We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beatiful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris to your Saves list
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37 Avenue Hoche, 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUITE STAY WITH A CREDIT
Ranked #3 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A beatiful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

I just had an amazing experience at Le Royal Monceau. All the staff members have been extremelly professional, friendly, caring and welcoming and the hotel is amazing. I had a beautiful room, comfortable and perfect. From now on, when I'm in Paris I will only stay at Le Royal Monceau.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Alberto,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris!

How nice it is to read such compliments of the staff as well as your Suite! It was a pleasure to host you and we are really looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel at any time.

Yours sincerely,

Serge Ethuin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    65
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
89
229
27
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Le Royal Monceau – Raffles Paris, on Avenue Hoche, is just 5 minutes walk from the Champs Elysees and the Arc de Triomphe. It is quite but not far away from the heart of the capital. The location is superb. Choose to stay there makes exploring Paris easy.

The new hotel in the classical building is designed by Philippe Starck. Works of art are everywhere in the hotel. It also has a library of contemporary art books and a cinema room.

Rooms are equipped with flat-screen TV and mirrored bathroom, and three different moods are provided through the lighting system.

The hotel has two Michelin-starred restaurants. Both French and Italian restaurants I like.

I also love the indoor swimming pool with sunshine through the glass-top.

Paris Pagoda is located nearby, and it is worth of visiting.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind comments with Tripadvisor!

We are really happy to hear that you had a great stay at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris! Our best reward is to read that you have enjoyed all the different outlets of our property.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon among us!

Best regards to Hong Kong,

Serge Ethuin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

A place to stay if you want to feel really special, love great food and wine and want to relax then this is the hotel for you! The day spa is also superb, a little piece of heaven on earth. I would go back again and again, a truly wonderful hotel experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Raffles Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Sir, dear Madam,

A big thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review on your recent stay with us!

We are so happy to hear that your experience was truly wonderful and that it was Euro Disney for adults!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Yours sincerely,

Serge Ethuin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Spent a couple of nights here last week. Excellent location, very close to the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees and on a nice quiet street. Metro station a couple of minutes walk away. Room on the 7th (top) floor. Liked the interesting décor and quirky features. Fabulous huge bed. Faced the street at the front but didn't hear any noise at all. Not a good arrangement with the technology though - switching off the lights in the room meant the plug sockets also went off so couldn't charge our iPhones overnight - tried everything! Room clean although all the mirrors in the bathroom weren't cleaned very thoroughly - hard with mirrored walls though I guess. Breakfast service on day one wasn't good - very slow, waited ages for anyone to come and take our coffee order. Bit confusing - some people helped themselves to the breakfast whilst others just ordered everything at their table. Disappointed with the pastry selection though - croissants were small and a bit crispy. Expected better in Paris! Second day service was excellent despite the restaurant being just as busy as day one. Overall the service and friendliness on reception was excellent. Easy access via the Metro to all the sights, be warned though - The Louvre is closed every Tuesday (I missed that bit in the guide book). Huge queues at the Eiffel Tower - an hour to get to the second floor and a further hour to get to the top. Recommend lunch at Café de Flore and a trip to La Grande Epicerie at Bon Marche. Maybe the hotel should order their croissants from there!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Nick,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review about your recent stay at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris. Your opinion means a lot to us and we are delighted that you are sharing your constructive thoughts with us.

We are delighted to read that you found the location excellent and our reception team most friendly.

It is also with a particular attention that I read your comments on the breakfast, the electricity and bathroom. We highly value your feedback and would be grateful if you could grant us a few minutes of your precious time. We would like to call you at a convenient time to follow-up on your remarks and have more details.


Yours sincerely,

Serge Ethuin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sankt Moritz, Graubunden, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

One of the
best places in the world.
I simply love the staff and their cordial welcome and efficient service.
A home away from home.
You get spoilt, pampered, looked after like in a private maison and the style of the house is simply fab. Cool people from
Business to Models from kids to grandparents
And they are all looked after.
Great conciergerie!!!
Love to come again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Sir,

How can we say thank you to such a glowing review? The entire team of Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris joins means for a heartfelt Merci Beaucoup.

