We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A boutique Paris hotel within 5 minute walk from Arc de Triomphe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Etoile Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Etoile Park Hotel to your Saves list
Etoile Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Avenue Mac Mahon, 75017 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #473 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A boutique Paris hotel within 5 minute walk from Arc de Triomphe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel. We chose it based on the Tripadvisor reviews and rate it "very good" based on our stay.

We arrived in Paris Gare du Nord and took a taxi to the hotel. Our Tuesday (early) afternoon ride took about 15-20 minutes and cost approximately 15 Euros. We were checked in by an efficient staff member who spoke very good English.

Our room view was of the alley in the back--very dark, but also very quiet. There are also rooms that face the street and have small balconies for the guests to walk out on. This is a typical non-chain European hotel, with smaller rooms and bathrooms.

The room was large enough to walk around in with large luggage on the floor, but not spacious. There is an in-room safe for valuables, TV with about 30 channels (only 2 in English--BBC News and CNN International), and a refrigerator with items to purchase. The refrigerator could probably hold small bottles if you needed to store things short-term, but we never used it. There was a digital temperature control on the wall, but it wasn't turned on so we don't know if it ever works. The room had a window which opened as did the bathroom.

The bathroom had a tub/shower (very high tub), heated towel rack, hand soap in shower and next to sink, and hair dryer. The bathroom was very clean and we were provided with clean towels and bath mat every day. The only strange thing was that we were provided one wash cloth (for 2 people) every other day (never did figure out the logic on that one!).

The bathroom was very clean and kept very clean. The room could have been vacuumed more frequently, especially in the "harder to get to" areas next to the bed. The blanket on the bed may have been clean, but had hairs and fuzzies on it that were not removed in washing.

This is an eco-friendly hotel, which is to be applauded. However, the lighting in the room and bathroom was dimmer than we're used to, which was somewhat aggravating.

We had breakfast downstairs everyday. The staff tending to breakfast was very nice and friendly. They provided coffee, tea, or hot chocolate upon arrival. The buffet had orange and grapefruit juices, applesauce, yogurts, breads, cheeses, ham, and croissants.

When departing for the day, you need to leave your key at the desk. When you come back, you give your room number and they give you your key (without asking for ID, so pretty much anyone can get your room key with that system).

We booked transport to CDG Airport through the hotel. The airport bus (15 Euros/person) is right around the corner, but we were offered door-to-door shuttle service for 17 Euros each. Just as an FYI, we inquired about the shuttle service when they were 15 minutes overdue. The woman at the desk made a call and told me they weren't coming. She apologized and booked us a taxi (which runs 50-60 Euros depending on the time of day). If they're still offering this service, do yourself a favor and have them confirm the reservation the day before. Or just take the airport shuttle, but allow yourself enough time. Upon arrival at the airport, we noticed the bus stopping close to where our taxi dropped us off.

One more tip: we had dinner at a very good crepes restaurant (A L'Etoile d'Or) further down the road from the hotel (turn right when leaving the hotel). It's about a 5 minute walk, just past a cafe appropriately named "Yuppies Cafe". The crepe restaurant draws a lot of regulars from the neighborhood as well as tourists. They have a special dinner menu that allows you to get a dinner crepe, dessert crepe, and a choice of wine, soda, water, or cider for about 20 Euros. If you're not that hungry, crepes of all sorts are available a la carte (run about 5-9 Euros). They also do take-out orders and are open for lunch.

All in all, a good stay. We would probably stay here again, but were not blown away by the experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    107
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
36
87
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

A 60th birthday treat from our children. A small but perfectly positioned hotel just one minute from The Arch de Triumphe which we could see from our juliet balcony. Very clean and well appointed. Lovely and very helpful staff with good English. Breakfast was excellent - substantial good quality food and coffee. We will stay here next time we visit Paris.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papamoa, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

This is and older hotel with friendly staff with passable English. They were extremely helpful.
You are so close to the Arc de triumphe you feel like you could reach out and touch it. (One of my most fabulous sites in Paris especially at night).
Room had a little belcony from the room and bathroom. Lovely modern bathroom very clean.
There is a fridge in the room but no tea and coffee making facilities.
Breakfast was down in the basement small room and very basic but plenty of food, wel stocked and more than adequate.
Free wifi connection which was wonderful just ask at reception for the 24 hour password.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

Perfect location & staff , the hotel is very clean too. The only problem is the lift because its to small but all in all its a very good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

Been to Paris 5 times now, and this is one of the best hotels that i have stayed in,
It is a superb location for sightseeing- the metro is only a 5 minute walk, and Avenue Wagram has lots of bars, restaurants for a superb night out.
Really good service, with friendly staff. Lovely 'proper' breakfasts, good sized, clean rooms.
Couldn't ask for more. Would definately stay here again without a doubt, and would recommend to all.
Went through' Cresta' who are always superb and get fantastic rates!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

Had a three night stay July -August '10.
Lovely hotel, in a really good location to travel around Paris from.
Hotel clean & comfortable. Helpful & friendly reception staff.
Lovely continental breakfast selection and staff gracious & helpful to ensure your were well fed & nourished for the day ahead.The choc au pain were simply the best!
Would stay again, Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

Stayed here for three nights - Friday to Monday with my wife on a short break in Paris for our 5th wedding anniversary. Chose this hotel primarily because of its location near to the Arc de Triomphe and the nearby metro station - and it couldn't have worked out better. As it was our first time in Paris the metro station was key - and for those who may have apprehension about using the underground fear not - the system is excellent with trains arriving every few minutes and from this location you can access most main areas either direct on one of the FOUR lines or in just one change - i.e. from the airport via Gare du Nord (Paris main train station) it takes around 45 minutes; and just 5 minutes to the Eiffel Tower / Trocadero etc.

The Hotel is great, not too big that the service becomes impersonal and not too small that facilities suffer - our 5th floor room had a little balcony which offered a great view of the Arc to the west and the sprawling city to the east. If cleanliness is an issue for you then be assured that this place is immaculate. Breakfast times are flexible and the choices offered are typical continental with hot food available also on request. the immediate vacinity of the hotel offers up many great cafes, restaurants and bars - and a McDonalds(!) and all that we visited were excellent - especially 'Chez Clement' restaurant.

On our next visit to Paris we would not consider trying anywhere else as this hotel was just about perfect - a real gem!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Etoile Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Etoile Park Hotel

Address: 10 Avenue Mac Mahon, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#416 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#484 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Etoile Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Etoile Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etoile Park Paris
Hotel Etoile Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Etoile Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.