly what we expected. Everyone who worked there was friendly and helpful. My one complaint was that when we asked for additional instant coffee packets - we were told they only gave those as a welcome to their guests for the first night. UGH! It seems like for almost $400.00 a night, for an apartment-type room that they could throw in some coffee! Also, after day three we were charged to use the internet. The room was huge and plenty of storage. The furniture was starting to show lots of wear. Would stay again, but in a regular room - no need for the apartment style room unless staying for a week or more.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

We are currently staying in the le Claridge for a stay of six days, we attempted to check out immediately upon being shown our room but were told that our credit card had been charged the full six day stay upon booking and that they would give no refund period.The furnishings , carpet , and general condition of this hotel are shabby and quite worn and certainly not four star. We were shocked at the poorly decorated surroundings and the lack of amenities for the extremely high rate we had already paid.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

Stayed here for 7 nights and really enjoyed everything about it. Couldn't fault a thing. The staff were very friendly and always happy to help. The cleaning service was excellent with the staff very cheerful - they even cleaned any cups/dishes etc. before we had a chance to. We didn't have the breakfast so cannot comment on the food quality.

Being at the top end of the Champes Elyses of course means the location couldn't be better.

I would highly recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees

Address: 74 Avenue Des Champs Elysees, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#158 Business Hotel in Paris
#174 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#252 Family Hotel in Paris
#360 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Claridge Champs-Elysées, built in 1914 right on the Champs-Elysées Avenue, has been witness to a century of political and romantic history of France. Secrets kept forever behind the walls of this legendary palace which has welcomed so many stars. A century later, Le Claridge Champs Elysées and its facade became listed French historical monuments, entering into the world of the most beautiful hotel residences in the world. The renovation changed this historical establishment into a contemporary, elegant Parisian residence. Spacious and comfortable, the110 Suites and apartments offer an exceptional view of the Champs Elysées Avenue or the peaceful patio of the residence. The blend of black and beige in the wall-to-wall carpeting evoke the black and white checkered pattern of the Parisian townhouses and the play of blue bands painted on the walls creates a unique ambiance. Wild silk curtains, velvet chairs, wool rugs and leather bring back the luxury of Claridge’s past glory. This is a new era for the Claridge Champs Elysées which, in 2006, joined theprestigious Fraser Suites collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees Hotel Paris
Le Claridge Champs Elysees Paris
Claridge Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.