We are spoiled to receive this wonderful comment on the service and particularly the concierges. It is a real accomplishment to read that you have found your home away from in Paris and that you would love to come again.

We simply cannot wait to welcome you again to your Parisian home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Kindest Regards,

Serge Ethuin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is not my first time to stay in this hotel, but whenever i do i feel the luxury at it's best, the attention to details in the rooms is beyond and its artistic decor is just something else. You really feel the parasian vibes all around the hotel, the lobby is always buzzing and having a drink there in the evening is a real treat. everything about this hotel just perfect. I had the chance to watch couple of football matches in their cinema as they were showing it there which was great. WELL DONE.

Room Tip: Try it and you'll see for yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Jaouad,

Greetings from the City of Lights!

First of all we would like to thank for your loyalty. We are so pleased to read that every time you come to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris you feel luxury at it’s best. Our team works very hard to make sure that every detail is sur mesure so that you can enjoy a memorable experience in Paris.
Your compliments mean a lot to us and we are most grateful that you took the time to post this review.

We simply cannot wait to welcome you back to Your Parisian Home.

Kindest Regards,

Serge Ethuin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Av Hoche is a nice street very close to the Arc de Triomphe...Not as many restaurants within walking distance as you might find in other parts of Paris, but still plenty to choose from (we loved La Maree, recommended by the hotel). The concierge is excellent, the rooms are SO COOL (guitar in most rooms, lots of mirrors, TV inside a HUGE mirrored picture frame)...and still has the elegance of a Paris Palace hotel - we loved it, despite the high price tag. One night I ended up having to work super late and didn't want to keep my wife up...the staff helped me set up a mini-desk in the lounge and brought me water, coffee and snacks all through the night. Finally, don't miss the basement-level indoor pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris for your recent visit in Paris.

We are delighted that you and your wife could enjoy our location in the very heart of the City of Lights. Paris has a vibrancy that our Golden Key concierges reveal with unique addresses and delicious restaurants. Do not hesitate to meet Julie, our Art Concierge, who guides and advises our guests as they visit Paris, keeping them posted on current art news and devising tailor-made plans.

I was also very happy to read that our team could make you feel comfortable during a work evening by organizing an appropriate set-up for you at the bar. I will personally pass on your compliments to the staff to thank on your behalf.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, your Parisian home.

Kindest Regards,

Serge Ethuin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris

Address: 37 Avenue Hoche, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Paris
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#4 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#8 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from the Champs Elysees and Arc de Triomphe, Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris is the most exciting 5-star luxury hotel in the City of Lights, combining Parisian Chic with relaxed sophistication. Imbued with the original spirit of the 1930s when it first opened, this contemporary masterpiece designed by Philippe Starck features 149 spacious rooms and suites, with three outstanding Presidential Suites, a 99-seat cinema theatre, an art gallery, an exclusive service of Art Concierge and a private art collection. The Spa My Blend by Clarins, 1,500 sqm of ethereal white paradise, offers the ultimate urban escape for complete relaxation and indulgence. With the longest swimming pool in a Paris hotel, personal trainers, a wide range of yoga and Pilates classes, a hammam, watsu basin and exclusive treatment rooms, this award-winning spa takes rejuvenation to another level. From the contemporary French authenticity of La Cuisine to the celebration of Italian regional food in Il Carpaccio, both awarded one Michelin star, dining at Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris' restaurants is a truly memorable experience. The desserts, all created by pastry superstar Pierre Herme, are the perfect finale to any meal. Colourful and wonderfully sophisticated, Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris is the epitome of Parisian vibrancy and elegance - a true one-off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris Hotel Paris
Royal Monceau Hotel
Royal Monceau Paris
Hotel Royal Monceau

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.