We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY LOVELY!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe to your Saves list
Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36 rue Pierre Demours, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Waldorf Arc de Triomphe & Spa) (Batignolles-Monceau)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #512 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY LOVELY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel was beautiful! Breakfast buffet was amazing lots to choose from. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were lovely and clean. I would definitely stay here again.
It is close to arc de triomphe which was great and champs elysse is also close by.
I wanted to stay longer :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    38
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
6
39
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I had to extend my trip while in Paris and ended up staying here. It was great! I switched from Le Meridien to this place and I loved it. Even the bed was better.. slept like a baby. :-) The rooms were very clean, well kept and decently sized. Bathrooms may be a bit small for bigger folks, it was sufficient for me. Hotel staff was really friendly and helpful. Location-wise, you can walk pretty much everywhere (if you're like me and like walking) if not, metro stop is pretty close. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

excellent hotel, room clean with really big double bed
staff polite and helpful, spa really relaxing.
in the centre, close to 3 tube station and attraction.
silent area during night.
abundant and varied breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Here is the hotel where do you like to stay at PARIS...That hotel very closed to ARC DE TRIOMPHE AND Champs -Elyssee Boulvard...You can walk every where what ever you want.

Hotel Staff very lovely and helpfull smilling person

IF YOU WANT TO FEEL YOURSELF AT HOME There for I 100 % REVOMENDED to you that hotel

First off all You have to call de hotel for reservations..


Very clean and very nice heart of the Paris....

Room Tip: make the reservation immidietly with out reservations you cant find the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed here last week for 5 nights - the reception staff are so helpful and friendly as soon as it rained I turned around and they had an umbrella for me! This hotel is very central and we walked everywhere except a quick taxi to Moulin Rouge and train to Disneyland. There are 3 easy to reach met stations as well. Wifi in the rooms is fast - the street is quiet and you feel like you live in Paris even though all the tourist things are just 10 minutes away. The cheese place and little food store is just a 2 minute walk away and great if you want to eat in one night. There is also a fresh food market right around the corner - I would stay here again easily! Well done on having such friendly staff as well it really makes such a difference.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed for 7 nights from 23rd Apr 14. The hotel location was perfect just 10 mins walk from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees. This is a modern hotel, not swanky or ostentatious, it is very clean and the staff were great. Check in was very friendly and efficient, we were upgraded to a deluxe room which was warm and very comfortable. Bed linen was changed every day and tea and coffee were provided in the bedroom. The breakfast was a good choice of either cooked or continenal and the presentation and dining service was first class. Absolutely spotless dining surroundings and attention to detail was very evident every day. We shall return to this hotel again no doubt, it made our stay very memorable. It is worth noting that the shuttle transfer from the Charles de Gaulle Airport was 1 hr 40 mins, a little longer than we anticipated.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Paris for the first time and stayed here for 5 nights and will be checking out tomorrow. After booking online on booking.com and having much difficulty with our reservation - eventually it got resolved. When we arrived we were upgraded to a deluxe room with a balcony on the 6th floor with a Parisian street view and got breakfast included for free- although we didn't go for breakfast. The rooms are small 17sqm roughly but that's standard for Paris. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Anyways in Paris you always out touring and don't spend much time in your room. This hotel is close to Ternes and Pereire stations. It takes about 15mins slow walk to the Arc De Triomphe, Champ Élysées and Charles De Gaulle station (which you can use to go straight to Disneyland on RER).

Nasreen was very helpful at reception and always friendly and smiling. She gave us directions and always greeted. Maddy at reception was also very friendly and helpful. Mizaan helped us with our luggage and attended to all our requests with a smile. These staff members add great value to this hotel and made our stay very comfortable. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe

Address: 36 rue Pierre Demours, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Waldorf Arc de Triomphe & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#236 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#357 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decouvrez un hotel parisien a taille humaine. Situe dans une rue calme d'un des meilleurs quartiers de Paris, le Westside Arc de Triomphe (anciennement Waldorf Arc de Triomphe) est repute pour la qualite de son accueil, la convivialite de son equipe et son ambiance << cosy>>. Ideal pour les deplacements professionnels (wifi gratuit, bureau en chambre, localisation), il est aussi un point de depart parfait pour la decouverte de la capitale. Son secret ? Il cache dans son sous-sol une petite (5,80 m x 2,40 m) et charmante piscine et un sauna : parfait pour se detendre apres une journee de visites ou de rendez-vous avant d'aller diner dans un des multiples restaurants de ce quartier anime du 17eme arrondissement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, AvailPro, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Waldorf Arc De Triomphe And Spa
Hotel Waldorf Arc De Triomphe Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.