We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far exceeded my expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris to your Saves list
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37 Avenue Hoche, 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUITE STAY WITH A CREDIT
Ranked #3 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Far exceeded my expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

This hotel is reassuringly expensive but in my opinion worth every penny. The hotel is a very quirky mix of traditional and contempory and they've managed to get it spot on. The public areas are very unique with arty unusual decoration. The Christmas tree was made up by lots of individual Christmas baubles hanging from the ceiling forming the shape of a pyramid all reflected over a massive mirror. My room was on the 4th floor and it really was the nicest most comfortable room I've had the pleasure to stay in. The room had a few huge artwork pieces, several massive mirrors, lots of white bed linen and pillows, a massive comfy bed and a great dressing room that every woman deserves. Plus randomly a guitar propped up in the corner.

The location is superb as it's within walking distance of the Champ de Lyse.

The hotel is expensive, the food and drink is expensive, the spa is incredibly expensive but all in all, I was glad of the decadence and it's an experience that will be hard to top.

Room Tip: My room was a "standard" with no particular view and it was amazing. I would imagine a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a glowing review of your experience at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris on Tripadvisor.

Your description of the design and decor of the hotel is just perfect and we are so proud to hear that you would rate your room as the nicest and most comfortable ever!

We always aim to go above and beyond the expectations of our guests and to be described as ‘spot on’ really is all we can hope for, thank you again for such positive comments on your stay.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian home, Le Royal Monceau, soon.

Yours sincerely,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    65
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
90
230
27
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Unfortunately we couldn't stay at the hotel as it was full but we did manage to have Sunday brunch which was absolutely delicious. Especially the macaroons ! The service was amazing and the atmosphere was so relaxed we could have stayed all day.If only we had had enough time to watch a film in the cinema! The interior design was out of this world !! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Sara,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your visit to Le Royal Monceau, Raffles Paris.

What a joy to hear that you were able to enjoy our delicious Sunday brunch and were wowed by the design of the hotel.

We are thrilled to read that you found the service to be ‘amazing’, it is our greatest reward to hear such positive feedback from a guest!

The cinema is a really special feature of the hotel and we hope you will be able to come back soon to enjoy more of what we have to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Yours sincerely,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I went for lunch at the Raffles as unfortunately we couldn't stay there as it was full and I wanted to see for myself how beautiful it was... and I wasn't disappointed. The attention to every fine detail was out of this world, the service and food was amazing. I am definitely going back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of Le Royal Monceau on TripAdvisor. The feedback of our guests is highly valued and we are so grateful for your kind words.

It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated the fine detail of design of the hotel and found both the food and service amazing.

We are delighted to hear that you already have plans to come back and we look forward to welcoming you to your Parisian home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Yours sincerely,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We just went for lunch as the hotel was fully booked and no surprises why... A stunning hotel, with no detail or expenses spared in the design. The main restaurant was a Michelin star buffet (who knew) with the most delicious deserts included. Gorgeous yet informal modern palace in the center of Paris! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a glowing review of your visit on TripAdvisor.

It is a delight to hear that you had the opportunity to dine with us and were wowed by both the ‘stunning’ design of the hotel and the food. I will make sure your kind words are passed directly to our Executive Chef, Laurent André, who will be so pleased that you enjoyed your meal at La Cuisine.

We are honored that you would recommend us and really look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, soon.

Yours sincerely,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Just a few steps from Arc de Triomphe and the Champls Elysees, Etoile station just 2 min walk from the hotel, Nice and Neat Lobby close to the restaurant, fast check inn friendly staff, rooms are big in size and have TV in the Mirror, Huge bathroom decorated with full of Mirrors and Clarins amenities,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Meeran,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor, a happy guest is our greatest reward!

It is a delight to read that you found the location of the hotel convenient, enjoyed the modern design of the rooms and most importantly were well looked after by our dedicated team. I will make sure that your kind words are passed on to all those concerned who will be so pleased.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for over a week during the summer. Before I even arrived, the concierge took care of a number of restaurant reservations and special requests, as well as ensured my two dogs would be well taken care of during our stay. The service was impeccable. I have stayed at a number of 5-star hotels in Paris and none of them can match Le Royal Monceau in terms of service. It seemed like everyone at the hotel knew us by our names and was attentive to our every need. The breakfast buffet at the hotel was probably one of the best I've ever had, with fresh croissants and pastries from Pierre Herme every morning. The hotel is situated on a relatively quiet street (unlike other hotels which are located in shopping districts with a lot of tourist traffic) but still very accessible.

In terms of the minuses... the rooms, although beautifully designed, had a number of flaws from a practicality standpoint. First, we stayed at a signature suite, in which there was a clear division between the bedroom and the living room. However, one cannot turn on/off the lights in the bedroom without doing the same in the living room. Second, the closet area for the signature suite is very small, especially considering the overall size of the suite. It is not sufficient for two people staying for more than a couple of days. Third, the TV is not the most user-friendly with a reflective mirror screen, which produces quite a bit of glare especially if one were to use it during the day time... (although, one does not necessarily choose to stay at the Royal Monceau to watch TV, so that's probably just a minor annoyance.)

Overall, despite some minor issues with the room, I was very impressed and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a warm review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

We are so pleased to read that our team took good care of you during your stay; we aim to go above and beyond the expectations of our guests and our greatest reward is to read your kind comments.

It is a pleasure to hear that your dogs also enjoyed a little pampering! I will make sure to personally pass on your kind words to all those concerned, particularly the concierge.

It is a delight to read that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and found the location of the hotel to be both peaceful and accessible.

Thank you very much for your comments concerning the practicalities of our rooms, your feedback is highly valued and we are constantly making changes to further increase the comfort of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying there two nights last weekend. Both the hotel and staff were absolutely incredible. The design, attention to detail, location, friendliness was also great. It is a "must stay" while in Paris.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a warm review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

It is a delight to read that you really enjoyed your two nights at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris and found all our staff to be helpful and friendly! We always aim to go beyond the ordinary to please our guests.

We are so pleased to hear that the 37 avenue Hoche is a “must stay” while in Paris. Thank you for your recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris

Address: 37 Avenue Hoche, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Paris
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#4 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#9 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from the Champs Elysees and Arc de Triomphe, Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris is the most exciting 5-star luxury hotel in the City of Lights, combining Parisian Chic with relaxed sophistication. Imbued with the original spirit of the 1930s when it first opened, this contemporary masterpiece designed by Philippe Starck features 149 spacious rooms and suites, with three outstanding Presidential Suites, a 99-seat cinema theatre, an art gallery, an exclusive service of Art Concierge and a private art collection. The Spa My Blend by Clarins, 1,500 sqm of ethereal white paradise, offers the ultimate urban escape for complete relaxation and indulgence. With the longest swimming pool in a Paris hotel, personal trainers, a wide range of yoga and Pilates classes, a hammam, watsu basin and exclusive treatment rooms, this award-winning spa takes rejuvenation to another level. From the contemporary French authenticity of La Cuisine to the celebration of Italian regional food in Il Carpaccio, both awarded one Michelin star, dining at Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris' restaurants is a truly memorable experience. The desserts, all created by pastry superstar Pierre Herme, are the perfect finale to any meal. Colourful and wonderfully sophisticated, Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris is the epitome of Parisian vibrancy and elegance - a true one-off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris Hotel Paris
Royal Monceau Hotel
Royal Monceau Paris
Hotel Royal Monceau

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.