We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel & super staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Claridge Bellman

Save Saved
You added Hotel Claridge Bellman to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Claridge Bellman
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37 rue Francois Premier | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #178 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
1 review
“Super hotel & super staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

We received an upgrade to a deluxe room and it was very nice. Excellent airco on one of the hottest days of the year. Beautiful bathroom and very good shower. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Recommended 100%!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    39
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
41
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dammam
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

+ve : Prime location, 2 min walking to champs-élysées, clean rooms with nice decoration and very friendly staff.

-ve : left is too small (max 2 persons), breakfast room too small also.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast Fl
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

2 blocks from Champs Elysee, and only slightly further the other direction to the River Seine and views of Eiffel Tower. The staff very friendly, the room very spacious, and the quality of the stay outstanding. Enjoyed the quaint lobby and bar, did not try the food, as were only there a short visit. Highly recommend this as a reasonable priced Hotel that exceeds your expectations!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed at this hotel after our trip fron Eurodisney. After the fun we had in Eurodisney we thought Paris trip may not live up to our expectation. But we were wrong. This hotel really made our trip worth remembering. Hotel Claridge is indeed a fantastic hotel at Champs Élysées, walking distance to all the Brand shops: Prada, Chanel, Christian Dior, Fendi you name it. The biggest Louis Vuitton store on Champs Élysées is also walking distance. Many restaurants are just besides this hotel. This is one of the most lively place I have seen with great restaurants, ice cream parlors, fast food shops, Cinema theatres all within the vicinity. Very closeby is the Arc de Triomphe, one of the most famous monuments in Paris. Coming back to the hotel, at first glance it looked like a very nice boutique hotel. The lobby is nicely decorated, the staff were very friendly and helpful. It took us very little time to complete the registration process. We were really pleased to see the room which was spacious, rooms were decorated in Victorian style with chandeliers on top of the bed, tastefully decorated bathroom with 2 basins, bathtub etc. Really loved this hotel. We were in Paris with our 8 year old son. The hotel also provided the extrabed as the room had enough space to accommodate. Really loved this hotel not only for the central location but also for nice staff behavior and their willingness to help at all times and finally the room which really made our first trip to Paris a memorable one indeed!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed with two teenage boys in a room with an extra bed. The room was a good size even for 3 people. The bathroom seemed quite new, was very clean and bright with a large window.
The staff was super friendly and helfpful with our little extra wishes!
The location is ideal, nice Brasseries around the corner, a Velib' bicylce station not even 100 m away.
The only thing I really didn't like was the smell in the lobby! Outside it was over 30 C and to enter the cool lobby was a relief - but they had this terrible smelly candle on the reception desk which made the whole room smell of detergent like in a public toilet, stuffy and fusty. Together with a few stains on the carpet at the entrance the first impression was off-putting. Overall the hotel is clean and well-kept, nice flower arrangements and all - just that smell destroys all attempts to make the hotel feel fresh.
All in all I would recommend it and stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from a 2 night stay for my mums birthday & absolutely loved the hotel!! It is so beautiful with the best beds/shower/staff ever! Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris. It's in the best location you could imagine...........it's perfect.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria,Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Great boutique hotel in a superb location to all the many attractions of Paris. Just a block off the Champs Elysees and Montague. Within a block of shops, restaurants, and groceries. Charming interior and spotlessly clean rooms with white bedding. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Leo is a real gem of the property. Always friendly and helpful, a true service professional. Will look forward to my next stay there and will recommend it to my friends. This hotel is the prescription for the perfect Paris experience.

Room Tip: I requested bed types in two rooms and we got what we requested, and they put our rooms next to each...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Claridge Bellman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Claridge Bellman

Address: 37 rue Francois Premier | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#302 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#321 Family Hotel in Paris
#373 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Claridge Bellman 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Claridge Bellman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claridge Bellman Hotel
Claridge Bellman Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Claridge Bellman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.