We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very avarage” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Paris Berthier Porte de Clichy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Paris Berthier Porte de Clichy to your Saves list
Ibis Paris Berthier Porte de Clichy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, Rue Bernard Buffet | Impasse Chalabre, 75017 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early booking
Ranked #980 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“very avarage”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I'd heard very bad about hotels in Paris, about the cleanness specially. That's why I decided to go to Ibis because I was in Ibis Hotels in different cities in Germany and once in Luxembourg. They are all small and minimalistic but enough clean. But this one in Paris had some issue. The sheets and the room's floor were completely clean and good, but there were some stains in the bathroom and toilet. Some stains that couldn't be clean were forgiveable but those in the toilet or on the wall of the tub were not forgiveable. Besides, it was the first Hotel I have ever been where they didn't put the small towel for face, just two bath towels and one that you put on the floor. So quite stingy I found.
But the stuff were very helpful and polite, not very friendly indeed (being friendly is not a custom in Paris).
During the night you can here voice and noise from other rooms.
I can say that at the end I was not unhappy considering the price we paid (76 euros per night).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    856
    541
    159
    93
See reviews for
345
641
212
397
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Ghastly stay, significant building work going on in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. Room faced out onto a building site which was active from V early in the morning - No mention of this at time of booking or at any point before we arrived, no upgrade to a different part of the hotel.
We chose this over another ibis for the pool and spa, which are not included in the price again not mentioned on the website or at any point before arrival. bed was v cosy, room was v small. Bathroom was awful with shower about to fall off the wall, water pressure so bad it frequently stopped working and was either scalding or freezing temp control was ornamental.
Shame as we are not complainers and most of this could have been forgiven if we had of just known about it before arrival. There are many other better hotels nearby and I would strongly advise anyone considering this to look elsewhere first.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We managed to secure a great weekend package that included breakfast. Compared to other accommodation we found this to be great value for money. With it being a couple hundred metres from the closest subway we got around Paris very quickly and easily. The rooms are fairly basic but you only need them to sleep in, you are in Paris after all! Our room even had a view of the Eiffel Tower! The breakfast had a good spread.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

In general this hotel is not such a bad choice. Bare in mind that for Paris the room is fairly big and you can even see Eiffeil tower if you're located at an upper level.
The main inconvenience is the location - it is quite far from the center.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel is a short walk from Brochant metro station and it is fairly well signposted with Ibis logos on signs once you come out from the metro.
When you approach the hotel you see what looks like a building site, but don't be put off too quickly, there is a ramp that leads up to a lift/staircase which then leads you to the hotel it's self.
The check-in was quick and easy with a lovely receptionist who I think was learning English, we spoke a bit, she told me about her holiday to London recently. I thought she spoke fantastic English and did an amazing job despite the occasional slip in words.
I went up to my room which looked across the entrance area to the hotel, the room was very neat and met the requirements of someone who's only there for a few days and just needs a base camp to return to at the end of a long day looking around the city.
The breakfast was a good variety of breads, pastries, cereal, meat and cheese and yoghurts. A good wholesome breakfast to start you off for the day.
Although the location of the hotel looks like it's in the middle of a building site, I was not disturbed by the works in terms of noise and I have no doubt that in maybe a year or so, the building works would be completed and this whole area would be developed and be absolutely perfect for your break in Paris.
Overall, my stay here was very comfortable and I strongly suggest staying here, due to it's location being a bit outside from the main centre of Paris this is more affordable than most other locations of this quality more towards the centre of Paris.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My room (501) had a distant view of the Eiffel tower, across a construction site. The bed was large and comfortable, and TV had one English-speaking news channel, BBC I think. The room and bathroom were small but comfortable and clean, and the front desk staff were multilingual.
I had the included breakfast and actually really enjoyed it. It was the same buffet every day, with a selection of yogurts, applesauce, some fresh fruit, small crepes with jam and/or nutella, a Spanish-omelet type potato dish, and some other things.
As other posters have mentioned, this hotel is not near the city centre, but is a short walk from 2 metro stations and is a quick ride away from attractions. The neighbourhood was a little rough, but I walked to and from the metro station and to a few nearby cafes alone with no problems, though not after dark.
If I could stay nearer to the city centre with comparable accomodations and price I would, otherwise I'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Paris Berthier Porte de Clichy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Berthier Porte de Clichy

Address: 10, Rue Bernard Buffet | Impasse Chalabre, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Berthier Porte de Clichy 3*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Berthier Porte de Clichy hotel is located in the north of Paris, 2 km from Montmartre and 4 km from the Champs Elysées and the Convention Centre. Roissy airport is 20 km away. The hotel has 700 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 8 adapted for disabled persons. You can book 15 meeting rooms. Two restaurants, a bar, snacks 24/24, a fitness centre, an indoor pay swimming pool and private covered pay parking are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Paris Berthier Porte de Clichy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Berthier Porte De Clichy Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Paris Berthier Porte de Clichy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.