We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cute, clean hotel in a great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Etoile Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Etoile Park Hotel to your Saves list
Etoile Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Avenue Mac Mahon, 75017 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #485 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very cute, clean hotel in a great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Etoile Park for 3 nights in March and just loved it! The room was small, but very clean and perfect for a short stay in Paris. The staff was very friendly and accomodating and gave us some great recommendations for food in the area.

The location of this hotel is also ideal...the area around the hotel was picturesque and it never got old to walk out of the hotel to see L'Arc de Triomphe every morning. It was very close to the Etoile Metro stop, which made it extremely convenient to get around anywhere from here.

Would definitley recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Paris and hope to be back someday!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    107
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
36
88
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The service at this little chic Paris Hotel is just amazing, they are helpful, courtious, friendly. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. when I had my purse stolen, they rang the Metro for me, helped to cancel cards, found directions to the nearest Police Station i was so grateful thank you. The breakfast is simple but yummy, the waitresses friendly and chatty. The rooms are standard Paris small, but we requested and got a balcony so could look out at the Arc. Wonderful.It was all kept very clean, beds nice and comfy too.It is also very close to the Metro and the Champs and some great shops. I would defieantly stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony to see the Arc
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My wife and the sister stayed here for three days in July.
They loved the balcony, with a view on the Arc de Triumphe, so ask for it as they were first offered another room, facing the inside court, very small. They then asked to change and were very pleased of the other room.
Location is the real selling point, close to Champs Elysees and Arc de Triumph, also metro station is really close. A great base for visiting Paris.
Normal sized room, recently renovated bathroom and shower, and everything looked in good condition.
No issues whatsoever with checking or out.
We recommend this hotel, good value for money, and we would go back again if there was the occasion.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Very clean and friendly hotel in a perfect location to see all the sites ,I wouldn't hesitate in recomending you stay here as we had a fantastic weekend break in a stunning area with plenty of cafe bars ands shops close by.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Recently stayed from 1st to 3rd December. Have been to Paris many times and can honestly say that this is one hotel I would recommend and return to. Location is superb - a very short walk from the Air France coach stop on Av. Carnot, friendly local restaurants nearby - and of course the Arc de Triomphe. if you get a room at the front the view of the arch is spectacular at night. Hotel is spotlessly clean, good rooms and decor to high standard, great bathroom with power shower. Excellent for a 3 star. Breakfast can be served in your room but we chose to go to the little breakfast room where we found a good selection on offer that was replenished often. Staff at the hotel from reception, breakfast room, housekeepers all friendly and happy to help make your stay as good as it can be. Paris is fabulous! Thanks for a great time!

Room Tip: Selecting rooms at the front gets you the Arc de Triomphe view - the double glazing is good so not n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We recently stayed at the Etoile Park with my stepdaughter and her partner to celebrate my husband's birthday. The hotel is superbly located for the metro and in walking distance of many attractions. Rooms were clean and adequate and the breakfast was also good. We found the hotel excellent value for money and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stay here often with work. Rooms are very good. One large double bed. Room is relatively small for a 4 star hotel, in comparison to others. Utilisation of the space is good. Bathroom was of a good size. Shower and bath which was also good. Toilet seperate to bathroom. Hotel wi-fi was ok - slow at times and often froze for 5mins every few hours but again pretty standard. Hotel breakfast buffet was nice although alittle overpriced (29€) a wide variety of choice (bacon, egg, cereal, breads, meats, cheeses, pastries, yogurts, fresh juices, hot drinks) Small shop inside the hotel meaning its easy to buy small gifts and essentials if need be.
Hotel staff were very nice. As always. Friendly, helpful and extremely welcoming. Elegant and very proffessional. The hotel really do need to install new air con systems in their rooms...every room I've been in the aircon control box as broken on me. Despite selecting it to warm, it still blew out cold air. Also, no tea/coffee facilities which was a major disappointment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Etoile Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Etoile Park Hotel

Address: 10 Avenue Mac Mahon, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#404 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Etoile Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Etoile Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etoile Park Paris
Hotel Etoile Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Etoile Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.