We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sublime” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Napoleon Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Napoleon Paris to your Saves list
Hotel Napoleon Paris
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Avenue de Friedland, 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #230 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Sublime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

A perfect location complimentedby a wonderful stay in every way. Friendly staff, excellent quality and evocative decor, matched by an incredible location peoviding easy access to the centre of the city, with the metro close by, buses and taxis too.


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay at the hotel and you appreciated the service of our staff and our location.

Thank you very much for recommend our hotel and we will be pleased to welcome you during your next visit to Paris.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    234
    61
    24
    28
See reviews for
195
305
34
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tupelo, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Hotel was very nice. Attractive exterior with flowers in window boxes on every floor. The staff was more than accommodating in every fashion and responded quickly to requests.
We ate breakfast and one supper at the restaurant - the food was excellent.
The Hotel is one block from the Arc de Triumphe, and the M1/M6 Metro line which may getting around Paris easy.
For US visitors, make sure to bring electricity converters!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your kind comment, we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and you have appreciated our service. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the Bivouac Café menu.

Thank you very much for recommend us; indeed, the location of the hotel is perfect to visit the most touristic places in Paris. We are just one minute walk to the “Champs Elysées” avenue, the “Arc de Triomphe”, and metro and bus stations.

The staff of the Napoleon hotel is always attentive to our guests needs; that is why we provide you an electricity converter if necessary.

The team of the Hotel Napoleon will be glad to welcome you back at the hotel during your next visit to Paris.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

For €500 a night I would have expected something a little more spectacular on our 1st wedding anniversary. Dirty bed linen and room smelling of smoke. No breakfast and no wifi (Both had to be purchased separately). I found the staff to be a little cold and the Decor was a little tired.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear guest,

We regret to hear that we not exceed your expectations. When you arrived at the hotel, we welcomed you with a VIP service for your 1st wedding anniversary. We do not understand what could happen because your room is not in the smoking floor; we are extremely attentive on this kind of details and all our rooms are cleaned with extremely careful. In effect, breakfast was not included in the rate that you have booked. Regarding the WIFI service, we offer a free WIFI in the lobby and we have a privileged offer for the guest who book through our official website.
We are sorry for your impression about our staff; your comment have a great value for improve the quality of our service. The hotel has had several renovations during the last months. After your comment,we decided that this room will be renovated as a priority.

We hope to have another opportunity to offer you a better experience and we apologize for the inconvenience.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This lovely hotel was perfect we stayed in the junior suite comfy bed staff were nice and if your a tourist the stop for the bus is at most 2 mins away.this is a traditional French hotel well worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind comment and we are delighted when we read your last experience at the hotel Napoleon. As you pointed, our location is very close to the “Arc de Triomphe” and we are very close of the metro station and the bus stop; very convenience for visit Paris.

Thank you very much for recommend our hotel and we will be pleased to welcome you during your next visit to Paris.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

A super stay for a business meeting.
Well located hotel 2 steps from the arc de triomphe.
Particularly liked the copious breakfast and friendly staff
Comfortable, clean beds
Well stocked occitane bathroom products.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir partagé votre dernière expérience à l’hôtel sur TripAdvisor. C’est un plaisir de savoir que vous avez eu un agréable séjour ainsi que vous avez apprécié le service de notre personnel et notre emplacement.

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour votre prochain séjour d'affaires à Paris. Nous avons 8 salons de conférences pour vos séminaires professionnelles ou vos réunions privés. Nous vous proposons un cocktail ou une pause déjeuner créé exclusivement par notre Chef du Bivouac Café.

Nous serons ravis de vous accueillir à nouveau à l’Hôtel Napoléon pendant votre prochain séjour d’affaires à Paris.

Cordialement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kursk, Russia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

It was one of a few hotels in the center of Paris , that suggested us a two -bedroom apartments . And they were great!!!Very stylish and French. Three minutes. By foot - and the triumph arch is here!!! Touristic buses as well. A little bit noisy at nights, but we were too tired to complain about it!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear guest,

We are so glad to know that you had a delighted stay at the Napoleon Hotel. Many thanks for all your compliments about our service and the property.
We look forward to welcome you during your next visit to Paris and please do not hesitate to contact us directly or reserve on our website.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Five star hotel with an exceptional staff and great location, near Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysees and metro station. If a trip to Paris is a "once in a lifetime" occasion, try the Napoleon. C'est manifique!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Napoleon.
We are so pleased to know that you have appreciated our convenience location and the service of our staff. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly or booked through our official website for your next stay in Paris. We have the best rates online and the free WIFI in your room.

We will be delighted to welcome you back to the Hotel Napoleon in Paris.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Napoleon Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Napoleon Paris

Address: 40 Avenue de Friedland, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Napoleon Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind the history of the hotel, hides a love story.... The love story between a rich Russian businessman, Alexander Pavlovich Kliaguine, and a young french student who first met at a "literature salon" in 1928. It was love at first sight. In order to introduce her to Parisian "high society" at the time, he bought a hotel in the prestigious 8th arrondissement and gave it to her as a wedding present. Still today the hotel belongs to the Kliaguine family. Today, following a large renovation program, the hotel is proud to announce its 5th star. With its unique location, just a short walk away from the Champs-Elysees and the Arc de Triomphe, the Hotel Napoleon is one of the most legendary hotels of the city: a fine address to discover and rediscover. Our 52 rooms and 50 Suites are all designed in the Empire style with newly refurbished and modernized colors. A Parisian atmosphere still remains in the Hotel. The Napoleon includes also a Bar- Restaurant: the Bivouac Cafe, 8 meeting spaces and a fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, AvailPro, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Napoleon Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Napoleon Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.