We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris

Save Saved
You added Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37 Avenue Hoche, 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

First of all location is perfect, it's a quite area although a 5 min walk from the Champs-Elysees.
The hotel decoration is by Philippe Starck and it's amazing.
The room are spacious and also superbly designed by starck and the beds are super comfortable. The bathrooms are even more spacious than the room with tub and shower, and mirrored all over.
The spa is one of the best with the nicest and biggest private pool in Paris.
The concierge are some of the most helpful i have ever seen and so is the entire hotel staff.
They make you feel at home, remember and call you by your name.
Only hiccup was at the bar that is always always busy ( very happening place ), where the head waiter was unhelpful and left us in a corner to forget us. But the manager was quick in apologizing sincerely and inviting us back down,

Will be back very very soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Quite simply « Merci Beaucoup » !

It was lovely to read such a positive feedback as yours on Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Our first priority is to make sure our guests feel comfortable so it is wonderful to read that the staff made you feel at home. We are also delighted that you enjoyed as the Hotel’s convenient location in the heart of Paris, the Spa My Blend by Clarins and the decoration.

It is also with a particular attention that I read your comment about the bar. Please be assured that I have review this point with team concerned so as to take immediate action.

Thank you for your stay with us, I look forward to welcoming you back soon to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Sincerely Yours,


Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    407
    55
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
72
182
23
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Visited a snowbound Paris in January. Travelled on Eurostar. Very romantic! all home comforts here. Room was amazing. Location just of champs de lysee. Staff so attentive. Fab. Quality all round. Sheer elegance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review after your escape in the City of Lights.

We are thrilled that you could enjoy an elopement in Paris when the city is covered in a blanket of snow and offer an enchanting winter setting. Paris is even more romantic with a dusting of snow!

We are very touched by your kind compliments and happy that you received an attentive service and found Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris as comfortable as home.

We hope to see you soon again at Le Royal Monceau Raffles to enjoy Paris during the spring with flowers blooming in the parks, the sunny outdoor terrace of the café and the rebirth of the antique flee market after the winter.

Kindest Regards,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

absolutely stunningly decorated hotel and suite shame about the service in the bar and at breakfast.
fantastic bathroom, super dooper toilets with a vast array of gadgets and gizmos, monster TVs integrated into floor to ceiling mirrors, art everywhere.
Our group of 80 or so disappointed to find one guy serving drinks in the bar before we went out to dinner - 35 minutes for a G&T really!?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Woodcock,

Further to your business trip to Paris, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor.

We sincerely appreciate that you share your impression and are most happy that you enjoyed the decoration, the rooms and the art.

It is also with a particular attention that I read your comment on the bar and wish to present you our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please be assured that I have personally review this point with the team concerned so as to take immediate action.
We highly value your feedback and would be grateful if you could grant us a few minutes of your precious time. We would like to call you at a convenient time to follow-up on your remarks and have more details.

Kindest Regards


Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

You can tell from the moment you enter the doors that this is a fabulous hotel. You feel as though you've entered another world...one of luxury and traditional that you would expect from a 5 star hotel but with a modern, fresh twist. The rooms are amazing. In all of my travels I have never seen such a beautiful/dramatic bathroom (without a view). The location is great (right near the Champs Elysees). The staff is nice/helpful. The food is incredible!!! I highly recommend their brunch experience, for which Raffles is known (it's not as good as the one at their Singapore hotel, but it's wonderful regardless). This hotel was the perfect balance to the other hotel we stayed at while in Paris, Hotel Marignan Paris (a small boutique hotel which is more sleek/modern). If you're like me and like to mix things up I recommend splitting your time between the two. It made for the perfect Parisian experience!

Room Tip: I'd recommend staying in a room facing the main street. My room had a small balcony from which y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Madam,

« Merci Beaucoup » as the French would say !
Indeed thank you very much for taking the time to mention on trip advisor your visit to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, we are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us!

We are pleased that you found the team friendly and the food incredible , we are also glad that you could enjoy a direct view on the City of Lights from your balcony.

One again thank you for your kind review, this means a lot to us.


We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to Your Parisian Home.


Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendover, England
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

A lovely boutique hotel located 5-mins from Champs Elysees. The rooms of this hotel are fantastic, I stayed in a Studio room, which was perfect for me and would be fine for a couple, a little unusual in design but this is what makes the hotel. Great bed, TV and an amazing bathroom, I've stayed in approx 100 hotels and this is the hotel room I will remember most. Loved it! Staff very friendly and efficient. Bar really nice and very popular, service a little slow and sometimes difficult to find a table, but a great atmosphere. Breakfast was ok, service again a little slow and had to complain unfortunately. I will return as I loved it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Ball,

What a gem of a review !

Thank you so much to share your impression on Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris after your business trip in the city of lights.

We are thrilled to read that you found the room fantastic, the TV and bathroom amazing and the staff very friendly. Your 59 reviews on Tripadvisor show that you are a discerning traveler, and it means a lot to us that you consider Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris as a gem.


Regarding your comments on the service at the bar and upon breakfast, I thank you for taking the time to inform me about these. The feedback of our guest is most valuable and the best way to learn how to serve you better. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Be assured that I have review these points with the teams concerned so as to take immediate action.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Your Parisian Home.


Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

I went with a friend for a drink at Le bar long this weekend. The atmosphere was cosy, elegant and still very friendly ! I never saw that in other Parisian grands hotels ! Charles the manager was particularly professional, helpful and nice. Music was great too. I'll definitly go back and introduce the place to friends ! Great experience !

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Greetings from the City of Lights !

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review on Tripadvisor after your recent visit at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

We are delighted to read that you and your friend had a great experience at Le Bar Long and that you found the service excellent, the music great and the atmosphere cosy yet elegant.

I have personnally relay your kind words to Charles Divay, who was very proud to read about your encouragements. We love to indulge all of our guests and we do it in a genuine way,

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Kindest Regards,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Chic, stylish with exceptional staff and service. As soon as you arrive you feel a part of the special atmosphere that seems to sweep you away into blissful luxury. Nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff, you just ask and it happens.
Eglantine and her Guest Relations team including Melinee and Francois always make us feel so welcome and at home.
The breakfast quality and choice is outstanding.
Sunday Brunch should not be missed.
Wonderful Spa,gym and pool.
Great location for everything you need or want to do.
Why stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Raymond,

The only words I can say are « Merci Beaucoup » for this glowing review !

Our first priority is to make our guests feel comfortable and special while coming at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, so it is a real pleasure to read that you particularly appreciated the spa, the breakfast, the location and the overall quality of service. Your appreciation means a lot to us and your praise is a very nice reward for all of our staff. The fact that you underlined the attention received from Francois, Melinee, Eglantine being most welcoming is very thoughtful on your part. Please know that we will be certain to share your kind comments with all the guest relations team.

We cannot wait to welcome you back to Your Parisian Home.

Kindest Regards,


Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris

Address: 37 Avenue Hoche, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Paris
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#4 Family Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#6 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Monceau, Raffles Paris is devoted to true elegance: the elegance of intelligence, of human relations and poetic moments. This French masterpiece features interiors by Philippe Starck and offers sophisticated residency with a touch of panache and irreverence, imbued with the Gallic spirit. Inventive, inspiring and imaginative – the atmosphere at this Paris luxury hotel is enlivened by art and culture. Art exhibitions, photography displays and film screenings bring the world of art to Le Royal Monceau while the Art Concierge arranges for bespoke cultural experiences and artistic discoveries beyond Le Royal Monceau.Dining at Le Royal Monceau is an effervescent affair as French restaurant La Cuisine is styled as an expansive family dining room while Il Carpaccio serves fine Italian cuisine. Pastries and desserts throughout the hotel are created by the renowned “Picasso of pastry” Pierre Herme.Situated on the prestigious Avenue Hoche, just steps from the luxury specialty boutiques of Champs Elysées, the Arc de Triomphe and the elegant Parc Monceau, the hotel is perfectly placed to experience the rich, vibrant atmosphere of Paris.With its glamourous, exuberant and artistic mood, Le Royal Monceau, Raffles Paris distinguishes itself from luxury hotels in Paris of its generation and is once again the favoured meeting place for artists, intellectuals and a new generation of travellers, just as it was in the 1930s when the hotel was originally established. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Splendia, Amex, Venere, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris Hotel Paris
Royal Monceau Hotel
Royal Monceau Paris
Hotel Royal Monceau

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.