We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, would stay in again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Champs Elysees Mac Mahon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Champs Elysees Mac Mahon to your Saves list
Hotel Champs Elysees Mac Mahon
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 avenue Mac Mahon, 75017 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #56 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
shropshire
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, would stay in again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

They put so much emphasis on attention to detail. I asked for some roses to be put in the room as it was our third anniversary and from this, they decided to upgrade our room from a superior to an executive suite and give us free champagne in our room on our actual anniversary.

Their service was attentive and very friendly. I couldn't recommend them highly enough.

Thank you for a lovely trip guys.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Hotel Champs Elysees Mac Mahon, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear guest,

It was such a pleasure to welcome you on such a special occasion.

I am happy to hear that we have met your expectations and beyond.

I hope you had a nice journey back home.

Come and visit us again soon, whenever you wish.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    93
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
44
203
16
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

staffs and manager are ver co-operative, they will help you to arrange your trip; room comfortable, a puffy cloud bed, excellent position near Champs-Elysées ***************************************************************************************************

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with bookinfrance.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Hotel Champs Elysees Mac Mahon, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment.

We are all very happy to hear that you have appreciated your weekend with us.

Should you like to come back, feel free to contact us directly anytime.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Fantastic Hotel located perfectly for our visit to Paris with every thing we wanted to see and do being so accessible. The room was brilliant, spacious and chic and the hotel was very clean and well presented throughout. The service from the staff was first class from booking the Hotel to advising on what was on and recommending restaurants to eat. I really can not recommend this hotel enough and we can not wait to return in the near future!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Hotel Champs Elysees Mac Mahon, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your fantastic comment on your stay with us.

You can't imagine how great it is to hear that you have loved your stay so much.

Come and visit us again soon!

Best regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

It was a ultimately romantic experience for me and my our pleasure to stay in this state-of-art hotel in the heart of Paris. Unique room served by smiley and thoughtful staff made our romantic spring break unforgettable. There was a wonderful view and balcony to Triumphal arch and Champs-Élysées. Personally designed room included fabolous details, such as mirror ceiling.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Hotel Champs Elysees Mac Mahon, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment. I will make sure it is shared with the entire team.

We are very happy to hear that your stay with us has been a success.

You may come back anytime you want!

Best regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I truly loved this hotel, that is located a few steps away from the Arc de Triomphe. The supercomfortable and newly decorated rooms are very chic, spacious and simply just amazing. The staff is very welcoming and makes you feel special. Breakfast is very good and with a lot of choice. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Hotel Champs Elysees Mac Mahon, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your warm comment about the Champs Elysées Mac Mahon hotel.

Your satisfaction is our only goal!

Come and visit us again soon.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The hotel was an excellent choice for our honeymoon weekend. The stuff is very kindly and helpful. The location near the Arc de Triomphe is perfect for discovering Paris per pedes. Nice restaurants are also quite near.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Hotel Champs Elysees Mac Mahon, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your comment.

We are very glad that your stay in Paris with us has met your expectations, especially as you were here for such a special occasion.

Congratulations again to you two and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The hotel room looks quirky and is clean. Hotel staff are friendly. However, like most Paris hotels, its slightly on the small side. Try not to stay on the lower levels as the bar/street downstairs may be noisy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Hotel Champs Elysees Mac Mahon, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Champs Elysées Mac Mahon team, I would like to thank you for your great comment about our hotel.

I am very sorry to hear that your stay has been disturbed by the noise from the street. Be assured we will speak with our neighboors to make sure the area is quiet for our guests.

We hope that you had a pleasant trip back and we hope to have the pleasure to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Champs Elysees Mac Mahon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Champs Elysees Mac Mahon

Address: 3 avenue Mac Mahon, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Paris
#40 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#48 Family Hotel in Paris
#50 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Champs Elysees Mac Mahon 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the foot of the Arc de Triomphe, in one of Paris' most prestigious district, the Champs Elysees Mac Mahon Hotel welcomes you in an Empire revisited. The Champs Elysees Mac Mahon Hotel is set in a beautiful Haussmann building and enjoys a fantastic location. This boutique hotel has unique interiors combining the best of contemporary design and 19th Century Empire style. Stay in one of the 35 rooms or 5 luxurious suites is an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, Venere, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Champs Elysees Mac Mahon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mac Mahon Hotel Paris
Mac Mahon Paris
Paris Macmahon Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Champs Elysees Mac Mahon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.