We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Charming stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Etoile Saint-Ferdinand

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Etoile Saint-Ferdinand to your Saves list
Hotel Etoile Saint-Ferdinand
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36, rue Saint Ferdinand | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #360 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Charming stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

This hotel really exceeds my expectation!
The room was just perfect for a couple to stay, with all necessary amenities...

All staffs were kind and the breakfast was amazing for this hotel category!

Close to Argentine Metro, you can reach Champs Elysee & Triumph Arc by walking in 10 min! A good start for your walking through Paris!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur-Ferdinand, Responsable commercial at Hotel Etoile Saint-Ferdinand, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear client,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment about our property. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and the breakfast, it is a great success for us that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Hoping to welcome you back during your next trip to Paris!

Best regards,

Fabian Papatrechas
Responsable commercial.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    180
    35
    13
    4
See reviews for
45
162
25
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel over a long weekend. The location of our hotel in Paris could not have been better! We walked everywhere, Champs - Elysees and Tour Eiffel are withing walking distance. There is the M1 metro station and a supermarket within 3 min walking from the hotel as well. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean. I loved to have a spacious bathroom as well! We could not have asked for more...

Room Tip: we had a room facing the side street but it was not noisy at all! it is not on the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We loved our experience at the Etole St Ferdinand.

we were greeted by a nice French receptionist.

Rooms were spacious and very clean.

We also had a glass of Champagne on arrival, and the location was perfect for us as we came to visit the city.

Room Tip: All the rooms we had in our group were quiet and clean, and about the same size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur-Ferdinand, Responsable commercial at Hotel Etoile Saint-Ferdinand, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for sharing your experience about the Hotel Etoile St Ferdinand.

In fact, the location of our property is a great value and the team is very happy that you could enjoy visiting Paris.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,

Fabian P.
Responsable commercial.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diss, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

My grandaughter and I were sent to this hotel by Hotel Etoile Saint Honore at the last minute because they were overbooked. The staff at Saint-Fedinand were very apologetic and helpful, but because our original hotel had failed to pass on our request for a twin-bedded room we were put into a double as this was the only one available. I appreciate this was not the fault of the Saint-Ferdinand staff, and they offered us a free breakfast next day by way of apology. Please just be aware of overbooking as we were not the only travelers this happened to on that day at that hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur-Ferdinand, Responsable commercial at Hotel Etoile Saint-Ferdinand, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words. All the stuff of the Etoile Saint Ferdinand is very pleased that we were able to offer you such a nice stay.

We will be glad to be your hosts for your next stay in Paris

Sincerely,

Fabian P.
Responsable commercial
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halden, Norway
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Close to the mainstreets, and even if we sometimes could hear the neighbours; still very nice. Superb staff, they did more than we are used to we would probably stay there again. Remember book Tour Eifell & Louvre in advance. The receptionist is more than willing to help you.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur-Ferdinand, Responsable commercial at Hotel Etoile Saint-Ferdinand, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for taking the time to share your revue about us. We are delighted that you had a nice stay among us. I shall be passing your kind words to our staff.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again to Paris.

Kind regards,

Fabian Papatrechas.
Responsable commercial
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We usually stay on the left bank, but this time we stayed in the 17 arr. in this hotel. It was a great hotel. We loved the neighborhood feel to it, and the location wag great- 5 minutes walk to arc de triumph. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. If you arrive from CDG, there is an airport shuttle that takes you very close to the hotel. We didn't take it because we arrived late, but it seems very convenient .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur-Ferdinand, Responsable commercial at Hotel Etoile Saint-Ferdinand, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Client,

We thank you for taking the time to leave your impressions about the Etoile Saint Ferdinand, and are very happy that we could be a positive surprise for your first stay on the right bank of Paris.

We would be thankful to welcome you back for your next stay in Paris.

Kind regards,

Fabian P.
Commercial
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

A fairly basic, and traditional hotel, well situated for Port Maillot Metro station. Plenty of nice bars and restaurants within walking distance. The rooms are small, clean, but a little dated.

OK to stay for one night, but for a prolonged stay, rooms and facilities are limited.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur-Ferdinand, Responsable commercial at Hotel Etoile Saint-Ferdinand, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Client,

We are delighted that you took the time to share your impressions about our hotel. In fact, the location has an important value for our property since it is close to the main Parisian destinations.

We apologize that you had to stay in a room that was a little dated, for that purpose we already planned some small refurbishments that will take place in the near future.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving as your hosts upon your next visit.

Kind regards,



Fabian Papatrechas
Responsable commercial
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Etoile Saint-Ferdinand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Etoile Saint-Ferdinand

Address: 36, rue Saint Ferdinand | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#195 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#208 Business Hotel in Paris
#319 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#376 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Etoile Saint-Ferdinand 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the Triumphal Arch and the Champs-Elysees, in the heart of the 17th arrondissement, discover this beautiful boutique hotel that is the Etoile Saint-Ferdinand, a hotel where services and quality are waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, AvailPro, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Etoile Saint-Ferdinand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Etoile Saint-Ferdinand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.