We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good property. Some improvements needed.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg

Save Saved
You added Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15, rue Boissy d'Anglas, 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER DEAL: UP TO 40%OFF
Ranked #340 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Roches Noire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good property. Some improvements needed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We have just spent 1 week at he Sofitel. The location is perfect, front offce staff are very attentive and efficient. The rooms are nice and the area quiet which allows you to sleep well. However some small improvements are needed : we had chipped tiles in the bathrooms, moisture on the tiles in the shower cabin which was never cleaned, chipped minibar furniture, the restaurant decor needs a revamp and the pillows are too big. I am a frequent traveler, and would recommend this hotel. A good hotel that could be a great one.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélissa A, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hotel Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

How wonderful that you enjoyed the hotel and its location and we appreciate very much your remarks about our Reception team, this will be a wonderful source of motivation for them.

However, we have taken note of your comments regarding your room decoration, and the technical issues encountered in the bathroom, and we would like to apologise for this inconvenience.
Please rest assured we will endeavour our best to improve our quality to the level you would expect from our hotel.

Furthermore, and regarding our Restaurant Les Collections decoration, we are sorry to hear our recent embellishment is not to your taste.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon, and in the meantime, the entire team would like to wish you and your family a Happy New Year!

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    341
    221
    105
    34
    24
See reviews for
139
336
40
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights at the end of November. Service was consistently excellent throughout our stay. Location cannot be beat; its walkable distance to every major tourist or shopping spot. We would definitely stay here again.

Although we were placed on the 2nd floor, the room was very quiet as previous reviewers have pointed out. I had slight reservations the property would be old and dated as highlighted by a few reviewers; overall I found the hotel to be very classy and I am a very picky customer. The bed was super comfortable and felt clean. I paid for a basic room and found the room to be a good size and did not feel cramp. Temperature control in both rooms were excellent which i should not have taken for granted given my subsequent stays in various London hotels where were COLD!

Location-wise, it is well-placed and is a decent (slow) walking distance to Champs Élysées, Opera, Eiffel areas etc. Major brands can be found at the hotel's doorstep.

We found service to be consistently highland felt sincere and we were always being asked if we needed anything which we appreciated.

I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélissa A, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hotel Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor .

How wonderful that you enjoyed the hotel, its location, and the comfort of your bed, provided by Mybed, and we appreciate very much your remarks about our reception and concierge team!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!, and in the meantime, the entire team would like to wish you and your family a Happy New Year!

Yours sincerely,

Mélissa Gheude-Alonso
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

For 10 days we called the Sofitel 'home' and had a wonderful stay. Location of the hotel is ideal - never too far away from major attractions, restaurants and shopping! We were able to walk everywhere. The hotel itself is very quiet with little or no noise from guests or staff. Our room was extremely comfortable, clean and well equipped. The bed was heavenly!! Breakfast was a lovely way to start the day with a well varied selection to choose from. On mornings of very early starts, room service was always prompt. Enjoyed pre dinner drinks in Bar 30 a number of times during our stay which included complimentary nibbles with our drinks that were replenished. The staff were friendly and very willing to help with confirming tours, assisting with directions and recommendations. A nice touch was returning to our room to find a little gift every few days such as chocolates, macarons, champagne and Hermes cologne!!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are trated to a Jazz trio that play on a Thursday night at a restaurant clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélissa A, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We truly thank you for your great comment regarding your december stay at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg.

We indeed put a lot into serving all of our guests with a genuine passion and it is great to hear that you have felt it. We will share your feedback with our management and teams. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg for your next parisian trip.

Best regards,

Melissa Alonso
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Great hotel and in a good location , very close to the main shopping area .
The hotel is next door to the American embassy so the road the hotel is on is closed and can only be accessed from the ok of the police who stand at either end of the road. (Taxis have to drop you off a few yards away from the main entrance ), though not a problem on departure as the hotel per book them for you.
The main areas of the hotel are fantastic and very stylish and I have to say everyone we came in contact with was very pleasant and very helpful.
The first room we were given (416), was very small the bed just about fitted in !!and the room was dark and over looked a court yard and looked very tired .
We went back to reception and the young lady kindly moved us to a mini suite on the second floor.
It was very nice a lot larger with a large balcony that over the looked the road, but as I have said the road was very quiet so we heard nothing all the 3 nights we were there.
There was a separate sitting area and a very large bathroom with a separate shower and a large bath.
The hotel is in a good location but it is worth getting out of the area ( metro at the end of the road), and seeing more of Paris not just the shopping area.
We never ate at the hotel as breakfast was €32 each when just along the road you can have a large breakfast including a drink for €12each well worth going to.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the road side as it seems that these rooms have been spruced up and the rooms over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélissa A, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear guests,

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg.

