We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class luxury modern boutique hotel in great location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris to your Saves list
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37 Avenue Hoche, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Dumont, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“First class luxury modern boutique hotel in great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

This will be my last night of my 5 night stay. This hotel is centrally located, just 2 blocks from the Metro line and the Arc de Triomphe. Service is impeccable, courteous and accommodating. Rooms are luxurious with a modern yet cozy feel (as is the hotel). Nice size, especially for an American not use to small Paris rooms. Room service was tasty and quick but do expect to pay the price. Hotel has a beautiful spa and pool but unfortunately I did not get the pleasure of enjoying either one. Highly recommend for both pleasure and business trips.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a fantastic review of your stay with us on Tripadvisor.

Our greatest reward is always a happy guest so your kind words are gratefully received by the whole team here.

We are thrilled to read that you would describe the service as ‘impeccable’, this is a level we always aim for and intend to maintain! It is a please to hear also that you found the location to be ideal and the rooms luxurious.

We look forward to welcoming, you back when hopefully you will have the opportunity to experience our wonderful pool and Spa My Blend, By Clarins!

Yours sincerely,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    82
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
102
274
36
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I had not returned to Paris since a few years, often lucky enough to stay at top hotels, those traditionally known as "Palace" in this city. With the exception of Fouquet's Barriere, now I can say I know them all, and for my taste this is THE place to stay.

Not full of old things (rather than antiques), neither with an old fashioned feeling, but top notch, brand new and really trendy. Things I don't like: the layout of the Front Office felt a bit strange for a Palace, although the decoration is beautiful and the staff is fantastic. Maybe there I was expecting something more "classic". Still, as mentioned, service was totally up to standards but not on a robotic way, it all felt genuine and personal, and I like that. This is something some other luxury places don't get. Here I felt well treated and also "in Paris", without the feeling of "could have been anywhere else".

Another thing I am unsure about is the soft lighting in common areas. But again, it all looks just beautiful and perfect. I would prefer a bit more light, but surely it would ruin the experience and the looks. And my wife doesn't share my opinion, so I guess I may be wrong on this and the place is well lit.

And that's basically it, as all the rest was just amazing. It is pointless to say how good the room was, you expect it to be, and it is. Same with the bathroom, immaculate at all times. Same with the pool, just great and at a perfect temperature (how they do it, I don't know, mine at home is always too cold). We only had breakfast as, usually while in Paris, we were going to see friends to their places. Beautiful room, great products, excellent service. I loved the fact that they could remember my preference and suggest it with a smile (I've only had this service in Bangkok, so far): hot chocolate / large orange juice. Excellent chocolate, of course.

Drivers were excellent, even if our rented car could not really match the rest of the visitors, and I appreciate this as in some places it feels like you are only worth what your car is worth. But hey, that was the coolest car we could get at the airport!

We were sad to leave, but happy to have finally visited this hotel. Prices are high, of course, no doubts about it, but if you can afford it I cannot see a reason why to go to other hotels of the same level. We had doubts about the location, but in the end it was ideal and with an easy access by car.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor. It is feedback like this that makes our day here at Le Royal Monceau, there is nothing better than hearing a guest has gone away with great memories of their stay.

We appreciate all your constructive comments concerning the layout of the front desk and the lighting, we hold the feedback of our guests with upmost importance.

We are all so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room, the pool and your breakfast at La Cuisine. We believe that a personalized experience is of upmost importance and so are thrilled to read that you appreciated this from our dedicated team.

Thank you again for all your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian home, Le Royal Monceau, very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The Excellent: The service. The staff were exceedingly attentive and polite. The pool was also quite fantastic, being an indoor pool that had a skylight that was actually under a fountain in the courtyard-- a very nifty architectural touch.

The Great: The rooms are exceedingly well designed, if a bit small. A regular bedroom didn’t have any real seating area (minus a desk), the bed was in the center of the room. The closet was decent sized (small walk in). The bathroom was excellent, very large, dual sinks, big tub, nice separate shower. The gym also deserves a call out for being well staffed and well equipped. Reviewed separately, I was also quite pleased with Le Bar Long-- featuring an excellent cocktail menu -- and La Cuisine, which served an excellent breakfast and great dinner.

The OK: As noted, the regular rooms are a bit small. Our party actually had several room sizes (a junior suite, two regular rooms, and a larger suite). The larger suite and junior suite were both of expected size for rooms of their class and quite impressive. This is a top end hotel chain, ahd the prices are extremely high.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

« Merci Beaucoup » as the French would say! We are so grateful that you have taken the time to post this complete and positive review of your stay with us on Tripadvisor. It is always a delight to read such comments and to know that guests have left with good memories of their time at Le Royal Monceau.

It is wonderful to read that you found our team to provide you with attentive and polite service; this is of upmost importance to us.

We are very proud of our pool, the longest of all Paris hotels, and are so pleased that you had the opportunity to experience it during your stay with us.

What a delight to hear also that the design of both the bedrooms and bathrooms suited you, as well as our gym. Furthermore, it is a pleasure to read that you had the time to make the most of our Bar Long and French restaurant, La Cuisine, and that you enjoyed the food and service provided at both!

