We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all great bar the room” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baldaquin Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Baldaquin Hotel to your Saves list
Baldaquin Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Rue Caroline | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France (Batignolles-Monceau)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,552 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    10
    17
    9
    19
See reviews for
1
21
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dust on cupboard, walls could have new painture and renovation in total
.
Text Text TextText Text TextText Text TextText Text TextText Text TextText Text TextText Text TextText Text TextText Text Text

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff, good reception area. Overall, very good value for many and hotel was in 10/15 min metro distance from the centre of Paris. Our room was quite basic, but we paid for a standard room. It did the job and it was a good base for travelling around Paris.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Arrived here in early July. We were staying for 2 nights as we travel around Europe. We were in one of the ground floor rooms.

First things first it's clean and comfortable, which are the only things that matter to me. There were a few things though that may put other visitors off. Mostly it was very dark, there was no main light in the room, and one of the lamps was broken. The corridor leading to our room was pitch black at night. As we were on the ground floor our window opened right into the garden where people walked by, so we couldn't have the curtain open either, otherwise we'd forfeit our privacy. There was also no air conditioning and that paired with the fact it was awkward to open our window made it slightly uncomfortable. This didn't bother us much as it wasn't that hot, but it's something to keep in mind.

There was also only one working plug socket, nowhere near the bed.

That being said, the bed was large and comfy, and the bathroom was also large, with a bathtub/shower and a hair dryer too. Hotel provided little sachets of shampoo which came in useful.

The staff were helpful and friendly, although they insisted we left our keys with them whevener we left which is something we haven't encountered before.

The best thing about the hotel was the location. Just a five minute walk from the metro and near a supermarket. It was also down a backstreet so it wasn't noisy.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel for short stays, but anything longer than a weekend may be pushing it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morecambe
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

first thing to say about this hotel is that it is a no frills hotel but that is reflected in the price. i have to say that the pictures of the rooms dont look anything like the room me and my wife stayed in when we stopped for 4 nights. the staff are very nice and polite. the rooms are clean and tidy but other than a flat screen tv they are basic. the lift will fit 2 people and 2 suit cases in it. the breakfast room is in the cellar and like the reception is very nice. its a continental breakfast not a cooked breakfast.

Room Tip: its in a very good location. only 30 mins walk from the attractions. a good cafe for meals is the te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here for three nights in January and have to say was disappointed upon arrival at the hotel. Reception was clean and the staff were friendly, however when we opened the door to our room we were very disappointed. The room was dark, old and tired, with the bathroom being sectioned off with a patrician wall. The tiles in the bathroom were cracked in both the shower and the sink. I asked if we could change rooms and was given the room above ours which was just as bad. So asked to change again and was given 304. This was a corner room with a separate bathroom and toilet, much better, was clean and fresh towels were delivered to the room each day. However this room had a toilet on its own very small and had a real bad smell when ever flushed.

Staff on reception were polite and friendly and helped book a taxi for transfer to airport. Overall disappointed by the rooms as they were not what is advertised on the website

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baldaquin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baldaquin Hotel

Address: 16 Rue Caroline | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,552 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baldaquin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Baldaquin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baldaquin Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baldaquin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.