We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Paris Berthier Porte de Clichy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Paris Berthier Porte de Clichy to your Saves list
Ibis Paris Berthier Porte de Clichy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, Rue Bernard Buffet | Impasse Chalabre, 75017 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #986 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Madrid
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Hotel is right in the middle of a construction site but i can not comment on then noise as we had a room at the other side of the hotel. Rooms are very small and mostly clean. Can't complain for the amount of time spent in the hotel. Bathroom is small but clean, does the job nicely. The TV in the room did not work but again none of this really mattered, we were barely in the room.

Breakfast was continental but downstairs in the restaurant was very busy and extremely hot. Dinner was basic but filled us up enough.

The area is quite a way out of the centre of Paris, and it seemed a little dodgy to me, i would not have felt safe to walk around on my own. It was quite close to the Moulin Rouge area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    914
    579
    169
    100
See reviews for
358
675
223
439
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This Hotel isn't bad if you can get passed the construction as it makes it a little difficult to enter. You have to detour a bit to get to the main entrance. The area is okay but on the out skirts of Paris itself and can be a little dodgy. Also when travelling to it be careful not to get confused as there is another IBIS very near by. The Hotel serves an average breakfast that is satisfying. The rooms are standard but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The beds were comfortable and it was clean. However, the photos are misleading as the angle does not show just how small the rooms are - TINY. You couldn't fit two people between the end of the bed and the wall.

The area is terrible - it looks to be on a dirty building site, and is not particularly close to anything of interest, although the metro station is a two minute walk away, which is good, and there is a gorgeous kebab place near that.

The restaurant service was slow, although the food itself was OK. We couldn't use the pool as it was closed from 5:30pm on Saturdays, which really seemed a little early. Although the bar advertised a large number of cocktails, they were only actually serving three of those.

Finally, we were irritated that the staff ignored out "Do not disturb" sign, and came in to tidy our room anyway. We were only there for two nights had a lot of valuables, and as there are no safes we did not want strangers coming into our room. Thankfully nothing was taken, but it is the principle.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

THis is a good hotel with a nice breakfast buffet and the location is also good.
Rooms are tiny, but clean and there is A/C. Metro stop is about a five minute walk.
There are plenty of shops and cafes close by.

Room Tip: Ibis chain in Europe is always good for a decent room and good breakfast. Ask for room in the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Clean hotel, efficient and friendly staff. Not bothered at all by construction site as sound was minimal if at all noticeable. Stayed here twice with my mum and the last visit was a couple of days ago with my wife. I especially enjoyed the Oriental restaurants nearby at Avenue de Clichy (I like Chinese and Japanese cuisine). Even within the hotel, I found the waitressing service impeccable. My wife enjoyed the gym. I found the rooms are a little snug though all-in-all, good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The air con did not work the pool was closed at mid day when the temp was 34 degrees, the bar down stairs had no cold beer, the front counter had minimal staff that could speak english or translate and in general the stay was very disappointing. The flashy colour photos are just that - a real big con. I advise all to prepare for frustration and disappointment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We booked our holiday with a local Tour Operator along with 40 or more people and we were offered the Half Board Basis. Since the operator told us that the area is not very safe especially with the kids, we opted for the Half Board. To our disbelieve we were never offered a menu or buffet or anything, but a waiter or two would bring anything they pleases for dinner. If today there's chicken with lemon and there's more left for the next day, than it's chicken with lemon for tomorrow, the same goes with the soup etc etc.... Apart from that, if you sit in a particular area of the restaurant, be carefull because you might be scolded by a waiter. Most of the waiters looked very stressed out, unpolite and unprofessional which would make your experience horrible and also loose their temper very quickly, though we say the client is always right!! If you're not carefull they would snatch your plate while you're eating and take it away to hurry up and finish the job. This is not all, If you're not by 6:00pm sharp having dinner than you might be prepared that there's no starter for you. Once they move to the main course, it would be very hard to bring you the soup. If you need a high chair for your baby, and someone else got it before you, poor baby no high chair for him/her we were told. Later on I figured out that there was another one in the other part of the restaurant and would bring it myself. When you work it out, you would go much much cheaper having MacDonald's every night than opting for this food ( I wouldn't even dare to feed my dog this food). Comparing that you have the right to choose what to eat, at your own time, and not having to remind the waiter every time that you're left without food. Imagine if you're picky about what you eat, what would you do? If you don't like chicken or meat? What would you do?The choice is that you have to go somewhere else to eat and spend money, when you have already paid for your meal. I don't know what agreement there was with the Tour Operator and the hotel, but surely both of them sucks. Should I have not opted for the Half Board, I would have been satisfied overall, very clean, air condition works ok, nice budget hotel, but this thing really pissed me off any Ibis Hotel now and most probably the same goes for most of the people in the tour. Dinner is like being served in a convent, the way it was done. Later we moved to another hotel not Ibis and the difference was significant, that's all I can say! NEVER choose HALF BOARD in this Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Paris Berthier Porte de Clichy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Berthier Porte de Clichy

Address: 10, Rue Bernard Buffet | Impasse Chalabre, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#494 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Berthier Porte de Clichy 3*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Berthier Porte de Clichy hotel is located in the north of Paris, 2 km from Montmartre and 4 km from the Champs Elysees and the Convention Centre. Roissy airport is 20 km away. The hotel has 679 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 8 adapted for disabled persons. You can book 16 meeting rooms. Two restaurants, a bar, snacks 24/24, a fitness centre, an indoor pay swimming pool and private covered pay parking are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Paris Berthier Porte de Clichy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Berthier Porte De Clichy Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Paris Berthier Porte de Clichy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.