We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice Overall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg

Save Saved
You added Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15, rue Boissy d'Anglas, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #356 of 1,793 hotels in Paris
Write a Review

683 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    320
    209
    98
    32
    24
See reviews for
128
318
38
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is nice, very well located, expensive if you take into account the size and quality of the rooms. The main problem, you must be careful with your money or belongings you let in the room. I've been robbed there two weeks ago, 150€ cash, stole from my room, money that was inside my bag, inside an envelop. Results? Nothing!!! The management's behavior was unbelievable, they simply said they are sorry, they volunteered to go with me to the police, but they did nothing. Yet they had the nerve to tell me that I should have put the money in the safe. It doesn't matter they have employes that stole money to guests, it matter that the guests are stupid because they should know someone can stole something, and so, they have to be careful. You pay 400€ for one night stay, in a 5 star hotel, and you have to put everything in the safe or install a video camera in your room!!!! Fantastic

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélissa A, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Américo M,

Further to your message, be sure that we did regret this situation and that we are very concerned about our guests’ reports.

Our Manager, with whom you have been in touch, was happy to discuss with you the best way to reduce your discontent.

Sincerely,

Mélissa Gheude-Alonso
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Makes me think that I should try some other hotels instead… well I did, and I was not really happy. All seemed to have some frustrating point. Sofitel Faubourg still has that something I wish to highlight. From the receptionist to the bell captain. Really special. I would only wish that after now 10 or 12 times I went there that they would at least recognize me and offer some corporate rate;-)
Really nice. The only thing I was unhappy this time is that the Franco Japanese Chef left ;-(
Rooms are spacious, sleeping is amongst the best in the world and prices are high but you cannot beat the location.

Room Tip: Ask for the junior suites on 2 floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélissa A, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear The Gastronomist,

Thank you for being so thoughtful in giving your appreciation of your time spent with us.

We are truly delighted that you appreciated the service and the Hotel’s style, and it is a great pleasure to read that you truly enjoyed each of your experiences with us and that the service met your expectations.

We truly appreciate your loyalty and support towards Le Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back amongst us in a not too distant future.

We hope to have the opportunity of meeting you then.

Best regards,

Mélissa Gheude-Alonso
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this property a couple of nights ago. Not quite up to 5star. Upon check in major confusion over our rooms. We were in a small group of 9 people and were given keys to our rooms but found out that the system was showing different people in different rooms.
Went for a quick night cap in the overpriced bar and after a couple of minutes something caught my eye. After a while the culprit made an appearance. It was a MOUSE........
We told the bar staff who basically made out it was a regular occurrence???
If you see one mouse you can guarantee that there are a lot more nearby
5 star??? I don't think so

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélissa A, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear BLAKEY10,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your visit to the Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg.

Reading your review, we are saddened that some aspects of your stay didn't live up to your expectations, especially as we strive to offer our guests a wonderful experience. We were sorry to see that from a service standpoint that we disappointed you during your stay with such an unfortunate and exceptional occurrence.

I really would hope to have the opportunity of speaking with you at your convenience. Please do not hesitate to contact me at h1295@sofitel. com as I would be interested in discussing more about the issue you encountered on your most recent visit.

Best regards,

Mélissa Gheude-Alonso
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bologna
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is tucked away in a narrow Parisian street just behind the Elysée and the American Embassy, so security is tight and this is quite comforting. Well-thought and nicely furnished as every Sofitel around the world, this as the incommensurate merit of being in the nicest position in the French Capital, and we must give them credit for a two-floor suite that was tailored to our needs and for a Concierge that was everything a luxury-hotel Concierge has to be: efficient, knowledgeable, courteous and smiling. If you want to stay in a real 5-star luxury hotel in Paris and don't want to rub elbow with Arab or Russian magnates and their vast courts, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélissa A, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Stefanopasini,

Thank you for being so thoughtful in giving your appreciation of the time spent with us.

We were touched to read your kind words towards our Concierge team.
Your praise and comments on the quality of service, and our prime location are surely one of the best compliments you could ever make to us.

We hope to have the occasion of welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Best regards,

Mélissa Gheude-Alonso
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg

Also Known As:
Sofitel Le Faubourg Hotel Paris
Sofitel Le Faubourg Hotel
Sofitel Hotel Paris
Sofitel Hotel Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris
Hotel Paris Sofitel
Paris Sofitel
Address: 15, rue Boissy d'Anglas, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#161 Family Hotel in Paris
#169 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#234 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#386 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Place de la Concorde and Place de la Concorde, this fashionable outpost is also a few steps away from the exclusive Faubourg Saint-Honoré, internationally renowned for its luxury boutiques. Inside this haven of tranquillity, 125 rooms are traditionally decorated whereas the 21 Suites and the "Couture" Apartment were designed in a contemporary spirit by the French designer Didier Gomez. The hotel featured a gourmet French restaurant and a charming landscaped terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Agoda, Amex, Otel, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.