We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris to your Saves list
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37 Avenue Hoche, 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUITE STAY WITH A CREDIT
Ranked #3 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfection in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Our visit to Le Royal Monceau has been wonderful from beginning to end.

I recommend to start your evening with aperitif at the bar of the hotel- do try Signature cocktail and Thai Mojito, followed by dinner in any of the two restaurants- you will not be disappointed no matter which one you choose. Both are very popular -with the guests of the hotel and local residents. Apparently recently Sting dined here – oh why not on the evening when we were there?!

My compliments to the hotel decor and small touches- no matter how small these touches are they always determine how important you are to the hotel as a guest. If you are not satisfied with tarnished gold, dusty thingies and flowery wallpaper which you will find in the majority of 5* hotels in Paris- hurry up to Le Royal Monceau- here you will find luxury without a hint of rigidness/ stiffness/ constraint.

The rooms are bright, spacious with unexpected elements- I spent an hour admiring the wonders of design and creativity in my room. Draw the curtains- and the room is transformed with reflections of the lighting design in the mirrors. It is a modern palace of luxury, true palace of 21st century- without formality but with precision, impeccable service geared towards the most demanding guests, and full of refined decor. Immaculate perfection- without annoying sweetness of perfection.

At your disposal are the spa with the longest swimming pool any hotel claims in Paris, private cinema, art gallery, boutique and warm hospitality of the staff.

This hotel doesn’t shout about its presence with bright flags or huge signs outside, instead this is a hotel with distinct image for sophisticated guests.

Staff is very friendly too- we saw the executive chef in the morning who recognised us and said hello asking wherther we enjoyed our dinner, the reception ladies are very helpful and we were sad to leave so soon. In the city where it's so easy to spend lots of money without getting any value out of it this hotel stands out as a big exception. Can't wait to come back- even if it's just for a cocktail.

Room Tip: I stayed in the courtyard junior suite- very spacious and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your experience at Le Royal Monceau Raffles.

Your excellent comments on our facilities and welcoming staff are highly appreciated and we could not have wished for a better description or a title.

We aim to make each of our guests feel like home and we pay much attention to details in order to do that, therefore, I am very glad that we have achieved doing this during your stay.

I will make sure that everyone from Le Royal Monceau team will hear your kind words, especially our lovely receptionists and talented chef.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to your Parisian home, either if it is for a Thai Mojito, a movie night or an unwinding massage.

Until then, I wish you all the best from the City of Lights and a marvelous week.

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    65
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
90
229
27
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Great, great place to stay (note this is a delayed review as we stayed there in March 2013). We had the gallery suite, and in it was probably the biggest bed we've ever slept in. Also very clever use of mirrors everywhere which made the room feel very spacious. Made us feel like stars. Very efficient room service, with nice tasting menu. In general food was excellent (they even had a popup Nobu whilst we were there), and nice cocktails in the bar. A great plus with this hotel is that it is one of few in Paris that has a swimming pool. Courteous staff. We liked it so much that we extended our stay by one night. Perfect place for a romantic weekend. Cant wait to go back there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Joanna,

Greetings from the City of Lights!

Thank you very much for sharing your marvelous experience at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris on TripAdvisor.

It is with pleasure that I have read your kind words about our royal rooms, food and services and be assured that I will further pass them on to all the team, who will be very delighted.

We strive to provide excellent services and make each of our guests feel like a “star”, therefore I am thrilled to hear that we have achieved to make your stay a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to your Parisian home.

Best wishes,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

My husband and I were lucky enough to stay in this luxurious hotel. Everything from the front desk/restaurants/bars/concierge/rooms/spa are decorated so chic. We loved the modern amenities & will return

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Raffles Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Jenny,

I would like to thank you for choosing Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris for your recent trip to Paris and for taking the time to post this review on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the modern amenities, the decoration and that you found luxury on all levels at Le Royal Monceau .

We already look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to your Parisian home.

Kindest Regards to Aspen,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The hotel scored on absolutely every point possible and so much more.
Every single detail is amazing, everything is thought of. Clarins spa is a great place for relaxing after a busy day in Paris. The concierge team can do magic with your precious time in Paris.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Madam,

Merci Beaucoup as the French would say ! Indeed thank you very much for this amazing review you took the time to wrote on your experience at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

We are delighted to read that you found a calm oasis at our Spa My Blend By Clarins and that thanks to our concierge team you were able to make the most of your time in the City of Lights.

The entire team of Le Royal Monceau could not wish for a better title for a review and remains extremely grateful for all your support.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again to your Parisian home.

