We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK - looked prettier on the outside” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe to your Saves list
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 rue Beaujon, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Magnifique breakfast
Ranked #274 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just OK - looked prettier on the outside”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Room is small - no surprise - but generally comfortable and well done. Nice location near Avenue Hoche and Arc de Triomphe. Something about it feels like it was once a Hilton and they tried to make it feel boutique-like. I was brought up some sort of secondary, service type elevator and have spent three days coming and going that way, which made a poor first impression for sure. Rooms are fine - hallways need to be vacuumed. Breakfast is lovely but 44 euros for it feels excessive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    255
    89
    44
    20
See reviews for
104
371
39
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I just checked out of the hotel Sofitel Arc de Triomphe yesterday. I can't say enough how wonderful the staff was, they were friendly and truly accommodating. They were truly helpful and always had a smile. The hotel was recently renovated and is very modern and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and they were accomodating with my picky eaters needs. The hotel is situated in a great place near restaurants and boulangeries, and a short walk to the more touristy areas. We barely took a cab and did lots of walking all over the city. I have found a hotel to return to in Paris!

Room Tip: We were in Room 304 and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed for the weekend at Sofitel paris Arc de Triomphe. Excellent room and room service. good food. very nice and polite staff. Location is a walking distance from top attractions in Paris.

I would like to especially thank Amine Lekbed, Guest Relations Manager for his kindness and assistance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Sofitel Arc de Triomphe during our recent vacation to Paris. We found the service to be excellent, the check-in was efficient and quick without issues. The concierge, Alain, helped us with restaurant reservations, and at dinner Vivien, our waiter was extremely nice and courteous, quick with our food and made our stay enjoyable. The hotel is located about 2 streets from the Champs d'Elysses, a great location and easy walk. Be warned the hotel is undergoing remodeling, so the stairwell and some of the halls have construction, but we found this not to be a disturbance to our trip. The rooms are clean, well-kept, but can be small if you are tall like me. The layout is a little strange with a narrow hall leading into the room, and the toilet and shower being in 2 different places far apart. One comment would be that the air conditioner is tough to work sometimes and it can get warm in the room. We booked through a travel agency and got great value for the location. We enjoyed our stay and particularly were impressed with the service. Rooms are small and can have temperature issues, but overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

location: perfect
room: new and a bit pretentious
client service: very poor given this is supposed to be a luxury hotel. Had the smell of cigarette and a lot of noise from the neighbour. No sucess when I called reception ie phone mot answered. Had to go to reception to find nice but useless people who offered me no remedy other than "opening the window". When the noise continued and smell persisted, I called back to be asked to be changed room. The answer was: we call you back in 5 mins. Never happened. A IBIS would have managed that better

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Well for us, the hotel pretty much ticked every box, and to a high standard.

Recently renovated, the rooms were excellent. Clean, modern, very well equipped (large flatscreen TV with interface points on the wall for HDMI connection, Bose radio & docking, coffee, tea, mini bar), new large comfortable bed, huge shower......I could go on.

The hotels location is also perfect. It lies in a back street behind the Champs Elysee, meaning it is quiet, but within 5 minutes you can be in one of the best known areas of Paris. It is also only 5 minutes walk to the Arc. Being so close to the main centre it is also a pretty safe location to be at night.

The staff at the front desk were very polite and helpful, and everyone in reception quick to help, and greet you with a smile and a "Bonjour!"

However, there were a couple of niggles that made me toy with scoring 4 instead of 5:

1. The toilet and bathroom were separate in the room, which is great, however, there is no sink in the toilet to wash hands, so you have to come out to do so. There is plenty of space for a small sink so that should have been added.

2. WIFI internet signal was weak on the 5th floor, so had to sit in some strange locations in the room to get a good signal to Skype with children back home.

3. Only 1 small lift, so if you arrive as a large group as we did, you may want to take a drink in the bar whilst you wait for everyone to go through the lift.

4. This was the biggest complaint.........the breakfast service!! Don't be in a hurry for your breakfast! If you chose to have hot food, prepare to wait. They cook to order, I who gets it first, is a lottery. The 2 days we were there, we waited over 30 minutes to get it, and other who came 10-15 mins after us, often got theirs before us. I did point this out on our departure, and they said they would look into this.

....however, don't let these minor issues put you off what is possibly one of the best hotels I have stayed in and certainly the best in Paris. We will us it again when we next return!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay at the Sofitel Arc de Triomphe. Hotel is in a great location, a very short walk to the Champs de Elsee and Arce de Triomphe, but on a quiet street which is a big plus. Service was outstanding--everyone was very friendly and did whatever they could to help.

The layout of the room was a bit odd. Bed was very comfortable, but the desk in chair at the foot of the bed (and in front of the tv) made it difficult to navigate across the room to the shower or to the toilet (toilet is near the front of the room; shower and sink are at the back of the room so you have to walk out from the toilet across the tv, to the sink area).

Bed was very comfortable and housekeeping is excellent. Wireless internet was okay, although signal was a bit spotty at times.

The breakfast was outstanding, although pricey (think it was 34 Euros). But food quality was terrific.

Again,everyone was very friendly. Concierge was very helpful and it was a very good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#306 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris managed by Sofitel
Trocadero
Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Stendhal Place Vendome Paris - MGallery Collection
Ibis Paris Convention 15eme
#1,071 of 1,793 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe

Address: 14 rue Beaujon, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#154 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#191 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#209 Business Hotel in Paris
#286 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on one of the quiet streets in Paris' Golden Triangle, yet only a stone's throw from the Champs Elysées and the Arc de Triomphe, the hotel is poised in Haussmann-style stateliness. Just a few minutes away, the most beautiful luxury and fashion boutiques await you, in the midst of the capital's business and leisure district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Arc De Triomphe Hotel Paris
Sofitel Hotel Paris
Sofitel Paris
Paris Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.