We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg to your Saves list
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15, rue Boissy d'Anglas, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Magnifique breakfast
Ranked #382 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Without a doubt, this is the best location for a hotel in Paris! Not only is it on a secured street (note that means police gate at the beginning of the street, giving car entry), but also a very quiet part of town. We were so lucky to be in a beautiful room overlooking the centre courtyard and it was delightfully quiet. The staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout our 5-night stay. It was just magical and would book again for our return to Paris. I also wish they would bottle the hotel fragrance sprayed throughout the hotel to sell to clients!!! i would so buy a dozen or so bottles!!! Note: Our visit was in May 2012.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the centre courtyard for pure quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélissa A, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Sylvrgirl,

We thank you for your feedback and taking time to post your comments.

We are delighted to hear that you had a “magical” stay and that you found your room beautiful and quiet.
All our Ambassadors work hard to assist our guests and make sure that every guest feels special.

We are happy to read that you loved our “Faubourg” perfume, which has been specially created for our hotel.

We hope to see you in a near future

Kind regards,

Mélissa Gheude Alonso
Responsable des Relations Clientèle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    264
    113
    43
    29
See reviews for
176
396
47
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed at the Sofitel La Faubourg over the Easter weekend in a junior suite. The room was well sized, spotlessly clean and very quiet. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and the concierge were great at recommending and booking restaurants to eat at. We will definitely stay again when we are next in Paris

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélissa A, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Kirstyrae,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Paris le Faubourg on your visit to Paris during Easter.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay and found your Junior Suite spacious and quiet. We also thank you for this positive review of our hotel and your kind comments about our Ambassadors.

We hope to see you in a near future on your next visit to Paris.

Kind regards,

Mélissa Gheude Alonso
Responsable des Relations Clientèle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My usual hotel had been flooded so the travel agents sent me here.

For €300+ I received a small room on second floor facing street - as a result went to sleep to tune if carousing from local bar and woken up at 0600 by delivery trucks.

Bed itself was v comfortable, hotel location good, checkin staff helpful but speaking very accented, and hard to handstand French.

Shall not return.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélissa A, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Wymlae,

Thank you for your feedback and taking time to post your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Paris le Faubourg.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the quality of our beds “MyBed” and the assistance of our teams.
We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we get. We apologise for the noise coming from the street.
We hope that it will not impact the possibility of returning back to our hotel. We would be pleased to propose you a room facing our quiet courtyard in the future.

If you would like to discuss your experience with me, please feel free to send me an email to h1295@sofitel.com so I may address it with you directly. I would also be happy to assist you personally with your next reservation.

Kind Regards,

Mélissa Gheude-Alonso
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

It is not the first time i stay at Sofitel hotels; though it was my first visit at le Sofitel Le Faubourg. It is a cute little hotel, in the heart of the capitale, within walking distance to the famous " Rue Saint Honore" shopping street, the Madeleine, and Place de la Concorde.

The service was kean, the personnel friendly, the bar very cozy. the only disadvantage i must point is their main entrance. Because the hotel is close to the embassy, there is a restriction to entering your car to the hotel. Other than this issue, i would say it is worth to try the hotel, where you will not be disappointed with the experience acquired

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélissa A, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear LisaBoulos,

I would like to thank you very much for your comment regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg and for your loyalty to Sofitel hotels.

We always endeavour our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that for you our Ambassador went extra mile to offer you the best service.
Our hotel is located on a quiet traffic restricted street due to the proximity with the US Embassy. However, we have an easy access for our guests arriving by car.

Also, we are happy to read that you enjoyed our location, close to Art and Fashion.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon for your next Parisian stay.

Kindest Regards,

Mélissa Gheude-Alonso
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed at the Sofitel Paris le Faubourg hotel for one night. The overall experience was superb. The hotel is situated at a great location, most attractions were within walking distance, it is near to a lot of exquisite shopping areas, and the metro is quite close. We were upgraded from a premium luxury room to a luxurious junior suite which was perfect: quiet, spacious, scrupulously clean and quite stunningly furnished and decorated, a firm comfortable bed, a subtle mixture of modern furniture, and a lovely marble bathroom. The staff were warmly welcoming and extremely attentive: from the initial greeting, reception, room introduction, concierge services, up to resolving a problem with a delayed suitcase, they were absolutely great with great attention to detail. Staff were very attentive and eager to assist; they seem pleased to be of service and truly make us feel very welcome. We will certainly come back again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélissa A, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Mike_P0212

I would like to thank you very much for your comment regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg.