It is always rewarding for our team to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Indeed at Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important for us.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Mélissa Alonso
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

was there for 4 nights end of september , location is great service some good some avarage bar great service and staff.
had suit unfortunately was old and tired at that time no refurbished one was available
twice they let gusts up to my suit without prior notice with an elevator kye which can obviously open the room door as well strange for a 5 star hotel normaly they have to announce that .
room service is very poor . doormen always nice and helpful in geeting taxis as the street with limited access

Room Tip: try to get a refurbished one if any
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélissa A, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg.

It is nice to hear your compliments regarding our Concierge service, our Bar30 and our perfect location.

However, we are indeed sorry for the issues encountered with the elevator key being given to your guests without them being announced to you. We understand the inconvenience it caused you, and pease rest assured we have shared your feedbacks with our Reception team, to avoid any future occurrence.

We hope despite this we will have the pleasure to welcome you for your next Parisian trip.

Best regards,

Melissa Gheude-Alonso
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

great location, room was a bit tatty.
Housekeeping really let the place down - we stayed for 3 nights and each night we had to ask for the same thing to be rectified.
Also, the fact that the wifi and room safe didnt work for the whole stay made it a bit more annoying.
The lack of attention to detail stop this from being a true 5 star hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night for a long weekend in Paris for my young son's birthday.

Good
- Great location in the midst of luxury stores
- Beautiful lobby and library with attractive sculptures and flower
- Staff treated my son's life threatening nut allergy seriously and procured him nut free chocolate petit fours made inhouse by the kitchen

Bad
- Our check in was delayed by an hour due to guests apparently refusing to leave their hotel rooms. By 3pm, an hour after the 2pm check in, on a Friday, the lobby looked like an economy long haul lounge filled with weary and grumpy travellers. The hotel did offer us a complimentary upgrade to a luxury premium room and drinks while we waited and arranged for a teddy bear for my son as an apology but I had already been warned about this repeated problem from previous TA reviews and I do not understand why management do not address this issue.
- Breakfast staff were unfriendly and slow to clear tables. There were long queues at 8:30am waiting for tables. The food was quite good and there was an excellent selection of pastries, fruit in shot glasses, meats and cheeses. The coffees were poor but that is to be expected in Paris.
- Room furniture was chipped, the shower was too low to have a shower standing up and I am only 5'4" and the most annoying aspect was inadequate number of lights in the room meant we were griping in the dark trying to find our clothes during the day.

I paid for our stay with Avios points so was happy to overlook these problems but if I had parted with cash I would have felt cheated.

We highly recommend nearby Bistroit Felix and Bread and Roses.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélissa A, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review regarding your most recent stay at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg.

We take your comments and feedbacks very seriously, and we are sorry to hear your stay did not match your expectations.

We deeply regret that your room was not ready before 3pm. It is sometimes difficult to find a solution, and though we were pleased to offer you a room upgrade, we understand your disappointment regarding the delay.

As per your in-room experience, our Head Housekeeper has taken your comments into account, and we have also shared your remarks regarding your Breakfast at our Restaurant with our Food & Beverage manager.

Nevertheless, we appreciate your beautiful compliments on our dedicated staff and our newly renovated lobby.

We hope that you will consider staying at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg again so that we may show you gracious hospitality.

Best regards,
Melissa Gheude-Alonso
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg

Address: 15, rue Boissy d'Anglas, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Paris
#168 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#206 Family Hotel in Paris
#265 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#357 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Place de la Concorde and Place de la Concorde, this fashionable outpost is also a few steps away from the exclusive Faubourg Saint-Honoré, internationally renowned for its luxury boutiques. Inside this haven of tranquillity, 125 rooms are traditionally decorated whereas the 21 Suites and the "Couture" Apartment were designed in a contemporary spirit by the French designer Didier Gomez. The hotel featured a gourmet French restaurant and a charming landscaped terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Le Faubourg Hotel Paris
Sofitel Hotel Paris
Sofitel Hotel Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris
Hotel Paris Sofitel
Paris Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.