We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, very small room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Champerret Elysees

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Champerret Elysees to your Saves list
Champerret Elysees
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   129 avenue de Villiers | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #386 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“nice hotel, very small room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

All in all we had a very nice 2 night stay. Hotel is near, walking distance, from many of Paris attractions. Room was very small, but we managed as we only stayed in at night.
About 2' on 2 sides of the bed, none on the window side. If you have a suitcase you pretty much have to step over it. We stayed at the regular budget room.
If it wasn't for the room size, this place would be graded excellent.
So, with that in mind, I think its very good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    96
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
94
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux, France
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Overnight stay, was very well located not far from the metro nor the RER. Definitly the biggest bedroom I've seen in a Parisien hotel in this price range. Area is quiet, but also close to a few good restaurants. Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Champerret-Elysée is a good hotel with small but clean rooms, with no breakfast or any other noteworthy amenities. But the value for money is very positive. It is located in a relatively quiet neighborhood, very close to the Champerret metro station and with rental bikes at one block. Restaurants in a walking distance - not the best in Paris - but enough to fulfill your needs. Everything you need to discover Paris and its unforgettable atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral,Merseyside
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I had a 4 night stay here with my with and really enjoyed, I only wanted a reasonably price hotel as it was just going to use as base, but it was a lot nicer than i expected,
Staff were friendly and helpful and on hand 24hrs a day. The room was small but not a problem as very nicely decorated and very clean, also has a safe in the room included which was very handy, a lovely well kept bathroom with a shower i could have spent the day under. The hotel is on a busy road but once inside did not notice any noise.There is a nice seated area for drinks and the bar is open all night, ideal for a night cap after a long days exploring.
Perfect Location 10-15 min walk to the Arc de Triumph and lots of restaurants and bars close by, We did not have breakfast hear as there is a small patisserie outside that lovely fresh croissants and very cheap. The Metro Station is just outside but need to change a number of times for airport and attractions.
would recommend this hotel as great value for money in Paris

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

It is a really nice hotel and great for the price. I thought the room was slightly small however it was perfect and had everything needed. The staff were also very helpful and friendly. They had a strange rule regarding no eating in rooms but apart from that I have no negative things to say

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Ives, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for 3nights, as a family of 3, while the breakfast was basic it was quite nice. The room like most in paris are small how ever, we thought booking a family room it might be a little bigger then normal but it wasn't. There is a metro across the road which is hardly for shooting around paris to see the sights. I haven't fallen on love with the place to want to go back.... So much of paris to see. Staff are friendly tho.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

It is a nice hotel at the metro station, on a street with many cafes, restaurants and shops. I stayed there 3 nights with my girlfriend. The rooms were nice, clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Although it is situated on a busy street, we had no problem at all with noise from outside. I slept like a baby :-) The rooms are cleaned daily. There is a TV and a free wifi. Some people here complain about the size of the rooms - yes, they are a bit small (about 3x4 m) but we had no problem with this. We had a very nice stay, and I would recommend this hotel to everybody!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Champerret Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champerret Elysees

Address: 129 avenue de Villiers | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#165 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#354 Family Hotel in Paris
#359 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Champerret Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Champerret Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champerret Elysees Hotel Paris
Champerret Elysees Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Champerret Elysees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.