We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! Want to feel like NAPOLEON while in Paris?? Stay at the Sofitel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg

Save Saved
You added Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15, rue Boissy d'Anglas, 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER DEAL: UP TO 40%OFF
Ranked #348 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
rev123
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“WOW! Want to feel like NAPOLEON while in Paris?? Stay at the Sofitel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

So..never been to Paris. Figured we 'd do it up big. Got a great price thru Costco. the place was amazing! Here are a few reasons why..
1-STAFF make you feel like you're famous
2-LOCATION couldn't be better
3-BREAKFAST (included) was incredible
4-QUIET-you can sleep like a baby there
5-DECOR is world class
6-SHOWER it's all about the shower. This one was super.
Hey...really..go to Paris and stay there. You can thank me later.

Room Tip: Get one on street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélissa A, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sofitel Paris le Faubourg during your recent stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your comments with us.
We are delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for the very positive review.
Our staff is working hard to make sure every guest feels special and it is always very encouraging when our guests compliment their involvement.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon to the Sofitel Paris le Faubourg, and we wish you a very Happy New Year.

Yours sincerely,

Mélissa Gheude-Alonso
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    342
    220
    99
    34
    25
See reviews for
143
338
40
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed at the Sofitel Le Faubourg in August 2011 with my partner for 4 nights! So pleased with the hotel upon our very delayed arrival...1am. We were welcomed to Paris by wonderful staff who checked us in promptly and took luggage to our room. After being in transit or hours we were famished, only downfall room service options were bare minimum at that hour, fruit or cake!! The bed was super comfy, like sleeping on a cloud! Location was perfect and we felt so safe as the street was guarded due to the proximity of the US Embassy. Concorde square and Champ Élysées on one end of the street, Rue St Honore nod shopping the other end! Can't adult this hotel and if we were to return would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélissa A, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to make your observations regarding your stay in 2011.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the decoration, the comfort of your room, and our perfect location in the heart of Paris. It is true that we are ideally located with most major parisian landmarks walking distance, and our guest really appreciate this.

Once again, thank you for kind review, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in Paris.

Yours sincerely,

Mélissa Gheude-Alonso
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Excellent stay -only problem was restaurant was closed on Sunday night and we had not been given any advance warning of this. It was explained that the chef did not work on this night- surprised no cover had been arranged to provide for restuarant opening

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélissa A, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg over the New Year, and we truly appreciate your comments on Trip Advisor.

Our Restaurant "Les Collections" is indeed closed on sundays, but we offer a dinner menu alternative at our Bar30. We are sorry to hear you did not have this information, as it might have been a convenient option for you.

We are delighted that your overall impressions were very positive, and hope that should you have the occasion to return to Paris for leisure that you would consider staying at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg.

Your sincerely,

Mélissa Gheude-Alonso
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Very small rooms but great location!
Easy to walk to many great shopping spots and tourist attractions.
Excellent bars just across the road.
Taxis are small problem but very friendly hotel stuff can help you to get one !
I think when you in Paris you mostly only stay in hotel room when you need to go sleep.
I love to stay in the best hotels when I travel but the small room was ok for me because I spent all my time shopping and walking around Paris to see the beautiful tourist places.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélissa A, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review regarding your most recent stay at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg.

It is always nice to hear our guests enjoy our perfect location, and that you felt comfortable in your room.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in Paris.

Yours sincerely,

Mélissa Gheude-Alonso
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I just left the hotel after booking 2 separate nights as part of a vacation. Imagine my surprise when there were not taxi cabs available for this hotel. They told me "don't worry we will call you one." They called me a cab and it already had $20 Euros on the meter each time they called one. Not only did we have to wait 20 minutes for a cab which we didn't plan on since we were in the middle of Paris but we had to pay a fortune extra every time we took a cab. I mentoned it to the hotel and their reply was "there is nothing we can do." Regardless of the rooms and anything else this soured our experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélissa A, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for staying at the Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg and for taking the time to share your remarks with us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests as we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

However, it is withgreat regret we read that your stay was not to your expectations. We are very concerned regarding your comments about the taxi charge. The taxi situation in Paris is indeed pretty hectic sometimes, but we would like to apologise since the quality of service received was not satisfactory.

We all look forward to welcoming you again and please do not hesitate to contact me personally for your future arrangements.

Wishing you a very Happy New Year.

Yours sincerely,
Melissa Gheude-Alonso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roches Noire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We have just spent 1 week at he Sofitel. The location is perfect, front offce staff are very attentive and efficient. The rooms are nice and the area quiet which allows you to sleep well. However some small improvements are needed : we had chipped tiles in the bathrooms, moisture on the tiles in the shower cabin which was never cleaned, chipped minibar furniture, the restaurant decor needs a revamp and the pillows are too big. I am a frequent traveler, and would recommend this hotel. A good hotel that could be a great one.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélissa A, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hotel Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

How wonderful that you enjoyed the hotel and its location and we appreciate very much your remarks about our Reception team, this will be a wonderful source of motivation for them.

However, we have taken note of your comments regarding your room decoration, and the technical issues encountered in the bathroom, and we would like to apologise for this inconvenience.
Please rest assured we will endeavour our best to improve our quality to the level you would expect from our hotel.

Furthermore, and regarding our Restaurant Les Collections decoration, we are sorry to hear our recent embellishment is not to your taste.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon, and in the meantime, the entire team would like to wish you and your family a Happy New Year!

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg

Address: 15, rue Boissy d'Anglas, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Paris
#172 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#195 Family Hotel in Paris
#269 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#383 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Place de la Concorde and Place de la Concorde, this fashionable outpost is also a few steps away from the exclusive Faubourg Saint-Honoré, internationally renowned for its luxury boutiques. Inside this haven of tranquillity, 125 rooms are traditionally decorated whereas the 21 Suites and the "Couture" Apartment were designed in a contemporary spirit by the French designer Didier Gomez. The hotel featured a gourmet French restaurant and a charming landscaped terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Le Faubourg Hotel Paris
Sofitel Hotel Paris
Sofitel Hotel Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris
Hotel Paris Sofitel
Paris Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.