We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, good location, very quiet room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg

Save Saved
You added Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15, rue Boissy d'Anglas, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #356 of 1,793 hotels in Paris
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, good location, very quiet room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed for two nights in this hotel, during a weekend trip to Paris.


LOCATION


The hotel is located in a quiet street just off the Place de la Concorde, and across the street from the Buddha Bar and Le Crillon Hotel. It is steps away from La Madeleine and le Faubourg Saint-Honoré. There is a metro station nearby (Line 1) and the location is quite convenient. You can walk to the Champs-Elysées and the rest of the city is easily accessible by metro or taxi.


AMBIENCE

The hotel is located in a beautiful building, and you enter into a huge lobby, tastefully decorated with a nice contemporary touch and done in muted tones of grey. There are beautiful flowers everywhere and the ambience is one of understated luxury. As soon as you step into the hotel, a butler takes your luggage and you are directed to the reception. There are lots of comfortable couches and seats at your disposal, and it is a warm and comfortable environment. We had drinks at the bar one evening and I really loved the place. Great decoration with some quirky touches creating a warm atmosphere of dark colors and purple.

ROOM

We chose a superior room, and we were accommodated on the 6th floor at the end of the corridor, with windows overlooking the very quiet courtyard. During our entire weekend, we did not hear a single sound from outside or another room: absolute bliss! Our room was not very large, and decorated in a classical fashion, with a marble bathroom lacking charm, and with the usual Hermès amenities and lovely turned down service. The bed was extremely cozy and comfortable, and the room was a nice respite from the cold Paris December. Looking at the photos on the website, I would have probably preferred a more contemporary room, but I cannot fault the impeccable taste of ours, just a bit too conservative for me.

BREAKFAST

Not included in our room, therefore I cannot comment.

SERVICE


Good service, somewhat not to par with the usual excellence of Sofitels. We had to wait a bit at the reception, no soul was to be found to bring our luggage to our room and we ended up doing it ourselves, and entry cards for the room, which had not been programmed, ending up with us having to go back to reception to get them changed. However, the staff was friendly and tried their best to give us an enjoyable stay.

VALUE


Reasonable price for the offering, but it was not really high season.


IN SUM

Cosy and luxurious, in a great location, with a reasonable price tag. The offer is so plentiful in Paris that I don't know if we will return, but it was a nice experience. I was particularly happy with the quiet room!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélissa A, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing such positive and constructive comments on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with your stay. Indeed, whilst perfectly located in the heart of our city, our guests enjoy quiet rooms and calm inner courtyards to relax.

I was however concerned about your remarks on your luggage not being delivered in a timely manner. Please accept our apologies, and rest assured I have shared your comments with our Head Concierge to avoid any future occurrence.

For your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact me as I would be delighted to show you some of our contemporary Suites, designed by the french interior designer Didier Gomez.

The entire team of the Hotel Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg wishes you a very Happy New Year!

Yours sincerely,

Mélissa Gheude-Alonso
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    320
    209
    98
    32
    24
See reviews for
128
318
38
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice and both stays have been excellent. It is a GREAT location within walking distance of most Paris tourist attractions. It is on a very safe street, since it is right next to the American Embassy. The service is excellent, the rooms are beautiful, and they don't try to nickel and dime you. If you ask for extra bottles of water, they ask how many you'd like. The wifi was included with the room. The room service menu is reasonably priced. The staff here is very helpful and friendly. The only slightly negative part of our experience was the concierge - they were responsive, but pretty generic in their responses. They could help to make bookings, but weren't very helpful when it came to advice about best days/times to see various attractions.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélissa A, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on your stay at the Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, and for choosing to come back to our hotel.

We’re glad that the team offered great customer service in. I will pass on your comments to them.

We’re also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our perfect location and your room. We endeavour to make the rooms as comfortable as possible so our guests get the most from their time away from home.

Furthermore, thank you for bringing the matter about our Concierge. Please rest assured I have passed your comments to our Concierge team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Mélissa Gheude-Alonso
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rev123
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

So..never been to Paris. Figured we 'd do it up big. Got a great price thru Costco. the place was amazing! Here are a few reasons why..
1-STAFF make you feel like you're famous
2-LOCATION couldn't be better
3-BREAKFAST (included) was incredible
4-QUIET-you can sleep like a baby there
5-DECOR is world class
6-SHOWER it's all about the shower. This one was super.
Hey...really..go to Paris and stay there. You can thank me later.

Room Tip: Get one on street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélissa A, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sofitel Paris le Faubourg during your recent stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your comments with us.
We are delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for the very positive review.
Our staff is working hard to make sure every guest feels special and it is always very encouraging when our guests compliment their involvement.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon to the Sofitel Paris le Faubourg, and we wish you a very Happy New Year.

Yours sincerely,

Mélissa Gheude-Alonso
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed at the Sofitel Le Faubourg in August 2011 with my partner for 4 nights! So pleased with the hotel upon our very delayed arrival...1am. We were welcomed to Paris by wonderful staff who checked us in promptly and took luggage to our room. After being in transit or hours we were famished, only downfall room service options were bare minimum at that hour, fruit or cake!! The bed was super comfy, like sleeping on a cloud! Location was perfect and we felt so safe as the street was guarded due to the proximity of the US Embassy. Concorde square and Champ Élysées on one end of the street, Rue St Honore nod shopping the other end! Can't adult this hotel and if we were to return would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélissa A, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to make your observations regarding your stay in 2011.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the decoration, the comfort of your room, and our perfect location in the heart of Paris. It is true that we are ideally located with most major parisian landmarks walking distance, and our guest really appreciate this.

Once again, thank you for kind review, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in Paris.

Yours sincerely,

Mélissa Gheude-Alonso
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Excellent stay -only problem was restaurant was closed on Sunday night and we had not been given any advance warning of this. It was explained that the chef did not work on this night- surprised no cover had been arranged to provide for restuarant opening

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélissa A, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg over the New Year, and we truly appreciate your comments on Trip Advisor.

Our Restaurant "Les Collections" is indeed closed on sundays, but we offer a dinner menu alternative at our Bar30. We are sorry to hear you did not have this information, as it might have been a convenient option for you.

We are delighted that your overall impressions were very positive, and hope that should you have the occasion to return to Paris for leisure that you would consider staying at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg.

Your sincerely,

Mélissa Gheude-Alonso
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg

Also Known As:
Sofitel Le Faubourg Hotel Paris
Sofitel Le Faubourg Hotel
Sofitel Hotel Paris
Sofitel Hotel Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris
Hotel Paris Sofitel
Paris Sofitel
Address: 15, rue Boissy d'Anglas, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#161 Family Hotel in Paris
#169 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#234 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#386 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Place de la Concorde and Place de la Concorde, this fashionable outpost is also a few steps away from the exclusive Faubourg Saint-Honoré, internationally renowned for its luxury boutiques. Inside this haven of tranquillity, 125 rooms are traditionally decorated whereas the 21 Suites and the "Couture" Apartment were designed in a contemporary spirit by the French designer Didier Gomez. The hotel featured a gourmet French restaurant and a charming landscaped terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Amex, Otel, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.