Thank you again for your kind words, I will be sure to pass them on to all those concerned and very much look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian home, Le Royal Monceau, very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We spent four nights at the Le Royal Monceau . I was with my husband and three children ages 11, 13, 16 . Everything was perfect from the minute we arrived!! The service was amazing . We travel all over the world and this definitely rates with the top hotels in the world . The whole staff was amazing !!! All the concierges were so totally professional and so helpful. Thank you Margaux , and Ceric and the rest of the concierges for all your help and making our stay perfect! The rooms were beautiful ! A perfect Hotel! a perfect staff ! The food out of this world , chef Laurent is one of the very best!! I can not say enoughtwonderful things about our experience!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you! We appreciate so much that you have taken the time to review your stay with us on Tripadvisor.

Your compliments are so gratefully received and will be passed directly to the whole team here with special mention to those who you highlighted; Margaux and Cedric!

It is an absolute pleasure to read that you and your family would rate us as one of the top hotels in the world, this is certainly a status we aspire to maintain!

We are delighted to hear that you found the rooms to be beautiful, the food out of this world and most importantly the service to be amazing. We constantly aim to really go above the ordinary to provide our guests with exceptional service and are so pleased when this is recognized.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to your Parisian home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is arguably one of the best urban hotels in the world. Everything is top notch. The service is immaculate and the concierge desk is as good as I have ever seen. The food is out of this world both from room service as well as the bar. The rooms are extremely comfortable and contain all the amenities you would expect in an establishment of this caliber. I have stayed at this hotel many times and it has always been faultless.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Merci Beaucoup ! Thank you very much for posting such a complete and heartfelt review of your various stays with us on Tripadvisor, it is this sort of feedback that really makes our day!

We are so grateful that you would describe us as one of the best urban hotels in the world, as a palace hotel this is certainly a level we believe we have achieved and strive to maintain.

What a delight to read that everything was ‘top notch’; the service, concierge, food and of course rooms. It is a pleasure to hear such positive comments and I will personally relay your kind words to all the teams concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you back to you Parisian home, Le Royal Monceau, very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a night to celebrate our 10th anniversary. It was pricey, but well worth it. The room was spacious and very nicely designed, with a high-tech and contemporary yet cozy feel , and they upgraded us for our anniversary. The restaurant is amazing and the lounge is perfect for tea or breakfast with it's Pierre Hermé macarons and swanky bar. The service is impeccable. The pool is wonderfully zen, and of course the Clarins spa... I never knew about this place before, but would definitely love to go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a glowing review of your stay with us on Trip Advisor, it is a delight to read that you had a wonderful time and such feedback really does make all our work worthwhile.

We are grateful that you chose to spend the special occasion of your anniversary here and we are so pleased that we were able to honor this choice with ‘impeccable service.’

It is great to read that you found your room spacious yet cozy and were able to enjoy both the restaurant and the Bar lounge during your stay.

What a pleasure to hear that you already have plans to return, we look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian home, Le Royal Monceau.

Yours sincerely,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The royal monceau is perfect for an afternoon drink / light lunch. The starck-designed bar is elegant, with a nice and arty clientele. Starck decor is (for once) just as it should be : sophisticated but not "too much". Personnel is adorable : the young man called robinson is a delicate and well trained bar attendant. Full of attention. As every palace should have

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on Tripadvisor. Such positive feedback is always warmly welcomed and the entire team here at Le Royal Monceau is grateful for your kind comments.

The words ‘sophisticated’ and ‘elegant’ sum up perfectly the effect we hope to achieve and we are so pleased that you found the decor of the hotel to be ‘just as it should be.’

As a team we always aim to go above and beyond the expectations of our guests to make your experience extra special; it is thus a delight to hear that you felt you were given full attention by our dedicated bar team.

Thank you again for such a great review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, your Parisian home.

Yours sincerely,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris

Address: 37 Avenue Hoche, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paris
#3 Spa Hotel in Paris
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#15 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from the Champs Elysees and Arc de Triomphe, Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris is the most exciting 5-star luxury hotel in the City of Lights, combining Parisian Chic with relaxed sophistication. Imbued with the original spirit of the 1930s when it first opened, this contemporary masterpiece designed by Philippe Starck features 149 spacious rooms and suites, with three outstanding Presidential Suites, a 99-seat cinema theatre, an art gallery, an exclusive service of Art Concierge and a private art collection. The Spa My Blend by Clarins, 1,500 sqm of ethereal white paradise, offers the ultimate urban escape for complete relaxation and indulgence. With the longest swimming pool in a Paris hotel, personal trainers, a wide range of yoga and Pilates classes, a hammam, watsu basin and exclusive treatment rooms, this award-winning spa takes rejuvenation to another level. From the contemporary French authenticity of La Cuisine to the celebration of Italian regional food in Il Carpaccio (awarded one Michelin star), dining at Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris' restaurants is a truly memorable experience. The desserts, all created by pastry superstar Pierre Herme, are the perfect finale to any meal. Colourful and wonderfully sophisticated, Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris is the epitome of Parisian vibrancy and elegance - a true one-off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Agoda, getaroom.com, Expedia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris Hotel Paris
Royal Monceau Hotel
Royal Monceau Paris
Hotel Royal Monceau

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.