We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best five star hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris

Save Saved
You added Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37 Avenue Hoche, 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ENJOY 25% OFF & BREAKFAST
Ranked #4 of 1,797 hotels in Paris
2 reviews
“Best five star hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

we stayed in the executive suite which is one of the best rooms you can get in Paris. The service is unmatched. Everyone is beautiful nice courteous and knowledgeable. If you are in Paris you should at least visit the hotel even if it's for a drink. There the core is unlike anything else in Paris and refreshing the modern.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are so thankful that you chose Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris for your summer vacation in Paris and that you took the time to post this glowing review on Tripadvisor.
The satisfaction of our guest is our highest priority and we are delighted to read that you had a most enjoyable stay with us. It is a real accomplishment that you rate Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris as the Best five star hotel with an unmatched service. I have been pleased to share your feedback with our team who received your praise as the utmost reward of their hard work.

We thank you again for your support and we already look forward to welcoming you again to your Parisian home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Kindest Regards,

Serge Ethuin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    447
    59
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
79
203
25
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at this delightful motel
It is in a great position , close to the champs Élysées with restaurants every were .
The rooms were very nice and the beds comfortable . The staff were very helpful , the breakfast was good .
It had a delightful court yard were you can have drinks and just relax after a busy day in Paris .
This hotel is a lovely quite haven in such a busy city .

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris for your recent stay in the City of Lights.

What a pleasure to read that you found the room very nice, the beds comfortable and the courtyard delightful. I will personally share your compliments with the entire team who will be very happy to learn that you found the service most helpful.

We are most grateful that you took the time to post such a nice review about your stay and we truly hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again to Your Parisian Home.

Kindest Regards to Australia,

Serge Ethuin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

I just had an amazing experience at Le Royal Monceau. All the staff members have been extremelly professional, friendly, caring and welcoming and the hotel is amazing. I had a beautiful room, comfortable and perfect. From now on, when I'm in Paris I will only stay at Le Royal Monceau.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Alberto,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris!

How nice it is to read such compliments of the staff as well as your Suite! It was a pleasure to host you and we are really looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel at any time.

Yours sincerely,

Serge Ethuin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Le Royal Monceau – Raffles Paris, on Avenue Hoche, is just 5 minutes walk from the Champs Elysees and the Arc de Triomphe. It is quite but not far away from the heart of the capital. The location is superb. Choose to stay there makes exploring Paris easy.

The new hotel in the classical building is designed by Philippe Starck. Works of art are everywhere in the hotel. It also has a library of contemporary art books and a cinema room.

Rooms are equipped with flat-screen TV and mirrored bathroom, and three different moods are provided through the lighting system.

The hotel has two Michelin-starred restaurants. Both French and Italian restaurants I like.

I also love the indoor swimming pool with sunshine through the glass-top.

Paris Pagoda is located nearby, and it is worth of visiting.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind comments with Tripadvisor!

We are really happy to hear that you had a great stay at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris! Our best reward is to read that you have enjoyed all the different outlets of our property.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon among us!

Best regards to Hong Kong,

Serge Ethuin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

A place to stay if you want to feel really special, love great food and wine and want to relax then this is the hotel for you! The day spa is also superb, a little piece of heaven on earth. I would go back again and again, a truly wonderful hotel experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Raffles Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Sir, dear Madam,

A big thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review on your recent stay with us!

We are so happy to hear that your experience was truly wonderful and that it was Euro Disney for adults!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Yours sincerely,

Serge Ethuin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Spent a couple of nights here last week. Excellent location, very close to the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees and on a nice quiet street. Metro station a couple of minutes walk away. Room on the 7th (top) floor. Liked the interesting décor and quirky features. Fabulous huge bed. Faced the street at the front but didn't hear any noise at all. Not a good arrangement with the technology though - switching off the lights in the room meant the plug sockets also went off so couldn't charge our iPhones overnight - tried everything! Room clean although all the mirrors in the bathroom weren't cleaned very thoroughly - hard with mirrored walls though I guess. Breakfast service on day one wasn't good - very slow, waited ages for anyone to come and take our coffee order. Bit confusing - some people helped themselves to the breakfast whilst others just ordered everything at their table. Disappointed with the pastry selection though - croissants were small and a bit crispy. Expected better in Paris! Second day service was excellent despite the restaurant being just as busy as day one. Overall the service and friendliness on reception was excellent. Easy access via the Metro to all the sights, be warned though - The Louvre is closed every Tuesday (I missed that bit in the guide book). Huge queues at the Eiffel Tower - an hour to get to the second floor and a further hour to get to the top. Recommend lunch at Café de Flore and a trip to La Grande Epicerie at Bon Marche. Maybe the hotel should order their croissants from there!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Nick,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review about your recent stay at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris. Your opinion means a lot to us and we are delighted that you are sharing your constructive thoughts with us.

We are delighted to read that you found the location excellent and our reception team most friendly.

It is also with a particular attention that I read your comments on the breakfast, the electricity and bathroom. We highly value your feedback and would be grateful if you could grant us a few minutes of your precious time. We would like to call you at a convenient time to follow-up on your remarks and have more details.


Yours sincerely,

Serge Ethuin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sankt Moritz, Graubunden, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

One of the
best places in the world.
I simply love the staff and their cordial welcome and efficient service.
A home away from home.
You get spoilt, pampered, looked after like in a private maison and the style of the house is simply fab. Cool people from
Business to Models from kids to grandparents
And they are all looked after.
Great conciergerie!!!
Love to come again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Sir,

How can we say thank you to such a glowing review? The entire team of Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris joins means for a heartfelt Merci Beaucoup.

We are spoiled to receive this wonderful comment on the service and particularly the concierges. It is a real accomplishment to read that you have found your home away from in Paris and that you would love to come again.

We simply cannot wait to welcome you again to your Parisian home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Kindest Regards,

Serge Ethuin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris

Address: 37 Avenue Hoche, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Paris
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#5 Business Hotel in Paris
#6 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from the Champs Elysees and Arc de Triomphe, Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris is the most exciting 5-star luxury hotel in the City of Lights, combining Parisian Chic with relaxed sophistication. Imbued with the original spirit of the 1930s when it first opened, this contemporary masterpiece designed by Philippe Starck features 149 spacious rooms and suites, with three outstanding Presidential Suites, a 99-seat cinema theatre, an art gallery, an exclusive service of Art Concierge and a private art collection. The Spa My Blend by Clarins, 1,500 sqm of ethereal white paradise, offers the ultimate urban escape for complete relaxation and indulgence. With the longest swimming pool in a Paris hotel, personal trainers, a wide range of yoga and Pilates classes, a hammam, watsu basin and exclusive treatment rooms, this award-winning spa takes rejuvenation to another level. From the contemporary French authenticity of La Cuisine to the celebration of Italian regional food in Il Carpaccio, both awarded one Michelin star, dining at Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris' restaurants is a truly memorable experience. The desserts, all created by pastry superstar Pierre Herme, are the perfect finale to any meal. Colourful and wonderfully sophisticated, Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris is the epitome of Parisian vibrancy and elegance - a true one-off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel, HotelsClick and Priceline so you can book your Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris Hotel Paris
Royal Monceau Hotel
Royal Monceau Paris
Hotel Royal Monceau

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.