Kindest Regards,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

My family and I just came back from Le Royal Monceau in Paris and it was simply the best. The concierge service was incredible and helped me to plan my trip when I was still in NYC. The head concierge Laurent Coppis is wonderful, but I mainly worked with Jose Vandevoire and Margaux Medeaux. These two people suggested fabulous restaurants and activities and really did everything to ensure that my family had a great trip. The rooms are lovely and very modern. We had a family package which included a suite connected to a double bed room. PERFECT for our family. The breakfast buffet at this hotel was out of this world. My family and I would agree that it was the best breakfast we have had. The quality, presentation and variety were divine. One of the Managers at the restaurant- Monsieur Acar and my server Yassin Saleck were so friendly, helpful and genuinely cared about our dining experience. We will definitely return to this splendid place next time we are in Paris! My only criticism is the spa. I found the staff NOT helpful and a bit RUDE! My massage was fair at best!!!!!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the interior courtyard which was lovely and quiet! Rooms are immaculate and I a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Le Royal Monceau on TripAdvisor.

I was very delighted to read your kind words and that we have managed to make your family vacation a memorable visit in the City of Lights. I am thrilled to read that everything went perfect, from the best breakfast you have ever had , to your comfortable and modern rooms. I will be glad to pass your appraisals to all the team, with a particular mention to our lovely concierges, Laurent, Jose and Margaux and our enthusiastic Yassin from La Cuisine.

However, I regret that the Spa was not up to the standards during your stay and I would like to express my most sincere apologies, with the hope that there will be a next time to prove you that we provide excellent service. Be assured that I have reviewed your comments with the team concern so as to take immediate action.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your family back to your Parisian home.

Best wishes to New York City,


Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We have been to Paris many times - and each time we find new places we love. Staying at Royal Monceau was just amazing! Gorgeous public spaces - and exquisite rooms with perhaps the finest bathrooms (and mirrored closets!) we have ever seen. Design details are evident with every corner of this fine hotel, yet it is warm and so inviting. This is Philippe Starck at his finest! Staff was A+, and food among the best we have ever had. The hotel truly runs like a top - kudos to the management team. A great hotel in a favorite city!

Room Tip: The Junior Suite is huge and a great layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Peter,

Greetings from the City of Lights !

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this marvelous experience on Tripadvisor.

This is exactly the kind of feedback we wish for and your kind words will be passed directly to the whole team here. I am thrilled to hear that we have made your stay an amazing one and that you have felt welcomed in our “exquisite rooms and finest bathrooms”.

We strive to provide an excellent service for our guests, starting from the decoration to the ambiance ending with our detail-oriented staff, therefore I am very pleased to read that we have succeeded in creating your visit in Paris a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian home, Le Royal Monceau and wish you all our best until the next time.

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide Hills, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for four wonderful days at the Royal Monceau. Absolutely the best place to be in Paris. Especially the delightful room service -Merci Julia!-
The spa was amazing!
Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Ashley,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a wonderful review of your stay on Tripadvisor!

Your feedback is highly valued and I will personally relay your kind words to the entire team, with a particular mention to Julia.
I am thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed the Spa My Blend By Clarins and also that you can’t wait to come back!

Thank you again for all your great feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, very soon.

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris

Address: 37 Avenue Hoche, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Paris
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#4 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#9 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from the Champs Elysees and Arc de Triomphe, Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris is the most exciting 5-star luxury hotel in the City of Lights, combining Parisian Chic with relaxed sophistication. Imbued with the original spirit of the 1930s when it first opened, this contemporary masterpiece designed by Philippe Starck features 149 spacious rooms and suites, with three outstanding Presidential Suites, a 99-seat cinema theatre, an art gallery, an exclusive service of Art Concierge and a private art collection. The Spa My Blend by Clarins, 1,500 sqm of ethereal white paradise, offers the ultimate urban escape for complete relaxation and indulgence. With the longest swimming pool in a Paris hotel, personal trainers, a wide range of yoga and Pilates classes, a hammam, watsu basin and exclusive treatment rooms, this award-winning spa takes rejuvenation to another level. From the contemporary French authenticity of La Cuisine to the celebration of Italian regional food in Il Carpaccio, both awarded one Michelin star, dining at Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris' restaurants is a truly memorable experience. The desserts, all created by pastry superstar Pierre Herme, are the perfect finale to any meal. Colourful and wonderfully sophisticated, Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris is the epitome of Parisian vibrancy and elegance - a true one-off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris Hotel Paris
Royal Monceau Hotel
Royal Monceau Paris
Hotel Royal Monceau

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.