We are very happy to read that you really enjoyed your experience with us and the quality of our accommodation.
We were delighted to share your kind feedbacks with our Ambassadors who are working everyday to offer you the best service.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon for your next Parisian stay.

Kindest Regards,

Mélissa Gheude-Alonso
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Staying at this hotel was truly an excellent experience, from the bellman to the concierge, everything was really incredible. I'd definitely recommend it to friends/family with a few caveats...

- There should be some clarity on how to reach the hotel. Our cab driver dropped us off at the corner, as the guards for the US Embassy (I think) have the street blocked off. Apparently they do permit access for Sofitel guests, but this was not made clear and we had to lug our baggage a half block to the hotel. Not far but still kind of annoying when you have a lot of stuff.

- Room service is extremely limited in selection and probably the most expensive I've ever seen in a hotel.

- Most annoying for me was when I called the hotel the morning of our arrival, explaining that our airline had cancelled the flight to Paris. I asked if it was possible to move the reservation to check in the following day. We were told this would not be a problem. Alas, they still charged me for the night that we weren't there (we pre-paid the stay to our travel agent), so to stay a 4th night, I had to pay for a 5th night. This just seems silly and a way to alienate your customers/clients. If you're going to bill people for nights they do not stay in your hotel, you should at least let the customer know this in advance.

Other than my few quibbles, our in-room stay was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélissa A, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your impressions of your stay at the Hotel Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were generally satisfied with our services and our Ambassadors.

I am however by your constructive remarks regarding the access to our hotel. It is true the street has a controlled access with the police, due to the American Embassy located down the street. However, taxis are allowed to enter the street. I was sorry to hear you had to walk with your luggage when your taxi could not enter.

Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention, they will help us to improve our quality to the level you would expect from our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Paris.

Sincerely,

Mélissa Gheude-Alonso
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Our first trip together to Paris. We wanted an authentic Paris hotel with helpful staff, character, location, and luxury (without going broke). The Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg hit strongly on all points. The hotel is small and intimate. Located on a quiet traffic restricted street near the Place de Concord and the US and British Embassies. A central location and a quiet setting. The staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful. Understated elegance and French sophistication without a hint of arrogance. We were able to enjoy an upgraded beautifully decorated room facing the courtyard. Room exuded elegance without being stuffy. Beds were luxurious and encouraged a restful sleep. Hermes bathing products to immerse yourself in French luxury. We loved this hotel and the staff! We took advantage of their petit dejeuner served every morning in their restaurant. Superb! Highly recommended. Concierge was very helpful and knowledgeable. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the interior courtyard. Very quiet and with a gentle fountain on the ground l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélissa A, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Ourexperience60

I would like to thank you very much for your comment regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg.

We are glad to read that our hotel met with your expectations during your stay in the City of Lights and that your appreciated our Ambassadors’ professionalism.

All our rooms are equipped with our bedding “Mybed”, specially created for Sofitel, and Hermès products, a French symbol in your bathroom! We are happy to learn that you appreciated them.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon for your next Parisian stay.

Kindest Regards,

Mélissa Gheude-Alonso
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg

Address: 15, rue Boissy d'Anglas, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Paris
#205 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#211 Family Hotel in Paris
#284 Business Hotel in Paris
#354 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Place de la Concorde and Place de la Concorde, this fashionable outpost is also a few steps away from the exclusive Faubourg Saint-Honoré, internationally renowned for its luxury boutiques. Inside this haven of tranquillity, 125 rooms are traditionally decorated whereas the 21 Suites and the "Couture" Apartment were designed in a contemporary spirit by the French designer Didier Gomez. The hotel featured a gourmet French restaurant and a charming landscaped terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com, Splendia and Priceline so you can book your Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Le Faubourg Hotel Paris
Sofitel Hotel Paris
Sofitel Hotel Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris
Hotel Paris Sofitel
Paris Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.