We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, comfortable and in a convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe

Save Saved
You added Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 rue Beaujon, 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER DEAL: UP TO 40%OFF
Ranked #341 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Excellent service, comfortable and in a convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The service was great, as expected, and we enjoyed our modern contemporary room. They were still in the process of renovations when we stayed, but this didn't take away from our pleasant experience here. I would not hesitate to recommend it as a good choice in Paris.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    253
    217
    79
    42
    16
See reviews for
90
285
37
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Villars-sur-Ollon, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I have blacklisted hotels of the Accor group for their casual attitude to service and poor, run down accomodation... But he Sofitel Arc de Triomphe is, from my experience, the best top rated in the French capital (probably because it operates as a franchise...)

The location is ideal, in a quiet street next to prestigious Champs Elysees.

As soon as you arrive, luggae handlers run to make you feel expected and welcome. Their class and politeness is very "un-French", that is they are truly welcoming. The check in people are extremely polite andshowing a real care in serving you the best they have. I was impressed they even seemed to recognize me (I went there twice in one month)

The decorum is outstanding: the hotel has just been refurbished by a famous designer...

The bar is manned by first class professional, attnetionate and knowing their job very well. They speak english and french of course. The restaurant is outstanding for breakfast quality and extremely good for other meals. The service is absolutely 1st class and highly professional. I felt welcome, perfectly advised and recognized there too for my 2nd stay... I was very impressed.

The bed rooms are sophisticated and obviously a lot of care has been given to details. I have had once a standard room, which was already highly luxurious and with ample space. I was kindly upgraded on the 2nd stay as the reception head had recognized the fact I had been there a month before and the mini-suite was simply astonishing: a huge bathroom (with a very wide "hammam & shower" where 8 people could easily fit, a romantic tub in the middle and two sinks. amazing. The bed quality is, (at least a good thing from the Accor group) from uncompromising quality.

I warmly recommend this hotel, both for private or business stays. It is the best I have experienced in Paris (and I am in that town2/3 times/month, in the top category, for the outstanding qualty of its service, the amazing infrastructure and its ideal location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I’ve always considered this hotel/property as a global benchmark for a 4-star high-class business hotel. Comfortable, extremely well located, great breakfast, and welcoming staff. Yes, the rooms and lobby may have been a bit old fashioned, but never worn down. Perhaps sprucing up the bathrooms and broken CD players would have been all that would be needed. But instead, the building is in the midst of completing a top-to-bottom renovation, and while I’m overall pleased with the result, some of me still misses the homely atmosphere of the old 14, rue Beaujon.

Let’s start with the good parts: rooms now have new Bose radios and TVs with great selection of programs, including my favourite option of internet radio from around the world. There is now complete in-room coffee and tea service, with espresso machine and large selection of premium tea bags. And there are 4 bottles of Evian provided gratis. I think that in this day and age, no proper hotel at this price/service point has any excuse not providing these items as part of their product, and in this manner, Sofitel ADC both excels and remains my benchmark. As usual, the bed is superb, and I would rate Sofitel’s mattresses as consistently the most comfortable of any chain hotel I've stayed in. In addition, there is now a rainshower with a large showering cabin, though my showerhead was a bit dinky, with low pressure and spray directions all over the place.

But … The design is a bit too modern and edgy for my taste. I have no problem with new style in general, and when done right, can actually be inspiring, but I think it’s been taken a bit too far in this case. I feel the room décor to be a bit too space-age, and the concept of putting the sink as an island in the middle of the room, separating the shower and bed, is a bit disconcerting. Also, the toilet is located right near the door entrance, the last place I’d look for it. I also think that they made the materially rooms smaller, though I can’t be sure if I’m just confused by the new layout.

Finally, the hallway carpet outside the room is purple/brown in colour, has a quasi leopard-skin print, and is lighted with fluorescents. Not classy in my view. The lobby revamp is a bit more successful and breakfast is still well supplied, though has increased in price by EUR7. Have they also removed an elevator? There use to be two small lifts, and now we’re left with one, which could be a serious bottleneck at peak checkout times.

Even with this critique, I have not seen any other combination of value, location, service, and product in central Paris, and will continue to keep this as my first choice when looking for lodging in the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas (SP)
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

At Sofitel it's easy to enjoy the French lifestyle as well as it's outstanding gastronomy. It's a good way to better feel Paris. The hotel is located at five minutes walking distance from the Champs-Elysée Ave., good restaurants in the area for all kind of budgets, from Taillevent to Pizza Pino.
The very well trained staff makes difference. My room was good, but small comparing to american standard size. The hotel has larger rooms as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hekelgem, Brabant, Belgium
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel has been recently remodelled and the rooms are very nice. We booked 2 junior suites which have lovely designer bathrooms equipped with a free standing bath and walk in rain shower. The bar is small but pleasant and the girl behind the counter showed us again what it is to be a Sofitel guest. we ordered drinks and they served sauternes soaked raisins covered in chocolate.My wife loved them and she overhears us talking about it. When we came back in the evening we found a note with a bowl filled with raisins. Great service we call this...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Not a location if you are on a budget but for a special trip to Paris the hotel offers a great experience. Great location, staff always attentive and a modern refurb is spectacular

Alleys my first choice

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a quiet street with easy access to the sights and offices in the neighbourhood.

The hotel is currently being renovated, turning it from a darker, gold hue into a more modern shade of grey - indeed 50 of them.

During this stage, the hotel is noisy from around 7 am but peaceful in the evenings.

Breakfast was excellent with a high quality selection at the buffet. Restaurant is a bit cramped, but this may only be temporary.

Service is typical Parisian: efficient but hardly effusive.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe

Address: 14 rue Beaujon, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#168 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#218 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#250 Business Hotel in Paris
#293 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on one of the quiet streets in Paris' Golden Triangle, yet only a stone's throw from the Champs Elysées and the Arc de Triomphe, the hotel is poised in Haussmann-style stateliness. Just a few minutes away, the most beautiful luxury and fashion boutiques await you, in the midst of the capital's business and leisure district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Arc De Triomphe Hotel Paris
Sofitel Hotel Paris
Sofitel Paris
Paris Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.